Oct 6 2008, 03:12 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
my previous guppies... vr vr nice tail....
![]() but all dead coz wrong water temp... pipe water temp too hot.... |
Oct 6 2008, 08:45 AM
348 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Puchong/Subang |
ouch.. kena masak?
Oct 6 2008, 09:34 AM
1,734 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL / PJ / JB |
Oct 6 2008, 08:08 PM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
noob
Oct 6 2008, 10:10 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Puchong |
guppy is live bear...there are hardy...how come all dead....did u clear the chlorine in the water tat u r using???
Oct 6 2008, 11:43 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Just buy six guppy and setup my mini aquarium.Guest im on the right place!!!I WILL UPLOAD THE AQUARIUM AND GUPPY FISH LATER.CHEERSS!!!
Oct 6 2008, 11:46 PM
krekofan~~welcum...post more photo ya....by the way...i do recommend u put in some weed...so tat the guppy more comfortable v....
Oct 7 2008, 12:04 AM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
thanks!! i will upload it.2 female ,4 male plus 2 green shrimps.haha.Cheers!
Oct 7 2008, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(babymiki @ Oct 6 2008, 08:08 PM) dun laugh at me lak... QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 6 2008, 10:10 PM) guppy is live bear...there are hardy...how come all dead....did u clear the chlorine in the water tat u r using??? nope... i thought jz a quick swap of water... less than 3mins.... i jz fill up some tap water... dump my guppies in there... replace my aquarium water with non-clorin water and put them back.... under 3mins all cooked.... |
Oct 7 2008, 12:43 AM
u never test ur water temp??even u never test the temp v any thermometer...at least u can the water 's temp whn u filled into ur tank rite???by the way...guppies can live even i place my tank under the sun...i dont think is the temp...
u shld declorin the water 1st b4 u dump in ur guppies...tis is wat ppl will do normally....even for me..i will store the tap water in a big container thn puor in the de chlorine solution in it...leave it for few days only i will use it....tis way safer... |
Oct 7 2008, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 7 2008, 12:43 AM) u never test ur water temp??even u never test the temp v any thermometer...at least u can the water 's temp whn u filled into ur tank rite???by the way...guppies can live even i place my tank under the sun...i dont think is the temp... icic.... alrite... got the tips... thanks... u shld declorin the water 1st b4 u dump in ur guppies...tis is wat ppl will do normally....even for me..i will store the tap water in a big container thn puor in the de chlorine solution in it...leave it for few days only i will use it....tis way safer... |
Oct 7 2008, 10:37 PM
144 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: --S'GOR-- |
Oct 10 2008, 09:03 PM
148 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Hi. I need help >.<. One of my guppy fish's stomach and neck area suddenly kembang and became huge....sort of reminds me of a balloon >.<. Three days ago,i saw it but it wasn't as huge as yesterday. The tummy and neck area grew so big until you can see the scale sort of like pop out a little and not stuck completely on it's skin because of the sudden change in size. At first i thought maybe it has egg inside but then i thought when it first got pregnant(lol),it was half it's size compared to now so cannot be. If got egg inside,only the stomach will look bloated up but now,even the neck area... Does anyone know why? I'm really worried... >.<
This post has been edited by joychin89: Oct 10 2008, 09:04 PM |
Oct 10 2008, 10:44 PM
118 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Once upon a time, my sis got a tank of guppies when she was bored of them, they were throw to longkang... after some time, they were happily breeding and making family in the longkang, and they became longkang fish and bring colour to the longkang... and then i cant resists and caught some of the nice longkang fish back for my selfish need... again they flourish... until one day...the king of my house kindly change the water without knowing, and they become victims of chloring water. And later that day.... murderer of mosquito come to spray around my house, and longkang guppies became victims colleteral damage.... and neva again i seen a single guppy in my home.... the moral of story is i like telling story... guppies are beautiful. ps: joychin, sad to hear that wish to help you but i also dunoe..just care it more..and let nature take its way. StarScream01 liked this post
Oct 11 2008, 10:51 PM
148 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
^
I know what it is already...it's called dropsy ..... >.> . I think my fish is at a critical stage already so i can't do much about it >.< |
Oct 21 2008, 11:56 AM
155 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
helloooo.....
my V shape tail guppy already die yesterday due to jentik2 stay on the body fish. so be carefull with jentik2...sometimes guppy dont want to eat jentik2... |
Nov 11 2008, 08:10 PM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Anime World |
hi, recently i bought 7 males and 6 females.. only two days the female start giving birth.. now i manage to get 7 babies out from the tank and put aside in a small tank.
Any sempai out there know why my guppies after give birth, some of the adult(male and female) are feeding/eating on the babies? This post has been edited by Sealsmaster: Nov 11 2008, 08:14 PM |
Nov 11 2008, 08:14 PM
tis is normal for them to eat their fries...so is recommended to u to provide hidden place for the fries lik providing alotz of weed....u can put some wood....so tat the fries can hide
| Change to: | 0.0352sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:22 AM |