How do you guys register your SIM card ? The Celcom store I went to says need to provide thumbprint verification Last time I registered a prepaid SIM card only need to provide IC. Is this the new procedure ? I thought only banks require thumbprint ?
I buy at normal shop only.rm6 the uncle take my id info register for me
WTA How to force my phone to 4g lte , i dunno leh. Can reach me ? Pls~
If you are using Android phone then dial *#*#4636#*#*, then phone info > set preferred network type > LTE only.
Be sure to switch it back to LTE/GSM auto (PRL) after finish using because you cannot make/receive call with LTE mode only due to no VoLTE support yet.
Hi guys, I'm here to make you guys jealous..hehehe....I got 100mbps in my area..kota damansara...I wanted to screenshot...but there is video on youtube, so might as well share it here...but i dont really know how to embed the video..so here is the link.
This post has been edited by 3825968: Oct 20 2015, 01:57 PM
Hi, just subscribe to rm25 for that... May I know any modem to insert the sim card? Coz I wanna use it for my computer rather then keep opening phone hotspot....
I played yesterday.. but I am not the winner.. the game is hard to count la!! count until eyes also blurr blurr already. You see urself la [attachmentid=5162731]
I played.. I counted about 69 burung hantu. bUt not the winner
It is super crazy fast! My XPAX only can go up to 30Mbps consider very powderful already.. you can even go up to 100Mbps Download movie few minutes can gou dim already It is mid night time?
Section 5, around Masjid here...most of the time... maybe because not many users around here..even I myself use maxis as primary phone.. but maxis can only hit up to 30mb++ night time 50mb++
Too bad Xpax no more free Sim card already I shopping at Giant yesterday and found out this - Purchased more than RM50, you will entitled to buy Power UMobile postpaid with RM1 only Just managed to sign up liao! No need thumbprint also. Sure got that fast or not. My UMobile only can reach 8.06Mbps download speed and 1.12Mbps upload speed in Pandan Indah area, Really got so fast?
I hope you can come here and try it urself..hahaha
hey guys wanna find out is there still IDD called available for XPAX. My current UMobile unable to allow me to do IDD call.. thinking to change Sim card already
U Mobile doesn't allow IDD?? What bullshit is that? I'm still able to call overseas number from my line.
i m not really sure.. because when I make a call to China (I think few days ago). UMobile automatic operation said that I am not activate for such service.. btw how you manage? u need to go umobile counter to activate the oversea IDD line?
I'm using prepaid. Maybe postpaid plan need to activate manually.
I thought we should normally check that the old one is gone before the new one kicks in?
..I think the guy didn't tell me to wait for old sim cannot use only I change or maybe just that I didn't hear, so I leave the new sim in my phone and wait until active itswlf?
I bought a new magic sim pack. When i use it with my modem, it shows that i only connected to DC-HSPA+ only.. But when i use my other Celcom simcard, it show that im connected to LTE. Do we need to upgrade the sim to 4g sim? sorry for the noob question
I thought we should normally check that the old one is gone before the new one kicks in?
QUOTE(Cherryx @ Oct 22 2015, 04:53 PM)
..I think the guy didn't tell me to wait for old sim cannot use only I change or maybe just that I didn't hear, so I leave the new sim in my phone and wait until active itswlf?
you got yourself a problem there. my advice, put back the old sim and wait for it to become inactive. then only change. if both old and new sim not active, then you got to go back to where you ported to sort it out.
This post has been edited by alexanderclz: Oct 22 2015, 07:04 PM
I bought a new magic sim pack. When i use it with my modem, it shows that i only connected to DC-HSPA+ only.. But when i use my other Celcom simcard, it show that im connected to LTE. Do we need to upgrade the sim to 4g sim? sorry for the noob question
it is said 4g will automatically be activated within 24 hours. if not, you got to call or chat with the CS.
you got yourself a problem there. my advice, put back the old sim and wait for it to become inactive. then only change. if both old and new sim not active, then you got to go back to where you ported to sort it out.
Changed back to old sim now, it is still active...hmm...slow