PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V4
dares
Oct 2 2015, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(FarEast91 @ Oct 2 2015, 12:24 AM) I use Fuelio android app. It doesn't have a website like Fuely though, but it does have backup to Google Drive or Dropbox for the data. -------- First service is overdue a few hundred km... but I want to ask if there's a better SC near Puchong? The one closest isn't that great tbh back when my dad lent me his Persona and I have to send it to SC for routine service. IDK why, it just have that vibe to it.  Which SC is that?
dares
Oct 16 2015, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:04 PM) I think he meant VVT hahahah QUOTE(our_team89 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:27 PM) i know it actually vvt kicks in, but i changed to cvt to show that the so called 'crappy/sluggish' cvt can actually do well to increase the torque  You guys have a very misguided understanding of how VVT works  ...VVT doesn't "kick-in". That torque surge at 4k RPM has nothing to do with VVT, it simply is just the characteristic of a DOHC Campro engine, with or without VVT. This post has been edited by dares: Oct 16 2015, 04:46 PM
dares
Oct 16 2015, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(babisotong @ Oct 16 2015, 05:06 PM) Ok.. thanks for fast reply.. next week i'm going to The Apple Auto Services & Tyres Sdn. Bhd. at seri kembangan.. hopefully they can fix it  QUOTE(trushalvora @ Oct 16 2015, 05:51 PM) apple auto is useless for warranty claims, superbly slow and they like to ask u to put extra additives into your engine during service which can cost you up to 200+ for basic service without labour. I send in my car to them for warranty claim.My handbrake light 1 month later only they call me to come collect i didnt go till now, reason why? simple, i went to proton edar sungai besi on the spot they change for me the handbrake sensor.  Read my review of Apple Auto here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75879151
dares
Oct 16 2015, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(babisotong @ Oct 16 2015, 04:51 PM) Maybe they think VVT is the same with VTEC engine huhuhu QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:51 PM) QUOTE(our_team89 @ Oct 16 2015, 05:33 PM) thank you for the explanation dares i dunno much bout car engine technology lol  Learn new things everyday
dares
Nov 6 2015, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Nov 6 2015, 06:39 PM) mine doesn't really flicker also. Shouldn't have said flicker. Wrong word used. My experience was when i just got my car, then at night time, I was sitting in the car for around 30 mins to set up the radio (was reading the radio manual so yeah). So I turned on the room lamp, after quite some time, the lamp toned down in brightness for a while (slightly dimmer than before but still bright, so doesn't look like it's a sign of battery or wiring problems) then resumed back it's original brightness.. Don't know whether it's a flaw or a function of the room lamp.. Never really tested it again ever since. Did the aircon compressor kick in when it dimmed?
dares
Nov 23 2015, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(BlacBeanz @ Nov 23 2015, 05:14 PM) Fellow Iriz-ians, this might be off topic but I need advice on a matter involving my car. I accident (hit back of another car) and both parties involved police report made, same day, same place, I kena summon rm300 also paid full d. make police report also because both wan to claim insurance and get it done in Proton SC (other party proton car but not iriz) Now that other party suddenly asking wan to settle their car outside of SC, want to ask me pay first. then claim insurance back myself, prob is aint I settle my own n claim 1st party, the other car oso settle ownself n claim 3rd party? if wanted to settle outside, should just settle outside from the start. Even if send to outside SC still can claim your insurance wad, why need you to pay first?
dares
Nov 24 2015, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Nov 24 2015, 04:16 PM) off topic......dares you also here Long time no see  y u no join TT anymore