Free Internet Burung Hantu XPAX
RDoe
Oct 4 2015, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Oct 4 2015, 06:47 AM) pathetic... now only can get 3g in my place... max download speed only around 1.3MB/s they slow it down or what? why my basic first basic still can get 4g while magic sim only 3g??? You get different speeds using the same device?
RDoe
Oct 13 2015, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Oct 13 2015, 03:18 AM) Why oh why. Ive subscribed their monthly plan with magic sim. But then if I use my phone at 3am streaming YouTube my quota still kena tolak. Should be free right -.- Have you tried sending MAX STATUS to 28882, to see what you've left?
RDoe
Oct 20 2015, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Raz @ Oct 20 2015, 01:22 AM) How do you guys register your SIM card ? The Celcom store I went to says need to provide thumbprint verification  Last time I registered a prepaid SIM card only need to provide IC. Is this the new procedure ? I thought only banks require thumbprint ? Thanks. Were you trying to register a prepaid or postpaid SIM card this time round?
RDoe
Oct 22 2015, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Cherryx @ Oct 22 2015, 03:36 PM) I ported in yesterday, already 24hours, using my new SIM card now, it sti shows "No Service" hmmmm? Is your old SIM card/line not active anymore? I thought we should normally check that the old one is gone before the new one kicks in?
RDoe
Oct 24 2015, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Oct 24 2015, 08:06 PM) i just bought a new sim,how long does it take to active it? my phone cannot detect the sim,please advice,tq A newly-bought Magic SIM pack? When I got mine from Blue Cube, it's already activated by the time I stepped out of the shop, sat down, then set it up in my phone.
RDoe
Oct 26 2015, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(mun88 @ Oct 26 2015, 09:15 AM) i want to know how to block don't want to received sms from celcom ?? like 36333 ??? my balance automatic lost some money because of this sms...!!! If you think you've similar problem like here, you might want to take a look for possible solution. CELCOM SCAM, what can I do?
RDoe
Oct 28 2015, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 28 2015, 08:57 AM) Quick questions here. Plan on porting from a Maxis prepaid Sim to this Magic Sim and subscribing to the monthly RM25 plan. Need to know, are the allocated 75 calls & 75 SMS for all networks or just within Celcom's? Also, does purchasing this plan give 1 full month of validity from date of purchase? Can't seem to find on the website about the 75 calls & 75 SMS, but I remember someone has mentioned it somewhere here. Anyway, subscribing to an Internet plan does not extend the validity of the SIM card: http://www.xpax.com.my/internettnc4. Subject to Clause 3 (a) above: You will not be able to use the Internet Service if your account is in Grace Period. For clarity, “Grace Period” shall mean fifty (50) days from the expiry of the validity period of your account. You may only continue to use the Internet Service once you perform a reload during the Grace Period;You'll still have to ensure your account is active (via reload or whatever) in order to use the data over those 30 days.
RDoe
Nov 4 2015, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Nov 3 2015, 08:38 PM) Guys how long does it took to activate simcard? I've waited around 4 hour and still got not activation message. After I bought mine, I stepped out of the shop and sat on a bench outside. Then I took out my phone and set it up, and thereafter the activation messages started coming in. If you've seen the person doing the registration while you're in the shop and there's still some delay, maybe Celcom's system is down or something? Anyway, hope you've somehow managed to get it activated by now.
RDoe
Nov 4 2015, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Nov 4 2015, 11:44 AM) I just went back to that shop where I bought the sim, they registered wrong number and thats why no activation.  . yes got activated, tonite going to test it by playing dota  That's why I always try to hang around until the line is activated, before leaving. Lucky you're able to go back there to check with them.
RDoe
Nov 9 2015, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Nov 9 2015, 01:36 AM) Anyone use on mifi? I use magic sim on portawifi. Tonight is 3rd night the unlimited quota did not trigger. It goes basic internet all the way to 7am!!! Any setting that I missed? Burung Hantu comes only with monthly or weekly internet plan, so shouldn't it be high-speed if your plan is still valid, instead of basic internet? https://www.xpax.com.my/internet
RDoe
Nov 27 2015, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Nov 27 2015, 09:01 AM) where i can get this burung hantu sim?? really interested.. Check with the "Troublemaker" from Post #174 above for Magic SIM!
RDoe
Nov 27 2015, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(fuhrer_69 @ Nov 27 2015, 10:48 AM) did you mean "NSR"? btw thanks.  Yes, that's the man. You're welcome.
RDoe
Dec 14 2015, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(suga sugie @ Dec 14 2015, 11:47 AM) hey guys.. I already an existing user of Celcom Monthly Internet Package. To use this burung hantu, do i need to buy the magic sim? I googled "Burung Hantu" and the first link gave me this: FREE Internet Burung Hantu with Magic SIM™ - XpaxWhich brought me to the website with this in the FAQ: Who can enjoy Internet Burung Hantu? All New & Existing Magic SIM customers can enjoy Internet Burung Hantu as long as they are subscribed to a weekly or monthly Internet pack starting from 21st September 2015.Guess that's your answer.
RDoe
Dec 19 2015, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Dec 18 2015, 11:51 PM) sadly the price for internet packs have gone up Now we know who's to absorb the Burung Hantu costs.
RDoe
Feb 2 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(stereobiru @ Feb 2 2016, 02:19 PM) no..what i mean is if i buy a internet data 1gb and the data is finished, during the burung hantu time (1am to 7am), can i get the high speed internet? I believe you can still utilize the burung hantu service so long as it's within the validity of your subscribed internet data package.
RDoe
Feb 5 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(omega10 @ Feb 5 2016, 05:41 AM) Just kena this this morning! RM0.00. Successful registration. No subscription fee. Price: RM4.00/SMS. 20sms/Month .Renewal on 05/03/2016. To cancel, send STOP BG to 32338. RM4.00 (Excl. GST).happyday4 http:// From:32338 Looks like similar to what someone else mentioned in another thread which I read yesterday. When he went online to check his account, there's a RM0.15 each for activation and then deactivation after he sent STOP BG. Is Celcom holding the record for having the highest number of such nonsense?
RDoe
Mar 24 2016, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Mar 24 2016, 06:40 PM) So now burung hantu still got or not They say have here? http://www.xpax.com.my/internet