50 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Free Internet Burung Hantu XPAX

TSjacksonfoo88
post Sep 22 2015, 10:58 AM, updated 10y ago

122 posts

On 21 September 2015, XPAX introduce FREE Internet Burung Hantu which provide FREE "Unlimited" High Speed Internet from 1 am to 7 am daily. There's a cap, you must subscribe to Monthly or weekly Internet plan to enjoy this benefit. In t&c of XPAX Burung Hantu haven't mention anything about maximum quota capped and just some kind of unlimited speed and quota. On the other hand, they stated there's a cap of quota in some of the website.

Refer to malaysianwireless.com
"When asked about the Free Unlimited high speed Internet, Zalman Aefendy Zainal Abidin, Chief Marketing and Sales Officer of Celcom Axiata Berhad told MalaysianWireless that the free unlimited high speed Internet has a monthly usage cap per user, however the cap is “more than enough” for customers. "

SoyaCincau
"There apparently is also fair usage policy in regards to the data but Celcom claims that the limit is “big enough to literally surf unlimited”. This is on top of their 500MB free basic internet per month which you get as long as your subscription is active."

Theoretically, Celcom 4G LTE speed is around 10-50mbps, we can download up to 100 GB in this 6 hours time per day. If really get unlimited data per day, we can download as much as possible. I bought a Magic SIM and subscribe to monthly Internet, I will do testing for maximum download. Let's figure out tonight.

Update:
Some user downloaded 50 GB last night without quota cap
It's unlimited data now

Update 2
After downloaded 100GB, internet speed become slow

Update 3:
Download can exceed 100 GB without problem, btw i have downloaded 500 GB still going on
Magic Sim call rate revises
(30sen/12min) same network
(30sen/3min) others

This post has been edited by jacksonfoo88: Jan 1 2016, 11:00 PM
croco_2002
post Sep 22 2015, 11:05 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(jacksonfoo88 @ Sep 22 2015, 10:58 AM)
On 21 September 2015, XPAX introduce FREE Internet Burung Hantu which provide FREE "Unlimited" High Speed Internet from 1 am to 7 am daily. There's a cap, you must subscribe to Monthly or weekly Internet plan to enjoy this benefit.  In t&c of XPAX Burung Hantu haven't mention anything about maximum quota capped and just some kind of unlimited speed and quota. On the other hand, they stated there's a cap of quota in some of the website.

Refer to malaysianwireless.com
"When asked about the Free Unlimited high speed Internet, Zalman Aefendy Zainal Abidin, Chief Marketing and Sales Officer of Celcom Axiata Berhad told MalaysianWireless that the free unlimited high speed Internet has a monthly usage cap per user, however the cap is “more than enough” for customers. "

SoyaCincau
"There apparently is also fair usage policy in regards to the data but Celcom claims that the limit is “big enough to literally surf unlimited”. This is on top of their 500MB free basic internet per month which you get as long as your subscription is active."

Theoretically, Celcom 4G LTE speed is around 10-50mbps, we can download up to 100 GB in this 6 hours time per day. If really get unlimited data per day, we can download as much as possible. I bought a Magic SIM and subscribe to monthly Internet, I will do testing for maximum download. Let's figure out tonight.

Just thinking of the same thing
JJKTP
post Sep 22 2015, 03:27 PM

4,155 posts

Update:
It's unlimited data now
It won't be long before they put a stop to that.
JJKTP
post Sep 22 2015, 03:27 PM

4,155 posts

Update:
It's unlimited data now
Rudd
post Sep 22 2015, 03:45 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Sep 22 2015, 03:27 PM)
to much abuse.

1TB every night tongue.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 23 2015, 08:16 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

sounds a bit like the movie kingsman secret service, where they give free but in the end.... ph34r.gif
adiwarna
post Sep 23 2015, 08:29 AM

2,669 posts

another umpan....just grab this opportunity before they change to new rate, quota, t&c etc
laguna1811
post Sep 23 2015, 05:36 PM

476 posts

Just bought 1 magic sim, but only 3G no 4G???
scamboy
post Sep 23 2015, 05:49 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Sep 23 2015, 05:36 PM)
Just bought 1 magic sim, but only 3G no 4G???
You got to send sms to activate 4G.
laguna1811
post Sep 23 2015, 08:52 PM

476 posts

did it but failed.
asked the shop i bought from he said 2nd day only got 4g??
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 23 2015, 08:58 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Sep 23 2015, 08:52 PM)
did it but failed.
Need to call customer care for some cases
laguna1811
post Sep 24 2015, 11:27 AM

476 posts

somehow this morning it turned into 4g...
nakTT
post Sep 24 2015, 12:34 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

Update:
It's unlimited data now

Update 2
What did you guys download that huge? Was it using torrent?
kitkatc
post Sep 24 2015, 07:59 PM

57 posts

Update 2
just wondering the total 100GB is in a day or few days add together? and how slow is the slow?
arecheese
post Sep 24 2015, 11:37 PM

309 posts

my house gets 4G celcom 40mbps... would have used this to tether phone to PC for downloads if it werent for my UNIFI 30mbps already good enough hehehheh
wcypierre
post Sep 25 2015, 01:39 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kitkatc @ Sep 24 2015, 07:59 PM)
just wondering the total 100GB is in a day or few days add together? and how slow is the slow?
if the speed can reach 40-50mbps then can download 100gb within 5-6 hours time
praetorian
post Sep 26 2015, 07:53 PM

866 posts

If buy this, need to subscribe for a year or not?
SUSmontyashley80
post Sep 29 2015, 10:35 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Sep 22 2015, 03:27 PM)
yup good things dont last long lo...

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Sep 23 2015, 08:29 AM)
another umpan....just grab this opportunity before they change to new rate, quota, t&c etc
haha ya lor all also use umpan to tarik you..but if subscribe already then will be forever la..

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Sep 23 2015, 08:52 PM)
did it but failed.
huh got such thing one meh? better check with their CS..sometime some area dont have 4G coverage one...
laguna1811
post Sep 29 2015, 05:43 PM

476 posts

i'm using first basic plan with 4g already la i'm in coverage and lte phone...
but true 2nd day morning got 4g, i think they need time to activate the line?
laguna1811
post Sep 29 2015, 11:07 PM

476 posts

not very stable, when fast can reach 2++MB/s but these 2 days max only 1++MB/s

50 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:05 AM