Any guppy fans here?, come come come

harima007
post Dec 14 2006, 08:19 PM

74 posts

hii. wanna ask.
i noticed that the color of my guppy became pudar and pudar la.
before all of them so colorfull, but now look like no color.
what do u think happened?
jaspery27
post Dec 14 2006, 09:07 PM

664 posts

harima007: can make it more details like ur tank size, any plant, light.....etc. wat color is ur guppies? is it the lighting is too strong? wats ur water ph value? any symtoms of sickness? u can try to put some salt and ketapang leaf (if u dont mind the color wil change to a bit brownish) [5gallon to 1 tbs salt]. wat food u feeding them? i feed them with bloodworm, flakes food. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
harima007
post Dec 14 2006, 09:16 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 14 2006, 10:07 PM)
harima007: can make it more details like ur tank size, any plant, light.....etc. wat color is ur guppies? is it the lighting is too strong? wats ur water ph value? any symtoms of sickness? u can try to put some salt and ketapang leaf (if u dont mind the color wil change to a bit brownish)  [5gallon to 1 tbs salt]. wat food u feeding them? i feed them with bloodworm, flakes food.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
my tank size around 1.5 ft i think. i dont know what happened actually, bcoz i asked my roomate to look after them around a week. when i reach, every thing was changed. at that week, my friend didnt put any plant inside, exp bunga tiruan, and no light.
color of mine are blue, and yellow almost. i know nothing about the water ph value. hehe. biggrin.gif
about feeding, i just give them "makanan ikan halus" (i dont know what to call). no extra feed.
then, i'll try to put some salt? how much?
where can i get ketapang leaf, bloodworm? how much of cost?
jaspery27
post Dec 14 2006, 09:34 PM

664 posts

harima007: i think u can feed them with tubiflex if u wan, rm1 per pack, 1.5' tank then i think u can put half table spoon of salt in it, then c how they doing for 1-2 days, if stil the same, then put in another half table spoon of salt, dont worry, it wont kill ur guppies. do u change the water? how often?? the best is around 1 week change 30-40% of water, and if u can, try to put some live aqua plants there, guppies like it very much. do they hv clamp tail? age the water for 2-3 days b4 u use it. ketapang i hv no idea where to get in ur area, but i hv a few ketapang trees in front of my house drool.gif rclxm9.gif the best is give them llive food then color wilb very nice, but u hv to bear the risk tat they might get parasite n desease too shocking.gif sweat.gif correct me if i am wrong all sifuu. thnxx
harima007
post Dec 14 2006, 09:40 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 14 2006, 10:34 PM)
harima007: i think u can feed them with tubiflex if u wan, rm1 per pack, 1.5' tank then i think u can put half table spoon of salt in it, then c how they doing for 1-2 days, if stil the same, then put in another half table spoon of salt, dont worry, it wont kill ur guppies. do u change the water? how often?? the best is around 1 week change 30-40% of water, and if u can, try to put some live aqua plants there, guppies like it very much. do they hv clamp tail? age the water for 2-3 days b4 u use it. ketapang i hv no idea where to get in ur area, but i hv a few ketapang trees in front of my house  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif the best is give them llive food then color wilb very nice, but u hv to bear the risk tat they might get parasite n desease too  shocking.gif  sweat.gif correct me if i am wrong all sifuu. thnxx
ok, i'll do what u asked to do.
about their tail, i think all are ok.
can u show me how the ketapang trees look like? icon_rolleyes.gif
jaspery27
post Dec 14 2006, 10:27 PM

664 posts

harima007: i try to snap a foto for u about the tree.. whistling.gif if thry dont hv clamp tail then i think it is not sickness, but mayb u just need to change water, put some salt [they do like salt], and if u can try out tubiflex la, if u dont know wats is it u can consult the LFS taukeh...ketapang is very common in penang...other place i hv no idea d...... notworthy.gif
RedBox
post Dec 14 2006, 10:34 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Is it something like this? I simply google, I also don't know what they looked like. tongue.gif

http://www.nationaalherbarium.nl/Cryptocor...n/Ketapang.html

RB
jaspery27
post Dec 15 2006, 02:16 PM

664 posts

hi all masters: ketapang leaf and tree : http://www.topbb.com/bsm/viewtopic.php?t=129&mforum=bsm hope this help and hoping sifuu John Low dont mind i pinjam his article here.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
master RB: tats not the ketapang i meant......
just sharing info, correct me if i am wrong all sifuuu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
asern
post Dec 15 2006, 02:29 PM

102 posts

to those guppy master here, Are those tiny putut snails give disadvantages/advantages to the guppies in the aquarium?
My aquarium has been infected with these putut snails... damn hard to eliminate them.
RedBox
post Dec 15 2006, 09:48 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 15 2006, 02:16 PM)
hi all masters: ketapang leaf and tree : http://www.topbb.com/bsm/viewtopic.php?t=129&mforum=bsm hope this help and hoping sifuu John Low dont mind i pinjam his article here.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
master RB: tats not the ketapang i meant......
just sharing info, correct me if i am wrong all sifuuu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
NP. I also don't know. Eh.. no need master or sifuu sifuu lah. No master here, just a regular side hobbyist. tongue.gif

