125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Korea~, Updated info on pg1

sfwong1
post Jan 4 2011, 10:59 PM

456 posts

i think buff is quite useful if u go around winter time.cos it use as almost anything. quite good can replace yr scarf and also become headgear incase it snows. stimix that time u say on the train the man selling for how much?
stimix
post Jan 5 2011, 12:06 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

3000 won nia..but much thicker than my thin buff which is much more expensive. Mine is for Mountan bike but the thin buff served me well in korea..yeah really useful.

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:59 PM)
i think buff is quite useful if u go around winter time.cos it use as almost anything. quite good can replace yr scarf and also become headgear incase it snows. stimix that time u say on the train the man selling for how much?
sfwong1
post Jan 5 2011, 12:26 AM

456 posts

wah 3000 won only??!? shud buy leh if dowan cod with me i don mind lol.but after i came back i think its quite useful as previously before i went i look down at the ability of the wind can cause so dint prepare much for ear protection and face
spidergirl
post Jan 5 2011, 01:36 AM

144 posts

Finally bought one for RM89 at Peak Vision, Garden's Midvalley. Can't wait to officiate in a couple of weeks. rclxms.gif

Detailed review, go here

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Jan 5 2011, 01:39 AM
sophistafunk
post Jan 5 2011, 11:39 AM

Wow nice, I like it!

I didn't know it's called buff till I saw your picture blush.gif
Actually I have a buff bought in Tangs for RM29. The cardboard holding the buff is in the shape of monkey's head. Mine is in light yellow polka dots and it's reversible. Bought for Siem Reap trip in 2009 but didn't use it at all.. It's made of thick cotton, will it protect my ears and nose? Maybe I should get the woolen one?

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jan 5 2011, 02:36 AM)
Finally bought one for RM89 at Peak Vision, Garden's Midvalley. Can't wait to officiate in a couple of weeks. rclxms.gif

Detailed review, go here
stimix
post Jan 5 2011, 11:48 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Buff in cotton? I dun think cotton is good material for winter..Normally buff is very rubbery (Syntetic material?)and can be shape into Tudung, mask, cap & etc. I dun think cotton buff can be easily shape?

The one I saw in Seoul MRT - 3000 won type also not so flexible and hard to sape bcos of the thickness..

Anyway. Spydergirl buff will definetly usefull although it is rare to see girls wearing buff in Korea..Infact so far none..Those wearing buff are those construction workers, and street ajussi vendors..It performed very well and you no need any scarf.

Scarf is very common on the street..
spidergirl
post Jan 5 2011, 12:44 PM

144 posts

The fleece version is only at the neck area. If you already have a scarf, the original one will do if you want to use it long term. Even snowboarders/ski goers use this. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4zQDA-gxQo...player_embedded

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Jan 5 2011, 02:36 AM)

Detailed review, go here
It's made from 100% polyester microfiber. Since Buff can be shaped in different form, I don't see why Buff's only catered for men. Those ajussi and construction workers sure bought the counterfeit version wan.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 5 2011, 12:48 PM)
Buff in cotton? I dun think cotton is good material for winter..Normally buff is very rubbery (Syntetic material?)and can be shape into Tudung, mask, cap & etc. I dun think cotton buff can be easily shape?

The one I saw in Seoul MRT - 3000 won type also not so flexible and hard to sape bcos of the thickness..

Anyway. Spydergirl buff will definetly usefull although it is rare to see girls wearing buff in Korea..Infact so far none..Those wearing buff are those construction workers, and street ajussi vendors..It performed very well and you no need any scarf.

stimix
post Jan 5 2011, 12:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes they normally used the 300won thicker type & not so flexible..haha.
sfwong1
post Jan 5 2011, 01:16 PM

456 posts

Yeah so far I went to seoul walk around at night also don see much girl use buff cos they prefer scarf maybe they think its nicer,most of time I see girl use buff during skiing time,my tourmate was wearing something that can cover your whole head only can see the eye,lol like some robber like that. Eventhough nobody wear like that but still nobody give the weird stare towards him.
norlene1127
post Jan 5 2011, 01:44 PM

haha... cos Msian robbers famous using the buff during robbery... kakakkaa

Did anyone know how to go to the Jejo Island on our own? i mean, make the flight booking by ourself....? looking for your helps....

