126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Z5 & Z7 Discussion Thread V2, ILLEGEAR Z7 is here!

SUSdestEX
post Sep 27 2015, 12:23 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Sep 27 2015, 12:21 AM)
sorry noob question..  there's a function key to disable the trackpad light right?  the red color on the pad... the girl at illegear show me this morning. forgot which one is the key
The left button beside m1 under the screen
hokc77
post Sep 27 2015, 12:24 AM

425 posts

ah.... thank u thank u smile.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 27 2015, 02:12 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Sep 27 2015, 12:21 AM)
sorry noob question..  there's a function key to disable the trackpad light right?  the red color on the pad... the girl at illegear show me this morning. forgot which one is the key
there is a button under the screen next to the shortcuts.. the first on the left at the very top of the keyboard

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 27 2015, 12:23 AM)
One thing odd about the Z5, which i noticed almost immediately after using it for half a day, is the USB ports. I remembered someone said it didn't recognize external hard disks sometimes.

The trick was not to push in the usb cable's head fully into the port. At one point as u slowly push the cable into the port the computer will detect it, and then u stop there. It's almost like the USB ports are 2 or 3 millimeters "too deep" than necessary.

If u push  the cable's head fully fast into the port the computer  might not be able to detect an external peripheral is being plugged in. Oddly it only applies to my WD external MyBook. HDD. It doesn't happen  to mouse  and keyboard. Not an issue really, i just have to plug my stuff like 2 or 3mm short instead of fully into the port.
No issue here with Seagate Wireless External HDD (Moded with a 1tb OCZ 840 EVO ssd in it)

hokc77
post Sep 27 2015, 02:20 AM

425 posts

i encountered a weird problem.. when i plug in an external HDD to the usb3 port on the left side, the laptop detects it. When i start transferring file, it will run for a few seconds and then stopped. The HDD will then behave like it was ejected and then put back in. Meaning it will pop a new explorer windows everytime.

Using the same HDD at the 2 usb3 port on the right side has no issue. It detects and transfers file normally..
BlizzardCraft
post Sep 27 2015, 02:32 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:12 AM)

sorry to bother you again >< as for malaysia currently, the streamyx 8mbps max speed only around 8.5mbps upload speed base on speedtest.net

how would i benefit from the 802.11AC router which provides much more transfer speed? since from ISP its already limited 8mbps
cstkl1
post Sep 27 2015, 04:02 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 27 2015, 02:32 AM)
sorry to bother you again >< as for malaysia currently, the streamyx 8mbps max speed only around 8.5mbps upload speed base on speedtest.net

how would i benefit from the 802.11AC router which provides much more transfer speed? since from ISP its already limited 8mbps
I really dont get why ure mixing up between isp and wifi dual band ac connection

Also streamyx afaik doesnt have synchronous upload/download. So its ure download at 8mbps. Ure upload should be way less since its a adsl

the best connection via wifi is on a 5ghz with no drops. Doesnt matter whether its AC or N. AC is beneficial if ure having a fast ssd and a gigabit internet or ure doing a lot of transfers between computers but as i said u will need a fast hdd/ssd to maintain a 100MB/s.

Y ure friends say use dual band so there wont be a channel clash or interference on that wifi channel with other wifi running around ure housing area etc.

Dude this is just to make sure on ure end.. ure house.. u got a lag free networking.
they rest ure at the mercy of the isp.

To make things simpler. Its better if you have a dual band router. And no you dont need a AC dual band router unless ure doing a lot of large file transfers/streaming between ure devices in ure own network.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 27 2015, 04:04 AM
SUSdestEX
post Sep 27 2015, 09:18 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:20 AM)
i encountered a weird problem..  when i plug in an external HDD to the usb3 port on the left side, the laptop detects it. When i start transferring file, it will run for a few seconds and then stopped. The HDD will then behave like it was ejected and then put back in. Meaning it will pop a new explorer windows everytime.

Using the same HDD at the 2 usb3 port on the right side has no issue. It detects and transfers file normally..
I been using the left side usb3 port for my Toshiba external hdd that supports usb3 swap to right side also no problem with transferring files. So it's case specific, try the method suggested above to stop 2mm before end

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 27 2015, 02:32 AM)

Lol dude lemme make this easier to differentiate the two. We have isp and we have router.

