664 posts

hihi, here is my guppies tank, paiseh paiseh notworthy.gif

Golden
post Nov 24 2006, 07:41 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Nov 24 2006, 03:29 PM)
hihi, here is my guppies tank, paiseh paiseh  notworthy.gif
lol
why your guppies look so similar with mine?

where are you from? laugh.gif
SUScopadelrey
post Nov 24 2006, 10:45 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 20 2006, 04:11 AM)
i've been finding this guppy thread for a long time
finally there's one
so let's start discussing about guppies!
thanks, thread-starter for starting this thread
No probelm dude biggrin.gif
SUScopadelrey
post Nov 24 2006, 10:51 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(HaM7 @ Nov 21 2006, 11:16 AM)
i have a guppy that it's tail is larger than the fish, and damn long the fish plus the tail, around 4 -5 cm
Show the pic lah drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Panda
post Nov 24 2006, 11:55 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 24 2006, 11:52 AM)
firstly - you don't know how's their condition before you purchased, they could already  be stressed silly already.

secondly - after purchase, how did you place them into your tank? did you just dump them in and on the lights straight away?
No, i didnt dump them in. i put the whole plastic bag in the aquarium for 30 minutes and the opened it to let them swam out of the plastic bag slowly.
i don't use light.

nevermind, all my guppies survive and are now in good conditions. they are eating the foods now..
sunmaster
post Nov 25 2006, 10:37 PM

46 posts

Hi to all guppy fans.. I've just started rearing guppy last week.. and found this thread..

there is a few questions that i would like to ask the experts out there..

1) I plan to put plants into my tank, but only the kind of plants that is easy to take care. read about java moss. Recomended??

2) Normally where to get this aquatic plants?

blush.gif

goldfries
post Nov 25 2006, 11:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Nov 24 2006, 11:55 PM)
No, i didnt dump them in. i put the whole plastic bag in the aquarium for 30 minutes and the opened it to let them swam out of the plastic bag slowly.
i don't use light.

nevermind, all my guppies survive and are now in good conditions. they are eating the foods now..
glad to hear that. smile.gif
MisterStan
post Dec 4 2006, 11:58 PM

14 posts

hi all

i was wondering www.myguppy.net got english version.. i notice it is all in chinese and i can't read.. and i happen to know that this forum is more popular than other forums. anyone can help ? it's a waste if i don't join that forum.. sad.gif
RedBox
post Dec 5 2006, 12:04 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

QUOTE(MisterStan @ Dec 4 2006, 11:58 PM)
hi all

i was wondering www.myguppy.net got english version.. i notice it is all in chinese and i can't read.. and i happen to know that this forum is more popular than other forums. anyone can help ? it's a waste if i don't join that forum..  sad.gif
You get the best help here with fans that are true at heart. No need to look elsewhere... tongue.gif tongue.gif

RB
jaspery27
post Dec 5 2006, 05:05 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Golden @ Nov 24 2006, 07:41 PM)
lol
why your guppies look so similar with mine?

where are you from? laugh.gif
bro golden, kakaka, me from penang, where u from?? notworthy.gif
agreed with redbox, misterstan, u can ask any questions here, all the sifuu here r very willing to share the knowldge one, no worry.
sunmaster: u can refer to the plants in my tank. its a very easy to keep one, java moss need temp around 25-27C, java fern is more easier to keep, hahaha me only use JBL liquid fert for the plant n light 9W. tats it lo. local fish shop (LSF) sure hv this kind of plants la, but wat fish u r keeping? goldfish or koi wil finish all ur plants lo. for more plants reference, http://www.my-mac.net/forum/ refer this link la, a lot sifu there one. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ayyam
post Dec 7 2006, 09:42 AM

56 posts

i put my guppy in a pond and after some time the tail is gone.i think its being bitten up by bigger fish.then a few days later its vanished..
jaspery27
post Dec 7 2006, 11:07 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ayyam @ Dec 7 2006, 09:42 AM)
i put my guppy in a pond and after some time the tail is gone.i think its being bitten up by bigger fish.then a few days later its vanished..
aiyoooo bro, so sorry to hear tat, y dont keep them in seperated tank??? rclxub.gif
harima007
post Dec 11 2006, 01:00 AM

74 posts

hello... i'm a new member here...
say hiii... icon_rolleyes.gif
RedBox
post Dec 11 2006, 01:17 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Alright!! Everyone say hi to harima007! Mr. 007. smile.gif

RB
eddson
post Dec 11 2006, 01:27 AM

sup y'all...i'm new too~ biggrin.gif
RedBox
post Dec 11 2006, 04:20 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Cool. First post. Hello there. smile.gif

RB
jaspery27
post Dec 11 2006, 05:49 PM

664 posts

hihihihihihi to all new members, welcome welcome rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif dont say any word, fast fast post ur tank pics here rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ciohbu
post Dec 13 2006, 05:03 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

hi..i wanna know can i mix my goldfish with guppy?..
RedBox
post Dec 13 2006, 09:49 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 13 2006, 05:03 PM)
No. Goldfish - cold water. Guppy - tropical warm water.

RB
jaspery27
post Dec 14 2006, 04:04 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 13 2006, 05:03 PM)
hahaha, actually u can try, my bro mix gold fish with guppies, nothing happend, just tat the guppy color not so nice as b4 and the overall view just not nice bcos goldfish so big and guppies so small, dont kno how to describe sweat.gif but goldfish wil "sapu" all the guppy fries..... sweat.gif sweat.gif

95 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:11 PM