Many thanks.
divasweet_77
post Jan 5 2011, 02:16 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 4 2011, 08:43 PM)
my trip is about a month away, but KTO still didn't send me any book, guide or booklet as they promise  sad.gif
perhaps you can download the e-book.. I have not received mine either but then my trip is in September.. still a long way to go..
spidergirl
post Jan 5 2011, 03:41 PM

144 posts

Lol. I think headwear is a universal wear, unless if you wanna blend in with what korean girls wear. tongue.gif

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jan 5 2011, 02:16 PM)
Yeah so far I went to seoul walk around at night also don see much girl use buff cos they prefer scarf maybe they think its nicer,most of time I see girl use buff during skiing time,my tourmate was wearing something that can cover your whole head only can see the eye,lol like some robber like that. Eventhough nobody wear like that but still nobody give the weird stare towards him.
sfwong1
post Jan 5 2011, 04:03 PM

456 posts

yeah headwear quite universal,buff also looks nice on girls i think,depends how u match it with yr clothing. i see alot of girls there they wear black long john or leggings i donno either one cos i donno how differentiate,then a short pants as in those really short till yr thigh only,at 1st at the airport i saw a girl wear i was quite impressed then when walk out the street i see almost all also wear like that. then for the top just like everyone else the down jacket,don worry if u are afraid that yr down jacket is too colourful,i saw those teenagers there also wear colours like blue,red,orange.so its ok i think
sophistafunk
post Jan 5 2011, 04:27 PM

Yeah mine is made of cotton but it's very stretchable.. so could be mixed cotton polyester?? rclxub.gif
The cardboard shows similar methods in styling the buff like Spidergirl's -- http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_KsDWDMbz6PI/TSNS...1532%2Bcopy.png

Can wrap on the head or tie it like pirate's or loop over your head to wrap around the neck for warmth. It's made of two thick cotton layers and design/colors are different for each side thus make it reversible. They have buffs in various materials, silk, cotton, woolen, polyester.. etc. I still see them in Tangs (men's department near to luggage & shoes sections) next to counter.

I think I gonna get the woolen one, last I saw, it's RM50 for 2 buffs.

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 5 2011, 12:48 PM)

b00n
post Jan 5 2011, 05:28 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

IMO, buff doesn't really protect your neck unless you pull it up towards your chin and let your chin supports it. EG, like mine; I cover it up from my nose onwards and the tip of my nose is the "holding" point.
There's another type of buff meant for winter where it's attached to a neck warmer. I only saw it in Core Zone (outdoor enthusiast shop).EG: http://mycorezone.com/main.php?section=pro...&product_id=640
http://mycorezone.com/main.php?section=pro...&product_id=642

This post has been edited by b00n: Jan 5 2011, 05:55 PM
sfwong1
post Jan 5 2011, 06:13 PM

456 posts

Lol if me I pakai only any style janji can protect my skin then ok edi.
b00n
post Jan 5 2011, 06:25 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

That's why when it's really windy; I wear it "gangsta-going-to-rob-someone" style. biggrin.gif
But most of the time it's only as fashion deco.
sfwong1
post Jan 5 2011, 06:58 PM

456 posts

Haha yeah nice! So to those who went to korea before with aa,is it worth another visit back to korea? What do u guys think?
b00n
post Jan 5 2011, 07:27 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Because it's 4 seasons country, so it's worthwhile to visit on the other seasons to experience it.
miki2112
post Jan 5 2011, 08:13 PM

15 posts

Hi guys~ Newbie here.. Been reading your comments on trip to Korea and I am going there myself in February for two weeks and the thing that I worried most is clothing.. >< I have fleece turtleneck to act as thermal, a leggings under my jeans, thhermal glove, a woolen sweater and a ZARA scarf (bday gift).

My biggest concern would be the down.. Im not sure of the temperature in Feb and my dad REFUSED to let me buy in Msia coz i dun usually go winter holiday often and ask me to borrow from my aunt (which design is aunty-ish) and I'm only 21~ >< I have a thick cotton coat and I was wondering if, paired up with the gears above, would it last me from the airport to hotel? So I can buy a proper one itself in SK?

Its definitely cheaper than Msia if u know where to look and my friend (a Korean) would tell me where.. ><

do u think it would weather it for at least awhile?

Thanks for all ur opinions!

Added on January 5, 2011, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 3 2011, 11:07 AM)
if you can't speak korean, having 5 Ph.Ds won't get you a job.  laugh.gif
but the cost of living there is also 3 times more than malaysia.
Haha.. True.. TOPIK IS the Korean language proficiency test and to get a job, u need to get at least an intermediate pass.. Which is super hard according to my Korean language teacher..

This post has been edited by miki2112: Jan 5 2011, 08:18 PM

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:44 PM