The isp sends data to your router. That's the external network

Your router then sends data to your laptop and nearby devices, that's local area network or LAN.

The network protocol 802.11AC affects the local area network not the external network. Meaning you can transfer files between devices inside your local network(both or more connected to the same router) at a speed higher than 8mbps (limited by both party hard disk speed and WiFi speed). Eg transfer files between your laptop and your phone or your desktop or to your television

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 27 2015, 09:22 AM
BlizzardCraft
post Sep 27 2015, 10:42 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 27 2015, 04:02 AM)
I really dont get why ure mixing up between isp and wifi dual band ac connection

Also streamyx afaik doesnt have synchronous upload/download. So its ure download at 8mbps. Ure upload should be way less since its a adsl

the best connection via wifi is on a 5ghz with no drops. Doesnt matter whether its AC or N. AC is beneficial if ure having a fast ssd and a gigabit internet or ure doing a lot of transfers between computers but as i said u will need a fast hdd/ssd to maintain a 100MB/s.

Y ure friends say use dual band so there wont be a channel clash or interference on that wifi channel with other wifi running around ure housing area etc.

Dude this is just to make sure on ure end.. ure house.. u got a lag free networking.
they rest ure at the mercy of the isp.

To make things simpler. Its better if you have a dual band router. And no you dont need a AC dual band router unless ure doing a lot of large file transfers/streaming between ure devices in ure own network.
okay i'm clear alot about it already now thumbup.gif

thanks sifu for enlightening me ! smile.gif

EXkurogane
post Sep 27 2015, 12:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:12 AM)
there is a button under the screen next to the shortcuts.. the first on the left at the very top of the keyboard
No issue here with Seagate Wireless External HDD (Moded with a 1tb OCZ 840 EVO ssd in it)
I believe it's more to a small difference in USB port/cable head design in terms of the length/depth. Different OEMs may differ slightly. When u have a case where the cable head is a bit longer than usual and the sensor chip within it is exactly in the middle and u plug the whole cable head into the port at a fast speed u might miss the contacts between the sensors between the port and the cable. It happened only to my WD cables occasionally but not on my mouse, keyboard, pendrive, etc. Just my theory based on what i experienced.

But once the HDD has been detected even if i pushed the cable in further there is usually no disconnection. So as long i gently push the cable (which is recommended in general, don't be rough lol) the external peripheral is detected in all occasions. Anyway it's not something I'd call a defect.
hokc77
post Sep 27 2015, 02:51 PM

425 posts

If it can't detect from the get go, then i can understand the logic bout the different length or depth of the physical port or cable head.

But in my case, it detects fine, explorer pop out fine, but once files transfer start, it go from 30 over mbs to zero in seconds, then stopped responding.

after a bit, you can hear the system sound as it disconnect and re detect the HDD

using that same HDD + cable on the right side port or on my desktop, no issue.

This post has been edited by hokc77: Sep 27 2015, 02:52 PM
BlizzardCraft
post Sep 28 2015, 12:51 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:51 PM)
If it can't detect from the get go, then i can understand the logic bout the different length or depth of the physical port or cable head.

But in my case, it detects fine, explorer pop out fine, but once files transfer start, it go from 30 over mbs to zero in seconds, then stopped responding.

after a bit, you can hear the system sound as it disconnect and re detect the HDD

using that same HDD + cable on the right side port or on my desktop, no issue.
same issue here with my phone charging on the left port ( the port which optimize charging ) the system sound kept playing and playing after it disconnect and connects/
cstkl1
post Sep 28 2015, 10:38 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 28 2015, 12:51 AM)
same issue here with my phone charging on the left port ( the port which optimize charging ) the system sound kept playing and playing after it disconnect and connects/
1.which port?? the USB 3 or USB 2
2.what phone ure using??
3.Laptop was on battery or charging

really odd i really dont have this issues. using the z5 now..
even now as i am typing to u charging the phone, running widi to my tv.. watching a tv show stream on extended.

its working like a charm

PrinceJ
Bro why is some ppl having issues?? odd

yusukezz
post Sep 28 2015, 10:41 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 28 2015, 01:51 AM)
My issues was my hub that connecting keyboard and mouse and cooling pad kept disconnect and reconnect .

