Any guppy fans here?, come come come

views

RedBox
post Nov 20 2006, 02:31 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
Group Icon
VIP
3,043 posts

Heheh... I can second that. Guppies are live bearers! No eggs to hide. smile.gif I started with 2 male and 4 female guppies. In a short period, boom! plenty of 'kids' swimming around!! tongue.gif

Leafy live plants or rocks cover are still needed for the babies to hide. The adults do eat their little ones.

RB
RedBox
post Nov 20 2006, 02:42 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
Group Icon
VIP
3,043 posts

You mean rear? Well I am no expert and I only have regular guppies, not any rare types. I didn't have to do anything other than provide a good home (mine is a 29 gallon tank), food, correct temperature, live plants, regular water change, etc. Before too long, I have so many that I stopped counting! tongue.gif

RB
RedBox
post Nov 21 2006, 03:56 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
Group Icon
VIP
3,043 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 21 2006, 01:36 AM)
sorry sorry
my mind used to think that fishes lay eggs
sad.gif

how did you all maintain the babies? how to feed them?
anyone moved the babies after the mother finish giving birth?
or when you all see signs of giving birth, then shift the mother to another tank?
i'm still wondering, how to measure how many gallon my tank is?
mind to advise?
thank you
1 cubic feet = 7.48051945 US gallons
Measure:
(Length x width x depth) x 7.48051945 = size of tank in gallons. smile.gif

If you want to keep all the babies safe, I would suggest moving it to another tank or buy those baby nets that you can keep the babies in the same tank but in the suspended net so the adults can't eat them. This will also keep them safe from being sucked by filtration systems and such if you have them in your tanks.

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Nov 21 2006, 02:39 AM)