[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

xsan
post Jan 28 2016, 04:00 PM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

hi guys..

did any1 ever try to change Cherry MX 2.0 board (g80-3800) keycaps with other keycaps?

i dun like flat keycaps sweat.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Jan 28 2016, 04:26 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Jan 28 2016, 04:00 PM)
hi guys..

did any1 ever try to change Cherry MX 2.0 board (g80-3800) keycaps with other keycaps?

i dun like flat keycaps sweat.gif
Capslock stem position is fucked up. You're out of luck buddy.
xsan
post Jan 28 2016, 04:38 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jan 28 2016, 04:26 PM)
Capslock stem position is fucked up. You're out of luck buddy.
nuuuuuu cry.gif

btw other key can still change to another type rite? hmm.gif

ntw
post Jan 28 2016, 10:50 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Jan 28 2016, 04:38 PM)
nuuuuuu cry.gif

btw other key can still change to another type rite? hmm.gif
yessssss change the shit out of it. the stock cap sucks
[davey.havok]
post Jan 28 2016, 11:26 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 28 2016, 10:50 PM)
Whenever I see this guy's post I dunno whether to laugh or cry
ntw
post Jan 28 2016, 11:39 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Jan 28 2016, 11:26 PM)
hahahahaha... i wished i know what you show though
[davey.havok]
post Jan 28 2016, 11:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 28 2016, 11:39 PM)
hahahahaha... i wished i know what you show though
you not in that FB group...? smile.gif
xsan
post Jan 29 2016, 12:08 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 28 2016, 10:50 PM)
yaa.. dat flat keycaps mad.gif
at first wanna go for ducky but soo over budget..
i dun wanna put expensive kb at office.. kena curi i cry liao cry.gif

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Jan 28 2016, 11:26 PM)
but why yellow doh.gif

[davey.havok]
post Jan 29 2016, 12:11 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Jan 29 2016, 12:08 AM)
i dun wanna put expensive kb at office.. kena curi i cry liao cry.gif
Err... bro... Cherry MX Board 2.0 is considered cheap

QUOTE(xsan @ Jan 29 2016, 12:08 AM)
but why yellow doh.gif
Don't know? Maybe he likes bumble bee
xsan
post Jan 29 2016, 01:39 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Jan 29 2016, 12:11 AM)
Err... bro... Cherry MX Board 2.0 is considered cheap
Don't know? Maybe he likes bumble bee
yeap.. cheapest until this guy KuzumiTaiga open a tered for cheaper outemu blue switch mad.gif vmad.gif

welp if he like it then okay la.. laugh.gif
since got a view, i be searching for a alphanumeric key only then biggrin.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post Jan 29 2016, 02:13 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Jan 29 2016, 01:39 AM)
yeap.. cheapest until this guy KuzumiTaiga open a tered for cheaper outemu blue switch mad.gif vmad.gif

welp if he like it then okay la.. laugh.gif
since got a view, i be searching for a alphanumeric key only then  biggrin.gif
sell your board brows.gif earlier this evening some guy contacted me and said he wants to reserve one unit, and he's selling his CM Storm QuickFire brown TK, not sure if he's joking or not laugh.gif save money on the board, SPEND ALL MONEY ON KEYCAPS drool.gif loving the Oetemu so much, gonna mod it kaw kaw once CNY is over, angpow money thumbup.gif

*clack clack clack clack*
xsan
post Jan 29 2016, 10:20 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Jan 29 2016, 02:13 AM)
sell your board brows.gif earlier this evening some guy contacted me and said he wants to reserve one unit, and he's selling his CM Storm QuickFire brown TK, not sure if he's joking or not  laugh.gif  save money on the board, SPEND ALL MONEY ON KEYCAPS  drool.gif  loving the Oetemu so much, gonna mod it kaw kaw once CNY is over, angpow money    thumbup.gif 
*clack clack clack clack*
dun racun la wei vmad.gif

im still thinking bout it..

may not buying bling2 kb.. hmm.gif
Wilson0011
post Jan 29 2016, 04:34 PM

152 posts

does anyone heard of Gamdias Hermes mech keyboard?? is it good to use?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9EI73Mr3RnU
megadisc
post Jan 29 2016, 07:42 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Jan 18 2016, 09:28 PM)
This is available to purchase once again

Anybody getting?

