125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V4

BlacBeanz
post Nov 23 2015, 05:14 PM

Fellow Iriz-ians, this might be off topic but I need advice on a matter involving my car.
I accident (hit back of another car) and both parties involved police report made, same day, same place, I kena summon rm300 also paid full d. make police report also because both wan to claim insurance and get it done in Proton SC (other party proton car but not iriz)

Now that other party suddenly asking wan to settle their car outside of SC, want to ask me pay first. then claim insurance back myself, prob is aint I settle my own n claim 1st party, the other car oso settle ownself n claim 3rd party? if wanted to settle outside, should just settle outside from the start.
dares
post Nov 23 2015, 05:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(BlacBeanz @ Nov 23 2015, 05:14 PM)
Fellow Iriz-ians, this might be off topic but I need advice on a matter involving my car.
I accident (hit back of another car) and both parties involved police report made, same day, same place, I kena summon rm300 also paid full d. make police report also because both wan to claim insurance and get it done in Proton SC (other party proton car but not iriz)

Now that other party suddenly asking wan to settle their car outside of SC, want to ask me pay first. then claim insurance back myself, prob is aint I settle my own n claim 1st party, the other car oso settle ownself n claim 3rd party? if wanted to settle outside, should just settle outside from the start.
Even if send to outside SC still can claim your insurance wad, why need you to pay first?
xtreme~~
post Nov 23 2015, 05:30 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(fafography @ Nov 23 2015, 11:13 AM)
guys,

i drive my baby iriz for almost 4months,
what i realized is, it is so hard to see when it is raining, the wiper does not helping at all..the vision becomes so blur

second is,
i normally use smartag, but one day i need to use touch n go and when i open my window and close it back, the mirror from both sides becomes foggy (because it is cold inside and hot outside)...its block my view to see the side mirrors.
i try to turn on the "hot air button" (idk the name, lol) sweat.gif but it didnt work.

have yoy guys know the solution? especially on the foggy mirror part?

thank you so much!!!

p/s: im a lady driver for Iriz 1.3 Premium Executive | Black
foggy because you're blowing air cond towards your side window glass
castrudre
post Nov 23 2015, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 23 2015, 02:57 PM)
Check and see if your coolant level is still full and is the colour correct.

Maybe someone think that it is not full, top up with water?  whistling.gif

Or you can bring back SC and make a complaint.
Just found out that its rust from the engine block due to the car being on stock on the yard for quite a few months.. 50% Water, 50% Coolant.. so needless to say, I was just paranoid enough to find those on the Radiator cap. Left the radiator open (cap-off with engine running), found that the water is circulating the engine as it should be.. temp gauge not rising (3 bars as mentioned normal). I was told by my friend that since IRIZ has a cast iron engine block, it is normal..
castrudre
post Nov 23 2015, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(yadea @ Nov 23 2015, 03:18 PM)
I should check mine but can never seem to open radiator cap. Just wouldnt open no matter how i twist and pull it.
Better go SC and ask them to help you open it so you could have a peace of mind. Once there and they found the something.. they can right away tell what to do. smile.gif smile.gif cool2.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 23 2015, 05:39 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(castrudre @ Nov 23 2015, 05:31 PM)
Just found out that its rust from the engine block due to the car being on stock on the yard for quite a few months.. 50% Water, 50% Coolant.. so needless to say, I was just paranoid enough to find those on the Radiator cap. Left the radiator open (cap-off with engine running), found that the water is circulating the engine as it should be.. temp gauge not rising (3 bars as mentioned normal). I was told by my friend that since IRIZ has a cast iron engine block, it is normal..
well no need worry so much then. So far apart from those rattling noise, faulty reverse sensors and other small crap matters, Iriz is a pretty stable car. No major complaints from owners..
BlacBeanz
post Nov 23 2015, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 23 2015, 05:21 PM)
Even if send to outside SC still can claim your insurance wad, why need you to pay first?
Thanks 4d swift response. yup, tats wat I know, just need to confirm again. thanks
by the way, the other party apologised d for the hasty decision without checking beforehand.

oh ya, another thing wanna ask fellow Iriz owners

to recall my event, it was rainy n I slammed my brakes in emergency situation after noticing that car in front making a sudden stop halfway, I did feel a "clamping" sound to my tyres, is tat ABS? and weird enough, despite pressing hard on the brakes and after the clamp sound, my car still skided forward n ram into the front car.. was it due to slippery road? or iriz braking system got flaw?
hayenadeblue
post Nov 23 2015, 05:48 PM

53 posts

Hi all,
I realised yesterday while driving in heavy rain with wipers on set at the second speed. When have to stop at traffic light, the wipers speed reduced but on the move, the wipers gain the speed back.

Cool small feature. I guess it is because of Bosch. My other car also have this but didnt expect below rm60k car could have this.
castrudre
post Nov 23 2015, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Nov 23 2015, 05:39 PM)
well no need worry so much then. So far apart from those rattling noise, faulty reverse sensors and other small crap matters, Iriz is a pretty stable car. No major complaints from owners..
I have no complaint about the car.. the dealer I have.. too insensitive.. well, thats what they do.. once they have sold and given you the keys for the car. You are on your own. Good thing, proton did have the following "Service Warranty" (as told to me by my proton sales agent): "Engine n gearbox only cover for 7 year....power winder 10 year ...radio ,aircond,watering cover 5 year.."