However, when i remove cooling pad, everything works fine blink.gif blink.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 28 2015, 11:26 AM

6,799 posts

Just tested.. Iphone 6+.. no prob dude.
Charging while notebook on bat no prob
Charging while notebook on power no prob

I think its time ppl took a poll on this.
How many ppl is actually suffering this issue.
Is this on all z5 or depends on devices etc
cause for me all my devices work.

btw i dont use cooling pads/usb hubs etc
SUSdestEX
post Sep 28 2015, 11:58 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

Haven't experienced the usb issue that everyone been harping since last thread. Did notice the screen wobble if you hold and release but considering the fact that I need to hold the laptop and the screen in order to open the cover lid, else it won't open, the lid is quite tightly secured.

For the usb I usually use a laser mouse and toshiba 1tb usb 3.0 external 2.5" hdd(heavy usage coz laptop internal i swap to ssd) ocassionally a thumb drive
cstkl1
post Sep 28 2015, 12:03 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 28 2015, 11:58 AM)
Haven't experienced the usb issue that everyone been harping since last thread. Did notice the screen wobble if you hold and release but considering the fact that I need to hold the laptop and the screen in order to open the cover lid, else it won't open, the lid is quite tightly secured.

For the usb I usually use a laser mouse and toshiba 1tb usb 3.0 external 2.5" hdd(heavy usage coz laptop internal i swap to ssd) ocassionally a thumb drive
Which makes think that those having issues either
1. Its a faulty port
2. Driver issue in windows
3. Bios issue

My bios is not on default. Its exclusively runs in efi with every option to speed up booting.

How many of u guys having this issue
1. Install windows n drivers ureself
2. Windows was preinstalled by iLLegear

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 28 2015, 12:04 PM
SUSdestEX
post Sep 28 2015, 12:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 28 2015, 12:03 PM)
1. Its a faulty port
3. Bios issue

My bios is not on default. Its exclusively runs in efi with every option to speed up booting.

Can't say for sure does sound a lot like voltage problem

My bios and drivers are all pre-installed by illegear. Oh BTW mine is windows 7. Bios that is installed is the latest one that is meant for Windows 10

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 28 2015, 12:13 PM
EXkurogane
post Sep 28 2015, 01:01 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(yusukezz @ Sep 28 2015, 10:41 AM)
My issues was my hub that connecting keyboard and mouse and cooling pad kept disconnect and reconnect .

However, when i remove cooling pad, everything works fine blink.gif  blink.gif
Fortunately my cooling pad can take 5v DC power (optional), but troublesome lah have to plug in socket. Or else the 3 USB hubs in the cooling pad may not supply enough power for multiple stuff being plugged in. The laptop's one single USB port don't have enough power for the fan and another 3 ports in the built-in Hub.
EXkurogane
post Sep 28 2015, 01:04 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 28 2015, 01:01 PM)
Fortunately my cooling pad can take 5v DC power (optional), but troublesome lah have to plug in socket. Or else the 3 USB hubs in the cooling pad may not supply enough power for multiple stuff being plugged in. The laptop's one single USB port don't have enough power for the fan and another 3 ports in the built-in Hub.
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 28 2015, 12:03 PM)
1. Its a faulty port
3. Bios issue

My windows 10 was preinstalled by illegear, works just fine
I believe that for those using external hubs (if 4 USB ports are still not enough for them) there may be a lack of voltage. My external HDDs and even cooling pad takes a DC power source so I don't have this issue regarding insufficient voltage.
Prince J
post Sep 28 2015, 05:17 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:20 AM)
i encountered a weird problem..  when i plug in an external HDD to the usb3 port on the left side, the laptop detects it. When i start transferring file, it will run for a few seconds and then stopped. The HDD will then behave like it was ejected and then put back in. Meaning it will pop a new explorer windows everytime.

Hi hokc77,

Please drop by our office and we will assist.

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:58 AM