287 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

lyc1982
post Jul 14 2016, 09:49 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(justinPOL @ Jul 14 2016, 09:25 AM)
Need Help...1st time use TGDS .
all items purchased on the same shop/seller

[attachmentid=7086042]
current status.

[attachmentid=7085980]
do i need to click confirmation ?
tq
up to you...sometimes i click "confirm" sometimes i don't... tongue.gif
the system will autopay the seller after 7 days you received the parcel if not mistaken
Xteoh
post Jul 14 2016, 11:28 AM

123 posts

Anybody buy computer component using TGDS before ? Any addition charge I need to pay ? How about import tax ? Thanks !
justinPOL
post Jul 14 2016, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 14 2016, 09:49 AM)
up to you...sometimes i click "confirm" sometimes i don't... tongue.gif
the system will autopay the seller after 7 days you received the parcel if not mistaken
so TGDS is one time payment ??
bit confused cuz the current status yet to be updated and my items still in the consolidation warehouse.
【海外】送关 this mean otw to malaysia?

Skylinestar
post Jul 14 2016, 01:24 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

is it safe to buy a 40" lcd tv from china and ship it here? i'm worried about delivery damage.
lyc1982
post Jul 14 2016, 01:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(justinPOL @ Jul 14 2016, 11:59 AM)
so TGDS is one time payment ??
bit confused cuz the current status yet to be updated and my items still in the consolidation warehouse.
【海外】送关 this mean otw to malaysia?
yes...one time payment..i hope since i recently bought 2 big items under one TGDS order haha

【海外】送关 means otw to custom before loading onto cargo...again...hopefully this same msg will appear in my delivery status as well
justinPOL
post Jul 14 2016, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 14 2016, 01:33 PM)
yes...one time payment..i hope since i recently bought 2 big items under one TGDS order haha

【海外】送关 means otw to custom before loading onto cargo...again...hopefully this same msg will appear in my delivery status as well
ok .
tq notworthy.gif
alucard89
post Jul 15 2016, 12:36 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 14 2016, 01:24 PM)
is it safe to buy a 40" lcd tv from china and ship it here? i'm worried about delivery damage.
Better with prime ezbuy, cheaper shipping cost plus there's optional 3% insurance fee to claim full amount if damaged/lost
Edwardlew
post Jul 16 2016, 10:17 AM

Has anyone of you experienced where the courier guy asking you for some tips after handled over the parcel to you? The first time where the parcel was handled over to me, he is asking for Rm10.00 from me. I told him that the shipping charges was fully paid. He seems like very innocent or pretend don't know about this. Then later he apologise and walk away.
Yesterday during afternoon time, i guess the same guy delivered parcel to me but this time he never ask for tips. After i got the parcel and he return and said whether can get some tip during CNY and i did not said anything and he just walk away.

Though the guy work for the company (his is wearing the company t shirt) and he is not suppose to ask for any tips from the customer.

Any thoughts?
ycs
post Jul 16 2016, 12:23 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(Edwardlew @ Jul 16 2016, 10:17 AM)
Has anyone of you experienced where the courier guy asking you for some tips after handled over the parcel to you? The first time where the parcel was handled over to me, he is asking for Rm10.00 from me. I told him that the shipping charges was fully paid. He seems like very innocent or pretend don't know about this. Then later he apologise and walk away.
Yesterday during afternoon time, i guess the same guy delivered parcel to me but this time he never ask for tips. After i got the parcel and he return and said whether can get some tip during CNY and i did not said anything and he just walk away.

Though the guy work for the company (his is wearing the company t shirt) and he is not suppose to ask for any tips from the customer.

Any thoughts?
which courier?

so far, no courier ask for tips
evilhomura89
post Jul 16 2016, 01:42 PM

5,886 posts

Any thoughts?
No such things as tipping the courier delivery guy sweat.gif
Dude probably need cash urgently and trying his luck

If CNY ask for tips, give mandarin orange instead tongue.gif

I was just wondering if we buy electrical appliances, will SIRIM come and interfere?
A bit of luck involve right whether will kena SIRIM?
Edwardlew
post Jul 18 2016, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 16 2016, 12:23 PM)
which courier?

so far, no courier ask for tips
ABX.
adamw
post Jul 19 2016, 02:25 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

Any thoughts?
Yesterday was 15th July 2016, CNY? Am I dreamin or?
I_am_Mushi_90
post Jul 19 2016, 06:21 PM

56 posts

Hi. I want to buy many cheap,small and light things from taobao eg necklace, hair band n etc... if i buy for about 100 items and total cost around RM100-RM300. Will i kena tax? And anything i need to beware of? Sifus here pls guide me on this.. i 1st time Taobao User...
evilhomura89
post Jul 20 2016, 08:05 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 19 2016, 06:21 PM)
Hi. I want to buy many cheap,small and light things from taobao eg necklace, hair band n etc... if i buy for about 100 items and total cost around RM100-RM300. Will i kena tax? And anything i need to beware of? Sifus here pls guide me on this.. i 1st time Taobao User...
As long as your shipment doesn't exceed RM500, you won't get taxed.
And try to get all your items from no more than 20 different seller in one consolidation. Reason being different seller will send their own parcel to the warehouse and usually warehouse has a limitation on how many packages can they combine in one consolidation. (max 20 if i'm not mistaken, but different forwarder different rules)

On a sidenote, I managed ship a fruit juicer (worth RMB800) without any problems via Yeslogistics. Ordered on 13th, received on 19th.
Had to ship it as sensitive parcel and the shipping cost me RMB300 cause it was charged with a volumetric weight of 13kg (actual weight 10kg).
I_am_Mushi_90
post Jul 20 2016, 09:44 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jul 20 2016, 08:05 PM)
As long as your shipment doesn't exceed RM500, you won't get taxed.
And try to get all your items from no more than 20 different seller in one consolidation. Reason being different seller will send their own parcel to the warehouse and usually warehouse has a limitation on how many packages can they combine in one consolidation. (max 20 if i'm not mistaken, but different forwarder different rules)

On a sidenote, I managed ship a fruit juicer (worth RMB800) without any problems via Yeslogistics. Ordered on 13th, received on 19th.
Had to ship it as sensitive parcel and the shipping cost me RMB300 cause it was charged with a volumetric weight of 13kg (actual weight 10kg).
Thank u so much!! Appreciate ur help so much!! Ur shipping fee damn high le.. worth meh ? buy in Malaysia will be cheaper? smile.gif
alucard89
post Jul 20 2016, 10:35 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 19 2016, 06:21 PM)
So far none
I've even bought items worth >1.3k in one checkout
Probably had to do with tgds not declaring item values on your parcel
evilhomura89
post Jul 21 2016, 02:28 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 20 2016, 09:44 PM)
Thank u so much!! Appreciate ur help so much!! Ur shipping fee damn high le.. worth meh ? buy in Malaysia will be cheaper?  smile.gif
Checked already, impossible to get at that price even in Malaysia. Buy from taobao + shipping still cheaper than buying here.
A lot of traders out there jacking up the prices hence sometimes it's still cheaper to import it ourselves.

sukkimi
post Jul 23 2016, 01:15 PM

14 posts

*deleted*

This post has been edited by sukkimi: Jul 23 2016, 02:08 PM
alucard89
post Jul 23 2016, 11:27 PM

4,454 posts

Anyone know what this status means?

【海外】送关

Never seen this before
lyc1982
post Jul 24 2016, 12:05 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 23 2016, 11:27 PM)
Anyone know what this status means?

【海外】送关

Never seen this before
going thru custom...

287 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:03 AM