126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Z5 & Z7 Discussion Thread V2, ILLEGEAR Z7 is here!

jason_tee
post Oct 13 2015, 02:41 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Oct 13 2015, 11:03 AM)
sifus,

how do i get the battery to not charging mode?

i have tried
1. switch on power - plug in, and then turn on z5, battery at 95%, it will remain a few sec not charging mode, then it will switch to charging....zzz

2. plug in, restart, battery 95%, cant, restart again, still cant remain at not charging mode...sien dy...how ar?
Is z5 has such feature of not charging mode when plugged in?
Just a thought, if you want the battery not to be charge why not just unplug the cable?

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 13 2015, 01:25 PM)
hi friends,

glad i found this thread. got few questions to ask since im considering to purchase a z5,  4mth used unit, for rm4800. is the specs n price ok for used unit?

i7-4720
16gb ram
500gb sshd
gtx 970m
15inch fhd
win 10

another, warranty wise. ive been told every illegear owner have registered their personal details n when it comes to warranty claim event, illegear only honor the original owner to processed the warranty claim. is this true that 2nd hand owner will not have the privilege to make warranty claim?

thanks in advance.
I got mine last month with spec of 8gb ram, additional 128gb msata ssd, the rest same, which cost me 6k, I think this should be a good deal.

Warranty wise, you can register the device under your name, details you can refer to illegear website under warranty section.
moodswingfella
post Oct 13 2015, 02:46 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Oct 13 2015, 02:41 PM)
I got mine last month with spec of 8gb ram, additional 128gb msata ssd, the rest same, which cost me 6k, I think this should be a good deal.

Warranty wise, you can register the device under your name, details you can refer to illegear website under warranty section.
thanks for ur reply. yea im pretty happy with the price he/she quote me. but my concern is the warranty since i believe the owner already used his/her name to register into illegear website.

im quite skeptical about re-register the item under my name. maybe i shud call illegear directly and inquire. but I doubt it can be done. humm

jason_tee
post Oct 13 2015, 03:39 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 13 2015, 02:46 PM)
thanks for ur reply. yea im pretty happy with the price he/she quote me. but my concern is the warranty since i believe the owner already used his/her name to register into illegear website.

im quite skeptical about re-register the item under my name. maybe i shud call illegear directly and inquire. but I doubt it can be done. humm
have you check their website, it is listed there. sweat.gif

5. Availability and Transferability
WARRANTY EXTENSIONS MUST BE PURCHASED BY THE ORIGINAL PURCHASER WITHIN NINTY (90) DAYS OF THE PURCHASE DATE OF THE PRODUCT AND MAY NOT BE PURCHASED THEREAFTER. WARRANTY EXTENSIONS COVER THE PRODUCT AND TRANSFERS WITH THE PRODUCT. A REGISTRATION FEE IS REQUIRED IF THE PRODUCT HAS CHANGED OWNERSHIP.
moodswingfella
post Oct 13 2015, 04:17 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Oct 13 2015, 03:39 PM)
have you check their website, it is listed there.  sweat.gif

5. Availability and Transferability
WARRANTY EXTENSIONS MUST BE PURCHASED BY THE ORIGINAL PURCHASER WITHIN NINTY (90) DAYS OF THE PURCHASE DATE OF THE PRODUCT AND MAY NOT BE PURCHASED THEREAFTER. WARRANTY EXTENSIONS COVER THE PRODUCT AND TRANSFERS WITH THE PRODUCT. A REGISTRATION FEE IS REQUIRED IF THE PRODUCT HAS CHANGED OWNERSHIP.
geez thanks for the trouble! biggrin.gif will visit and lurk their website later.

so within 90 days eh.. humm.. the item is 4 mth old already. dang.
kennykong85
post Oct 13 2015, 04:20 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Oct 13 2015, 02:41 PM)
Is z5 has such feature of not charging mode when plugged in?
Just a thought, if you want the battery not to be charge why not just unplug the cable?

unplug cable then my gaming exp not so good mah~
FPS I set at around 45. I enjoy having the FPS at 80 and above constantly lol. juz a small issue thru, thanks to the previous sifu too, I will test out the cable to c whether faulty or not.
Prince J
post Oct 13 2015, 06:18 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 13 2015, 04:17 PM)
geez thanks for the trouble! biggrin.gif will visit and lurk their website later.

so within 90 days eh.. humm.. the item is 4 mth old already. dang.
Hi moodswingfella.