If you don't have one, you can't officially graduate from beginner to pro  tongue.gif
Sounds like a good deal
andrekua2
post Jan 29 2016, 10:42 PM

13,478 posts

Wow, didnt know there would be a thread for mechanical keyboard.

I was getting very fed up with my Microsoft Ergonomic 4000 that I bought used for RM60. The space key always seem stuck. I watched a few youtube video and follow their suggestion to mod but still sucks. Finally I toss it away and touring Low Yat looking for a new keyboard. To my surprise, it seem like many newer keyboard from Microsoft and Logitech also exhibit the same problem with the sticky space bar. In the end, I had no choice but to go mechanical.

I was in Sri Computer looking at the Gigabyte mechanical keyboard which cost RM299. I tried to ask for discount and the friendly sales promoted this few years old model from Cooler Master instead. The model was Trigger and it comes with Cherry MX Brown keys. The price? RM299 versus RM280 (after discount). Cooler Master Trigger came with macro keys and red backlight versus none for the Gigabyte.

Honestly Im quite happy with the purchase. Probably the most pricy keyboard ever for me personally but its really fun to type after getting used to it. I still in the process of getting used to it since my previous Microsoft had different layout and bigger keys to type on.

At first, I thought why would anyone bought red but after typing it extensively for 2 days, I can see why some people prefer the red. Even though I do feel the brown a bit light when testing the demo unit, it was totally different when I adjust to my computer seat and starting to type. It did really feel heavier especially when reaching for space bar, enter, shift, or whatever larger keys. However for the alphabetic keys, it is just the right feeling for me.
justnits
post Jan 30 2016, 06:40 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 29 2016, 10:42 PM)
Wow, didnt know there would be a thread for mechanical keyboard.

I was getting very fed up with my Microsoft Ergonomic 4000 that I bought used for RM60. The space key always seem stuck. I watched a few youtube video and follow their suggestion to mod but still sucks. Finally I toss it away and touring Low Yat looking for a new keyboard. To my surprise, it seem like many newer keyboard from Microsoft and Logitech also exhibit the same problem with the sticky space bar. In the end, I had no choice but to go mechanical.

I was in Sri Computer looking at the Gigabyte mechanical keyboard which cost RM299. I tried to ask for discount and the friendly sales promoted this few years old model from Cooler Master instead. The model was Trigger and it comes with Cherry MX Brown keys. The price? RM299 versus RM280 (after discount). Cooler Master Trigger came with macro keys and red backlight versus none for the Gigabyte.

Honestly Im quite happy with the purchase. Probably the most pricy keyboard ever for me personally but its really fun to type after getting used to it. I still in the process of getting used to it since my previous Microsoft had different layout and bigger keys to type on.

At first, I thought why would anyone bought red but after typing it extensively for 2 days, I can see why some people prefer the red. Even though I do feel the brown a bit light when testing the demo unit, it was totally different when I adjust to my computer seat and starting to type. It did really feel heavier especially when reaching for space bar, enter, shift, or whatever larger keys. However for the alphabetic keys, it is just the right feeling for me.
welcome to the mechanical keyboard club where our wallet is constantly at risk of getting raped! laugh.gif rclxms.gif

congratulations in finally pulling the trigger! (pun intended.)
actually to me, mx brown and mx red are both quite similar.

anyway do come join us in fb as well smile.gif
look for malaysia mechanical keyboard
TSquovadis123
post Jan 30 2016, 10:14 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Jan 29 2016, 04:34 PM)
does anyone heard of Gamdias Hermes mech keyboard?? is it good to use?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9EI73Mr3RnU
Heard this brand before. Their keyboard and mouse design are overkill.
Not suitable for old fag like me. sad.gif
eNDY<3games
post Jan 30 2016, 01:12 PM

315 posts

How much is the cheapest mechanical keyboard? any used mech for sale?
supernothing
post Jan 30 2016, 02:42 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

i have new ibm model m keyboards for sale on my sales thread. take a look, guise.
roxgunz
post Jan 31 2016, 12:05 AM

108 posts

hi guys ,

can you guys tell me what is the best gaming wireless keyboard should i get for gaming ??

my budget is below RM 200 ..

if you have any idea . do let me know

thank

125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:40 PM