Any guppy fans here?, come come come

1qaz1qaz
post Jun 30 2016, 11:55 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(thong123 @ Jun 30 2016, 11:51 AM)
Have you use Hikari First bites before ? my guppy fry love it..
where you get it?
tehoice
post Jun 30 2016, 12:16 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 30 2016, 11:41 AM)
any LFS got carry them around KL/selangor? will hunt this sat/sun
coz the one i usually go, dont carry them.  doh.gif
btw how u prepare them? i tot need overnight?

yeah lo, if still cant find gg ady, sure stun grow.
miss the time stay at landed got a pond tank thingy outside of the house just throw them in it come back in 1 month ady adult size lol
yeah, you can try....
depending on the quality and temperature also. for me, will let it run in the air pump for 24 hours before collecting it.

too bad you cant do that now. what fry is it by the way, i mean what strain.

QUOTE(thong123 @ Jun 30 2016, 11:51 AM)
Have you use Hikari First bites before ? my guppy fry love it..
yeah, can try that 1 too, but still bbs (live food) has better protein source for the fry.
In addition, moving things tend to attract attention from the fry.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 30 2016, 11:55 AM)
where you get it?
again, LFS can find it easily.
1qaz1qaz
post Jun 30 2016, 12:29 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 30 2016, 12:16 PM)
yeah, you can try....
depending on the quality and temperature also. for me, will let it run in the air pump for 24 hours before collecting it.

too bad you cant do that now. what fry is it by the way, i mean what strain.

have not hatch brimp shrimp before doh.gif coz never needed them.

yeah good old time, like they rise themself hahah
some low grade yellow snakeskin lookalike iinm a friend of mine give me or myb some longkang guppy haha

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 30 2016, 12:16 PM)
yeah, can try that 1 too, but still bbs (live food) has better protein source for the fry.
In addition, moving things tend to attract attention from the fry.
again, LFS can find it easily.
yeah thats why i try look for better sources, or 2nd to that is frozen one compare to process food.
will try luck at near by LFS later lunch time
davlee
post Jun 30 2016, 12:39 PM

285 posts

Try fish depot at aman suria. They got sell bbs and hikari.
thong123
post Jun 30 2016, 12:51 PM

52 posts

yea most lfs would carry it
tehoice
post Jun 30 2016, 02:36 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 30 2016, 12:29 PM)
have not hatch brimp shrimp before  doh.gif  coz never needed them.

yeah good old time, like they rise themself hahah
some low grade yellow snakeskin lookalike iinm a friend of mine give me or myb some longkang guppy haha
yeah thats why i try look for better sources, or 2nd to that is frozen one compare to process food.
will try luck at near by LFS later lunch time
that means you have not seen the real stuff yet. if you can catch me some longkang fish that look like those nice ones, would buy from you. hehe.
so can find them ?
1qaz1qaz
post Jun 30 2016, 02:45 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 30 2016, 02:36 PM)
that means you have not seen the real stuff yet. if you can catch me some longkang fish that look like those nice ones, would buy from you. hehe.
so can find them ?
kolik farewell end up need to join them go makan
later after work la
bartbarb
post Jun 30 2016, 02:47 PM

393 posts

go to those reputable lfs usually got carry bbs one.
dp82
post Jun 30 2016, 08:17 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 30 2016, 11:41 AM)
any LFS got carry them around KL/selangor? will hunt this sat/sun
coz the one i usually go, dont carry them.  doh.gif
btw how u prepare them? i tot need overnight?

yeah lo, if still cant find gg ady, sure stun grow.
miss the time stay at landed got a pond tank thingy outside of the house just throw them in it come back in 1 month ady adult size lol
Fish Depot PJ got it.
mashimierul
post Jul 19 2016, 12:32 PM

400 posts

i have 2 males and 1 females in tank.

i know its not so precise ratio

but is there any chance the female is pregnant later?

also i often see one of male keep chasing the female but the other one dont care much
tehoice
post Jul 20 2016, 03:50 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(mashimierul @ Jul 19 2016, 12:32 PM)
i have 2 males and 1 females in tank.

i know its not so precise ratio

but is there any chance the female is pregnant later?

also i often see one of male keep chasing the female but the other one dont care much
i dont care so much about the ratio though. i'm ok with a few male "raping" a female fish, in fact, i'm more happy to have 99.9% chance of getting her pregnant.

if the male keep chasing the female fish, it's a good sign. the other, just ignore it lor.
mashimierul
post Jul 20 2016, 04:35 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 20 2016, 04:50 PM)
i dont care so much about the ratio though. i'm ok with a few male "raping" a female fish, in fact, i'm more happy to have 99.9% chance of getting her pregnant.

if the male keep chasing the female fish, it's a good sign. the other, just ignore it lor.
i see then..so for now,no need to add more female lah as long keep seeing male chase the female right?

i tot the female difficult to preggy or not to preggy at all because the wrong ratio
tehoice
post Jul 20 2016, 04:51 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(mashimierul @ Jul 20 2016, 04:35 PM)
i see then..so for now,no need to add more female lah as long keep seeing male chase the female right?

i tot the female difficult to preggy or not to preggy at all because the wrong ratio
if that female fish cannot get pregnant, no matter how hard to male fishes chase, she is not gonna get pregnant.
till then, i wouldn't rule out adding more female into the tank.
mashimierul
post Jul 20 2016, 04:56 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 20 2016, 05:51 PM)
if that female fish cannot get pregnant, no matter how hard to male fishes chase, she is not gonna get pregnant.
till then, i wouldn't rule out adding more female into the tank.
thanks bro..thats answer my question

summore,there is a orange-ish/red-ish small spot at the back of the belly...not black..the belly also in normal condition
is that early stage of preggy?
tehoice
post Jul 20 2016, 05:03 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(mashimierul @ Jul 20 2016, 04:56 PM)
thanks bro..thats answer my question

summore,there is a orange-ish/red-ish small spot at the back of the belly...not black..the belly also in normal condition
is that early stage of preggy?
your fish is an albino fish, right?
can post a pic here then we can tell better smile.gif
junsheng
post Jul 29 2016, 04:46 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jun 17 2016, 03:05 PM)
do let us know if you know where to find.
fishdepot is selling from time 2 time

http://www.fishdepot.com.my/
dp82
post Aug 1 2016, 12:08 AM

862 posts

Was wondering will the fry or adult fish live for 5 days without food?
sniper on the roof
post Aug 1 2016, 09:48 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Aug 1 2016, 12:08 AM)
Don't think its any problem for adults anyway.

I chose not to have my colleagues feed my overpopulated office tank for 10 days during my last vacation cos the last time I get them to feed, the tank became a mess.
tehoice
post Aug 1 2016, 10:09 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jul 29 2016, 04:46 PM)
fishdepot is selling from time 2 time

http://www.fishdepot.com.my/
you sure? i have not seen endler female fish before, please help me buy, i will pay you. i just drop by the other day, and i don't see it.

QUOTE(dp82 @ Aug 1 2016, 12:08 AM)
no problem definitely. but your fish will be super skinny too. the fry will have stunt growth. that's it.
if the water condition is good, your fish will still be healthy. no issue.
junsheng
post Aug 1 2016, 10:18 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 1 2016, 10:09 AM)
you sure? i have not seen endler female fish before, please help me buy, i will pay you. i just drop by the other day, and i don't see it.

no problem definitely. but your fish will be super skinny too. the fry will have stunt growth. that's it.
if the water condition is good, your fish will still be healthy. no issue.
it is not available every time, give them a call or preorder from them, i'm will help too and let u knw

95 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:30 AM