RB
jaspery27
post Dec 16 2006, 12:10 AM

664 posts

hahaha, same same here, me also. just a hobbyist only notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bro asern: wat is "putut snail"?sorry i dont understand the word rclxub.gif rclxub.gif but snail u can just put one dwarf puffer fish in it but make sure u keep ur eyes on it bcos beside snails it wil tends to attack small fish like guppies too....another cheapest way is remove them one by one manually la, like i do, but after u clean them out the following u will c some new babies snails appear again so u just remove them again, after tat ur tank wil b free from snail aldi, these 2 methods i tried b4, but my poor puffer after finish it job dont know where it disappear d, i find all the corner of house also cant find it....mayb eat by cicakman kut?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif just sharing info.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
damselfield
post Dec 17 2006, 11:31 PM

hi all, noob here icon_question.gif ,

been having the same problem as harima007 as my guppies turned no color later swim slow then upside down and then die... cry.gif cry.gif . i watched them die slowly....this happens after the 3rd water changed done this evening. now reading through the forum i have put in some salt into the aquarium water. tomorrow will go and find kepatang leafs near my house as per suggested by u guys. one question though.

is it really effective to put in the ketapang leaf to guppies? coz from what i've known and seen my frens who bred and kept bettas do put in ketapang leafs so that their bettas will be healthy.water of course will turn grayish in color same as the leaf color itself. will it work fork guppies too?? sweat.gif sweat.gif if it does i dont really mind trying.
jaspery27
post Dec 18 2006, 11:17 PM

664 posts

yes it did heal some sickness, but b4 u just put in the ketapang i suggest u "cook" the ketapang 1st then only just let it dry (dont wash with tab water), then after tat only u put in, normally i just put in for 3 days then i will take out the leaf, no need to put til it rot inside the tank, bcoz it wil lower water ph to around 6-6.5, if u put it too long it wil go to 5.something which ur guppies dont really like tat.. sweat.gif after they recover then next time no need to put ketapang anymore, unless u keeping bettas like i do...but guppy do like a bit salty water, 5 gallon with 1 tbs salt or less....dont too much or ur fish bcome "ikan masin". but i still suggest u try to identify wat kind of sickness tat ur guppies having then go for right medic, the best u can post some pics here so others masters can help u.....just my opinion, notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dien
post Dec 21 2006, 09:19 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

hai, i'm new here.
one question, at one time, berapa banyak anak gapi yang lahir?
mine, only one baby. now already big, around two months i think.
jaspery27
post Dec 26 2006, 09:21 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 21 2006, 09:19 PM)
hai, i'm new here.
one question, at one time, berapa banyak anak gapi yang lahir?
mine, only one baby. now already big, around two months i think.
hahaha, bro dien, i think some of the fries been eaten aldi, my small small guppies also got 5-6 fries......the best is put a lot plants in the tank/or make a lot hiding place for fries....then u can get higher rate of fries.....unless u r so free like me sitting whole day in front of tank just wait to see it deliver babies.....2 months around 1.5-2cm long aldi right?? just my opinion..... laugh.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dien
post Dec 26 2006, 09:41 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 26 2006, 10:21 PM)
hahaha, bro dien, i think some of the fries been eaten aldi, my small small guppies also got 5-6 fries......the best is put a lot plants in the tank/or make a lot hiding place for fries....then u can get higher rate of fries.....unless u r so free like me sitting whole day in front of tank just wait to see it deliver babies.....2 months around 1.5-2cm long aldi right?? just my opinion..... laugh.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
oo.. i think she will deliver only one baby at one time.. hehe..
ya, it reach 2 cm long..
jaspery27
post Dec 27 2006, 08:05 PM

664 posts

hahaha, ya one time deliver one, many times then deliver many babies lo, hahaha :lol:just put alot plants or deco for the fries to hide then later u wil hv a tank of guppies rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dien
post Dec 27 2006, 08:37 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 27 2006, 09:05 PM)
hahaha, ya one time deliver one, many times then deliver many babies lo, hahaha  :lol:just put alot plants or deco for the fries to hide then later u wil hv a tank of guppies rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i used to put some plants before, but the plants not kekal lama..
either they broke them, or the plant layu and busuk..
any idea or sugestion how to keep the plants long in the water?
jaspery27
post Dec 27 2006, 11:25 PM

664 posts

u can try to keep some fern la, or moss also can, they dont need much light, just a normal aqua light will do, everyday just light up for 4-6 hrs enug la if u lazy, but i do put some fert la, they grow like madman.....u can refer the pics i post in aquarium fish thread there.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif or plastic plants also can, no need light, fert n anything... laugh.gif
asern
post Dec 27 2006, 11:42 PM

102 posts

jaspery27, putut is my word expression for small/tiny.
so putting a few dwarf puffer will do?
does this puffer eat guppy fries?

95 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:07 AM