101 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V9, July Intake Promo & Scholarships at Pg1

xts_lowyat
post Sep 5 2019, 07:06 PM

Validating

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Sep 5 2019, 02:09 AM)
I think I will comment on q4 only

Q4
in 1st year math subject mostly would be the same (or something you learn before)
If you don't skip class and do the tutorial question You would be fine , I can't tell you much about 2nd year and 3rd year since me myself is still a 1st year student (almost 2nd year)
But yeah ,I fail my math in stpm (1.33cgpa if not mistaken)but now I can get 3.7 something in math , so I think you probably would be fine if u can pass A level
thanks for replying smile.gif

so far what type of maths have you learnt? I mean like more to like statistics or things like complex numbers?

may I know how's the programming modules like? Do they start from really basic stuffs? cause since I never learn computer stuffs during secondary school and pre-u, I'm afraid I won't be taught from the beginning during uni sweat.gif So, will they?
SUSazriqii
post Sep 6 2019, 07:08 AM

170 posts

Where to eat in mmu? Besides dean cafe and in front of stadium?
aamin P
post Sep 6 2019, 12:25 PM

Probation

QUOTE(joe_toye @ Sep 4 2019, 06:57 AM)
For animation - MMU is better between the two. But i would seriously ask you to consider the One Academy - they are the best out there for Animation. They beat MMU hands-down for lecturers, facilities and content.
I see, Thank you for this information!
jjgoh
post Sep 6 2019, 05:35 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(azriqii @ Sep 6 2019, 07:08 AM)
Where to eat in mmu? Besides dean cafe and in front of stadium?
shaftbury, dpulze, puchong, klia

jorgsacul
post Sep 6 2019, 11:53 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 31 2019, 09:47 PM)
i cant give any input on the course. There are many international students in MMU, no idea how is it like in UTAR. If you are already in Malaysia, perhaps head over to the education fair or open day to get more info.
China town vs African village and Arab town
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 7 2019, 01:04 AM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Sep 6 2019, 11:53 PM)
China town vs African village and Arab town
? confused.gif
SUSazriqii
post Sep 8 2019, 12:33 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jjgoh @ Sep 6 2019, 05:35 PM)
shaftbury, dpulze, puchong, klia
Rich kid, I'm asking places within mmu
Jacksp
post Sep 8 2019, 03:50 PM

98 posts

what's the minimum credit hours for dean's list in both short semesters and long semesters?
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 8 2019, 04:09 PM

26,533 posts

QUOTE(Jacksp @ Sep 8 2019, 03:50 PM)
what's the minimum credit hours for dean's list in both short semesters and long semesters?
short is 6
somehow the no for long escapes me, will update when i recall
limtenggen
post Sep 10 2019, 01:30 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(xts_lowyat @ Sep 5 2019, 07:06 PM)
thanks for replying smile.gif

so far what type of maths have you learnt? I mean like more to like statistics or things like complex numbers?

may I know how's the programming modules like? Do they start from really basic stuffs? cause since I never learn computer stuffs during secondary school and pre-u, I'm afraid I won't be taught from the beginning during uni sweat.gif So, will they?

This post has been edited by limtenggen: Sep 26 2019, 12:40 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 10 2019, 01:47 AM

26,533 posts

^ good sharing there
limtenggen
post Sep 10 2019, 01:59 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 10 2019, 01:47 AM)
^ good sharing there
thanks ! now i need to get some sleep now
tmr i still have 8am class rclxub.gif
derthvadar
post Sep 10 2019, 05:23 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,795 posts

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Sep 10 2019, 01:59 AM)
thanks ! now i need to get some sleep now
tmr i  still have 8am class rclxub.gif
Its already week eleven now.

The baring lists already concluded.

Get more sleep.

brows.gif
limtenggen
post Sep 10 2019, 08:06 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Sep 10 2019, 05:23 AM)
Its already week eleven now.

The baring lists already concluded.

Get more sleep.

brows.gif
Haha although barring list already out
still not going to skip class since in the past i already fail my stpm
very scare to fail again (kiasi)

This post has been edited by limtenggen: Sep 10 2019, 10:54 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 10 2019, 01:47 PM

26,533 posts

barring list is out so fast?
derthvadar
post Sep 10 2019, 02:45 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,795 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 10 2019, 01:47 PM)
barring list is out so fast?
Potential barring list already released last week. Need to settle out with the lecturer by this week if you're listed on the list. Else you need to appeal for barring.

This post has been edited by derthvadar: Sep 10 2019, 02:46 PM
xts_lowyat
post Sep 11 2019, 07:51 PM

Validating

QUOTE(limtenggen @ Sep 10 2019, 01:30 AM)
if u exclude foundation , so far i learned discrete math and probability and Mathematical Techniques , both require knowledge in algebra , statistic and probability  , trigonometry , calculus .
And yes they will teach from the beginning (as far as i know)
but i must tell you that everyone is different when learning new thing ,
for me i can keep up quite easily because i learned some of the basic during my foundation times plus i have friends that is good at programming (same as me ,never learned programming but maybe they can understand the lecture better i guess ?)

below is my own opinion please take it as a grain of salt

on the side note , i really think that u can do well since your already passed A level
unlike me failed my STPM  and start over at foundation level sweat.gif

and if your talking about not spend most of the time on travelling to campus
i can tell u that mmu melaka is quite small
( i live at emerald park)
if the class is at 8am , i usually wake up at 7.25 brush teeth ,breakfast and poop or etc, 7.45 walk to class , usually sitting in class around 7.55am
MMU is just the opposite of my hostel , when i open the window i can already see the main entrance
btw i don't recommend you drive to MMU Melaka , quite hard to find parking space inside the campus unless u want to park outside of MMU melaka

and somehow i manage to survive even my crappy maths brows.gif

Thanks for the really long reply biggrin.gif

It feels so good to live that near to school lust.gif But I'm going to enroll into MMU Cyberjaya for IS if my dad doesn't change his mind lol.gif
limtenggen
post Sep 11 2019, 10:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(xts_lowyat @ Sep 11 2019, 07:51 PM)
Thanks for the really long reply biggrin.gif

It feels so good to live that near to school lust.gif But I'm going to enroll into MMU Cyberjaya for IS if my dad doesn't change his mind lol.gif
Good luck then ,
if you go to MMU
always rmb do the tutorial questions yourself
Don't wait for answers
It helps alot in your final exams

If you go to cyber , i recommend get a car , cyber campus is way bigger than melaka campus

even myself have a car , since I dislike waiting for bus (balik kampung ) sometime delay 1hr without any notice 😖

Plus I got the option to go shopping , go back hometown whenever I want or watch movies with friends in town

But I also think that cyberjaya traffic jam 100% will be more teruk than melaka so …

This post has been edited by limtenggen: Sep 11 2019, 10:54 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 11 2019, 10:25 PM

26,533 posts

limtenggen which year are you in? biggrin.gif
limtenggen
post Sep 11 2019, 10:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2019, 10:25 PM)
limtenggen which year are you in? biggrin.gif
U mean which year I enrolled ?

101 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM