287 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Bottom

Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

melcurious
post May 5 2019, 12:01 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ May 4 2019, 09:50 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask what's your experience lately with Taobao Direct Shipping and Taobao consolidated air shipping? Has it become much pricier lately? And is it cheaper using third party forwarder instead? Reason because I'm buying separate parts from two different stores and the Direct Shipping option calculated about RM 300+ shipping fees (items are parts for DIY mechanical keyboard kit and equipment needed to solder, but total weight shouldn't be more than 8kg if packaging not counted), so I'm afraid if I choose Taobao Consolidated Air the final shipping fees will still be high. Any thoughts?
In a way, yes, because changes of charging weight calculation. For air shipment prior to Cainiao (if you can recall last time can choose like Dexi, 4px), volumetric weight is only chargeable if is 3 times of actual weight. Now is volumetric or actual weight, take whichever is greater.

You mention that is DIY keyboard. So the keyboard key is super light. Congratulation, volumetric weight

You must be careful to find any 3rd party that only charge the actual weight only. Lot of 3rd party forwarders are still charging like Cainiao ie actual weight and volumetric weight take whichever is higher.

You can find your own 3rd party that fulfill this condition. There are few to west Malaysia. This is the one that I used currently, sfinex com ie only actual weight. It seems that this company has few sales. The sales that I am dealing with is with WeChat sfinex110. By the way, she is Chinese national. You can type in English and she will reply you in mandarin. Payment can be done in RM because Maybank Malaysia bank account is available. Or you can pay them via their Taobao ship you can ask the Taobao link from the sales.

This post has been edited by melcurious: May 5 2019, 12:04 AM
ChrisNoob
post May 5 2019, 12:07 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(melcurious @ May 5 2019, 12:01 AM)
In a way, yes, because changes of charging weight calculation. For air shipment prior to Cainiao (if you can recall last time can choose like Dexi, 4px), volumetric weight is only chargeable if is 3 times of actual weight. Now is volumetric or actual weight, take whichever is greater.

You mention that is DIY keyboard. So the keyboard key is super light. Congratulation, volumetric weight

You must be careful to find any 3rd party that only charge the actual weight only. Lot of 3rd party forwarders are still charging like Cainiao ie actual weight and volumetric weight take whichever is higher.

You can find your own 3rd party that fulfill this condition. There are few to west Malaysia. This is the one that I used currently, sfinex com ie only actual weight. It seems that this company has few sales. The sales that I am dealing with is with WeChat sfinex110. By the way, she is Chinese national. You can type in English and she will reply you in mandarin. Payment can be done in RM because Maybank Malaysia bank account is available. Or you can pay them via their Taobao ship you can ask the Taobao link from the sales.
Thank you so much for the reply! So I'll assume that since your preferred forwarder is charging by weight, it'll be much cheaper than I use Taobao Consolidated, correct?
fenn228
post May 6 2019, 09:22 AM

19 posts

Hi sifus- sifus Taobao,

Can I buy sofa from taobao?

I recently bought some sample of curtain material, Taobao prompt "包裹因禁运品被集运仓拒签,请联系卖家并申请退款”

Why cloth is prohibited item?

Anyone shipped the whole 3 seater sofa from Taobao to Malaysia before? How much is the charges by ship?

Will highly apprecite and grateful if someone can help.

Tqvm
lol0919
post May 6 2019, 02:48 PM

168 posts

Hey guys, I would like to ask is battery prohibited to ship to Malaysia?
I'm just order a xiaomi body scale, which include 4xAAA battery in the package, the batteries is new and separated with the scale.
My sister told me that items with battery cannot be ship so I asked the seller which is official Xiaomi store if they can remove the battery for me, but they can't do that, they ask me to ask the forwarder(Consolidated shipping) to help me remove it instead.
I haven't ask them as the items haven't reach them yet, but i would like to know if it is necessary to remove the batteries? Will Malaysia custom reject it?
John Blue
post May 7 2019, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(lol0919 @ May 6 2019, 02:48 PM)
Hey guys, I would like to ask is battery prohibited to ship to Malaysia?
I'm just order a xiaomi body scale, which include 4xAAA battery in the package, the batteries is new and separated with the scale.
My sister told me that items with battery cannot be ship so I asked the seller which is official Xiaomi store if they can remove the battery for me, but they can't  do that, they ask me to ask the forwarder(Consolidated shipping) to help me remove it instead.
I haven't ask them as the items haven't reach them yet, but i would like to know if it is necessary to remove the batteries? Will Malaysia custom reject it?
Usually lithium only give problem
lol0919
post May 7 2019, 03:08 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(John Blue @ May 7 2019, 08:40 AM)
Usually lithium only give problem
so no need to worry if alkaline battery inside right?
how about those devices with internal battery(able to charge).

update:
I canceled the order with AA battery inside and make another order of body scale with internal battery, which i bought before but last time is via JD.com.
Hope it will be fine using taobao sea consolidated shipping, since it automatically changed to sea shipping when i checkout(I think is because of the item).

This post has been edited by lol0919: May 7 2019, 11:13 PM
araveang
post May 8 2019, 10:33 AM

111 posts

anybody experienced this? my other taobao shipment are on air, then for one item which is heavier it defaulted to sea shipping. anyone knows how to set all to air shipping
se800i
post May 8 2019, 12:21 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 7 2019, 07:23 AM)
Hi guys, is granite illegal to ship under taobao sea freight?

I bought granite kitchen sink and the consolidation cargo rejected the item and seller issued a refund. tried with another seller, same.

so i wonder if there's third party company that can do shipment for such product.

if you have any contact, do share, i'll check with them myself. TIA! icon_rolleyes.gif
use outside 3rd party shipper... dont use taobao official shipper.
Karenhlk10 P
post May 9 2019, 06:33 AM

Probation

I thought the 6% tax is on the total amount of the goods? Yes? No? Here I have 2 Taobao official sea shipping bills for comparison.

When I tried to ask them why is it calculated that way, the CS just sent me a link to return the goods. Indirectly telling me not happy don’t buy.

Can someone shed some light on this? Thanks

mhhee
post May 9 2019, 07:24 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Karenhlk10 @ May 9 2019, 06:33 AM)
I thought the 6% tax is on the total amount of the goods? Yes? No?  Here I have 2 Taobao official sea shipping bills for comparison.

When I tried to ask them why is it calculated that way, the CS just sent me a link to return the goods. Indirectly telling me not happy don’t buy.

Can someone shed some light on this? Thanks
Should based on total amount of your item price not based on total amount that you paid.

How much is your items worth?
Karenhlk10 P
post May 9 2019, 10:29 AM

Probation

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 9 2019, 07:24 AM)
Should based on total amount of your item price not based on total amount that you paid.

How much is your items worth?

Sorry, don’t get it.
For the 116.23 yuan, the bill was 395.11+181.69=566.80 yuan

The 75.95 yuan, it was 182.28+128.80=311.08 yuan

How do they count the tax?
mhhee
post May 9 2019, 03:02 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Karenhlk10 @ May 9 2019, 10:29 AM)
Sorry, don’t get it.
For the 116.23 yuan, the bill was 395.11+181.69=566.80 yuan

The 75.95 yuan, it was 182.28+128.80=311.08 yuan

How do they count the tax?
Tax = 6% of (Total amount of item price)

116.23 calculation is correct but 75.95 not. So your total amount of 75.95 shipping fees is 311.08 only? Tax more expensive than shipping fees. LOL.

This post has been edited by mhhee: May 9 2019, 03:03 PM
Karenhlk10 P
post May 9 2019, 06:12 PM

Probation

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 9 2019, 03:02 PM)
Tax = 6% of (Total amount of item price)

116.23 calculation is correct but 75.95 not. So your total amount of 75.95 shipping fees is 311.08 only? Tax more expensive than shipping fees. LOL.
Yeah, I know right. How do I bring this up to their attention?
valjoux
post May 10 2019, 12:14 AM

61 posts

Its been a long time since i last ordered stuff from taobao.i was suprised that there r now a compulsory 6% tax of total purchase amount for sea shipping. Now sea shipping is not the cheapest option anymore
Is there any 3rd party forwarder that offers sea shipping?can help recommend some?
Do they charge 6% tax too or only taobao official sea shipping has this rule?
Is the 6% tax also applicable to offical air shipping?
mhhee
post May 10 2019, 08:53 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Karenhlk10 @ May 9 2019, 06:12 PM)
Yeah, I know right. How do I bring this up to their attention?
You should. AFAIK the tax calculation is done automatically in the system, based on the total amount of your purchase x 6%. Therefore, I also dunno why got such mistake.

QUOTE(valjoux @ May 10 2019, 12:14 AM)
Its been a long time since i last ordered stuff from taobao.i was suprised that there r now a compulsory 6% tax of total purchase amount for sea shipping. Now sea shipping is not the cheapest option anymore
Is there any 3rd party forwarder that offers sea shipping?can help recommend some?
Do they charge 6% tax too or only taobao official sea shipping has this rule?
Is the 6% tax also applicable to offical air shipping?
You still can use 3rd party sea shipping which doesn't incurred 6% tax. (包税)

Official air shipping no 6% tax but there is 6% tax if you unlucky & picked by custom.

Therefore, normally I advise ppl dun use official shipper for high value item. Anything less than RM500 is safe.

valjoux
post May 10 2019, 10:23 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 10 2019, 08:53 AM)

You still can use 3rd party sea shipping which doesn't incurred 6% tax. (包税)
can recommend some 3rd party sea shipper that can do this?tq
mhhee
post May 10 2019, 10:46 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(valjoux @ May 10 2019, 10:23 AM)
can recommend some 3rd party sea shipper that can do this?tq
AFAIK, all 3rd party shipper no tax.

Here are some I'm using.

http://www.allcanexpress.com/help-68.html

http://clever.my/zh/Help/Detail/275

http://www.barwaa.com/charge/index.aspx?nc=105019001002
valjoux
post May 10 2019, 11:28 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 10 2019, 10:46 AM)
thanks notworthy.gif
culain99
post May 10 2019, 02:49 PM

-----
765 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 10 2019, 10:46 AM)
which can communicate in English ?
valjoux
post May 10 2019, 04:57 PM

61 posts

http://www.prouter.cn/index/index
prouter was an ex-offical 3rd party shipper for taobao before.
their english site quite decent, but i think the shipping fee is on the higher side

287 Pages « < 195 196 197 198 199 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:23 AM