After 90 days we are unable to amend any billing details. Please ask the original owner to send a letter to us for authorizing the transfer of ownership, I can waive the fee for you if the letter is presented.
moodswingfella
post Oct 13 2015, 06:21 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Oct 13 2015, 06:18 PM)
Hi moodswingfella.

After 90 days we are unable to amend any billing details. Please ask the original owner to send a letter to us for authorizing the transfer of ownership, I can waive the fee for you if the letter is presented.
cool. will get the letter from the original owner then. is there any additional details u need for the transfership boss?
Prince J
post Oct 13 2015, 06:23 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 13 2015, 06:21 PM)
cool. will get the letter from the original owner then. is there any additional details u need for the transfership boss?
His name, address, contact number and the laptop serial.
Prince J
post Oct 13 2015, 06:23 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 13 2015, 06:21 PM)
moodswingfella
post Oct 13 2015, 06:25 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Oct 13 2015, 06:23 PM)
tons of thanks to u sir. will get those details and get back to u biggrin.gif
MgrSagaaboyz
post Oct 13 2015, 08:46 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Oct 13 2015, 04:20 PM)
unplug cable then my gaming exp not so good mah~
FPS I set at around 45. I enjoy having the FPS at 80 and above constantly lol. juz a small issue thru, thanks to the previous sifu too, I will test out the cable to c whether faulty or not.
If restart didn't work for you then try shutting down your laptop few minutes while unplugged or plugged and then power on. If you plugged in before power on, then it will automatically show you not charging by default. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by MgrSagaaboyz: Oct 13 2015, 10:02 PM

vemp
post Oct 13 2015, 09:16 PM

197 posts

Interested to buy z5 but when will hv offer ya ??
mindspring
post Oct 13 2015, 09:26 PM

582 posts

i have problem scrolling with two fingers using the trackpad. let say when i scroll down, it does go down but then quickly went up. and vice versa.

icon_question.gif
MgrSagaaboyz
post Oct 13 2015, 09:55 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Oct 13 2015, 09:26 PM)
i have problem scrolling with two fingers using the trackpad. let say when i scroll down, it does go down but then quickly went up.  and vice versa.

icon_question.gif
Actually you can configure that on control panel. Or just assume the vice versa way as the way you will pull down the screen to scroll up and pulling up the screen for scrolling down just same like using browser or app in your smartphone or tablet or ipad and you will touch the screen for scroll. Its actually the same concept.

MgrSagaaboyz
post Oct 13 2015, 09:59 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Oct 13 2015, 09:16 PM)
Interested to buy z5 but when will hv offer ya ??
Mostly on festival seasons. Maybe for Christmas got Offer. Have to confirm with PrinceJ

I bought mine on Chinese New Year Offer.
Prince J
post Oct 14 2015, 11:43 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Oct 13 2015, 09:26 PM)
i have problem scrolling with two fingers using the trackpad. let say when i scroll down, it does go down but then quickly went up.  and vice versa.

icon_question.gif
Hi mindspring,

You need to configure the touchpad using the touchpad control panel on the bottom right hand corner.

simplifynet
post Oct 14 2015, 10:59 PM

71 posts

Add me in, Z5 v3 here biggrin.gif
TShuislaw
post Oct 15 2015, 10:38 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(simplifynet @ Oct 14 2015, 10:59 PM)
Add me in, Z5 v3 here biggrin.gif
Welcome. Added biggrin.gif
cstkl1
post Oct 15 2015, 05:06 PM

6,799 posts

Load temps and max transfer speeds via wifi (pretty damn good temps on load.. also idle its 30s

jason_tee
post Oct 15 2015, 06:25 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 15 2015, 05:06 PM)
Load temps and max transfer speeds via wifi (pretty damn good temps on load.. also idle its 30s

What is the environment temperature during this test load? And during idle also the same environment temp?

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:01 PM