One thing is true about the car, the CVT whine "noise". If you are a real car enthusiast and does not want to hear the said noise when you rev up, get a manual instead. Rattling noise not yet heard, since its only 4 days old, the reverse sensor works for me perfectly fine. All-in-all, I could attest that Iriz is still OK.

Also, for those who also got a standard version... anyone here ever tried installing decent fog lamps? I was told that it will void warranty as the person who will install the part will be playing with the electronics of the car.. I was also warned by my sales agent: "Pls Don't modified yr car..if modified warranty all void".
ben_ang
post Nov 23 2015, 05:57 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Nov 23 2015, 05:39 PM)
well, those pesky small problem usually can't find any solution, and while it is not major u still can drive, but its like flies bugging u all the time.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(BlacBeanz @ Nov 23 2015, 05:46 PM)
Thanks 4d swift response. yup, tats wat I know, just need to confirm again. thanks
by the way, the other party apologised d for the hasty decision without checking beforehand.

to recall my event, it was rainy n I slammed my brakes in emergency situation after noticing that car in front making a sudden stop halfway, I did feel a "clamping" sound to my tyres, is tat ABS? and weird enough, despite pressing hard on the brakes and after the clamp sound, my car still skided forward n ram into the front car.. was it due to slippery road? or iriz braking system got flaw?
hmm.. tat sound also happend once, didn't slammed the break tat hard though.. but got this sound suspect is in the brakes, could tat be ABS also?
but I'm not speeding, just stop to cross a speed bump.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Nov 23 2015, 05:48 PM)
Hi all,
I realised yesterday while driving in heavy rain with wipers on set at the second speed. When have to stop at traffic light, the wipers speed reduced but on the move, the wipers gain the speed back.

Cool small feature. I guess it is because of Bosch. My other car also have this but didnt expect below rm60k car could have this.
oh.. so tat's not my eye/head got problem? so it does slows down when car not moving? AMAZING!! thumbup.gif
yadea
post Nov 23 2015, 05:57 PM

127 posts

If its like a hammering sound then thats ABS kicking in. Skidded possibly because tyres loss grip due to wet road or hydroplaning. Iriz stock tyres are not good with wet roads. I did take a risk flying in the rain because I was in a rush yesterday but it did hold well enough(I keep long distance between the car in front and mine and also avoid puddles).
Quazacolt
post Nov 23 2015, 06:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

before we proceed to explore on the possibilities, are you still on iriz stock silverstone m3 tires? if yes, just change them. they are shit.

what ever ESP/abs means nothing if your tires are unable to maintain proper grip to the surface.

that, in the future try to keep a better distance from the car in front, and of course try to anticipate at least 2-3 cars ahead when possible.
ben_ang
post Nov 23 2015, 07:23 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

oh yeah, since we are talking tires n breaks, is it normal if the break disc looks like rusty? feeling weird new car also got rust? will it affect the performance?
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 23 2015, 07:25 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 23 2015, 05:57 PM)
well, those pesky small problem usually can't find any solution, and while it is not major u still can drive, but its like flies bugging u all the time.. sweat.gif
hmm.. tat sound also happend once, didn't slammed the break tat hard though.. but got this sound suspect is in the brakes, could tat be ABS also?
but I'm not speeding, just stop to cross a speed bump.. hmm.gif
oh.. so tat's not my eye/head got problem? so it does slows down when car not moving? AMAZING!!  thumbup.gif
Well for me, my dashboard rattling solved already. Now only left the door to solve.. I don't have reverse sensor issues, etc.. hmm.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 23 2015, 07:27 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Nov 23 2015, 07:23 PM)
oh yeah, since we are talking tires n breaks, is it normal if the break disc looks like rusty? feeling weird new car also got rust? will it affect the performance?
yes, absolutely normal. and no, doesn't affect anything.
chikuera
post Nov 23 2015, 07:32 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

SA called. kenot get Blue if want to register this month. Settled with Moondust
Musikl
post Nov 23 2015, 08:09 PM

265 posts

Happened to me once. Luckily I hit those plastic barrier. So, the car unscratched. It's the stock tyres!! Changed them! I change mine to Dunlop j5
shirohamada
post Nov 23 2015, 08:13 PM

944 posts

anyone know if the exec rear spoiler is doublesided taped or need to drill some holes?
warranty void for drilling the boot door?
and anyone know a place that sells it in damansara area?

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Nov 23 2015, 08:18 PM
chikuera
post Nov 23 2015, 08:30 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Nov 23 2015, 08:13 PM)
anyone know if the exec rear spoiler is doublesided taped or need to drill some holes?
warranty void for drilling the boot door?
and anyone know a place that sells it in damansara area?
try to go back a few pages..think someone has show the picture of his spoiler..i think got some holes like that
TSannas473
post Nov 23 2015, 08:36 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(BlacBeanz @ Nov 23 2015, 05:14 PM)

why go to police station if wanted to settle ownself? doh.gif just go to SC to repair, they will guide you

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:05 PM