[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Besanth
post Jan 31 2016, 06:11 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(roxgunz @ Jan 31 2016, 12:05 AM)
hi guys ,

can you guys tell me what is the best gaming wireless keyboard should i get for gaming ??

my budget is below RM 200 ..

if you have any idea . do let me know

thank
There's no great gaming wireless mechanical keyboards below RM200, as far as I can say.
justnits
post Feb 1 2016, 08:09 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

hi guys ,

can you guys tell me what is the best gaming wireless keyboard should i get for gaming ??

thank
finding a mechanical keyboard below RM200 is difficult already.
a wireless gaming mechanical keyboard below RM200 exist in an utopia only sweat.gif cry.gif

but what's your definition of gaming here?
Fuuko Master
post Feb 1 2016, 09:45 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 1 2016, 08:09 AM)
Colorful LEDs, futuristic keycap legend and sharp edgy design that looks like a stealth bomber. laugh.gif
megadisc
post Feb 1 2016, 01:22 PM

4,349 posts

hi guys ,

thank
tehre is local guy selling the m...

you might wanna try that ...
Wilson0011
post Feb 1 2016, 07:01 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 30 2016, 10:14 AM)
Heard this brand before. Their keyboard and mouse design are overkill.
Not suitable for old fag like me. sad.gif
haha bought it, not a bad keyboard for a price of rm250
[davey.havok]
post Feb 1 2016, 09:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 30 2016, 10:14 AM)
Heard this brand before. Their keyboard and mouse design are overkill.
Not suitable for old fag like me. sad.gif
The most overkill is Armageddon rclxub.gif

It's cheap & it has Cherry MX but the branding really teruk
Besanth
post Feb 1 2016, 10:26 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Fuuko Master @ Feb 1 2016, 09:45 AM)
Colorful LEDs, futuristic keycap legend and sharp edgy design that looks like a stealth bomber.  laugh.gif
You lost me at "colorful LEDs" and at a pricing range of below RM200. icon_rolleyes.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post Feb 2 2016, 12:47 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(eNDY<3games @ Jan 30 2016, 01:12 PM)
How much is the cheapest mechanical keyboard? any used mech for sale?
Colorful LEDs, futuristic keycap legend and sharp edgy design that looks like a stealth bomber.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(megadisc @ Feb 1 2016, 01:22 PM)
QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 1 2016, 10:26 PM)
You lost me at "colorful LEDs" and at a pricing range of below RM200icon_rolleyes.gif
You guys talking about me? icon_idea.gif brows.gif brows.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3837908&hl=

just got my keycap from quovadis123 (along with LowYat.NET keycap) all Cherry custom keycaps work with my keyboard as well.

TSquovadis123
post Feb 2 2016, 07:20 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

hi guys ,

thank
I saw a thread in garage sales, want to sale a Cherry MX 2.0 at price RM 190.

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Feb 2 2016, 12:47 AM)
You guys talking about me?  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

just got my keycap from quovadis123 (along with LowYat.NET keycap) all Cherry custom keycaps work with my keyboard as well.

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Feb 2 2016, 07:20 AM
[davey.havok]
post Feb 2 2016, 07:45 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Feb 1 2016, 01:22 PM)

He's talking about the Model M, not about you doh.gif
justnits
post Feb 2 2016, 10:09 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

are you roxgunz or is that your own definition? haha laugh.gif

personally i don't like gaming design that makes the whole keyboard looks like a Star Destroyer.
makes it difficult to blend into various workstations.
xsan
post Feb 2 2016, 10:14 AM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

if u dun mind about brand, you can go find dat KuzumiTaiga mad.gif and buy kb from him.

If you need some mainstream brand, Cherry MX board 2.0 around 240-260.
Also topmaid lowyat selling ducky entry level keyboard for rm270 iinm
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Feb 2 2016, 10:23 AM

4,472 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 1 2016, 08:09 AM)
gaming keyboard in my mind falls under

1. lowest input latency (mechanical keyboard doh)
2. most dependable actuation (mechanical switches beat rubber dome for sure)
3. extra blings such as macro keys, led lighting.... keyboard software UI, etc...

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 2 2016, 10:09 AM)
are you roxgunz or is that your own definition? haha  laugh.gif

personally i don't like gaming design that makes the whole keyboard looks like a Star Destroyer.
makes it difficult to blend into various workstations.
i prefer the plain look. but some aren't too bad (if wrist rest is well designed, may be okay).... other just go overboard..... i've owned a big a-ss rubberdome keyboard g15, so i'm familiar with these weird big designs. it's not pleasant shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Feb 2 2016, 10:25 AM
zorbyss.
post Feb 2 2016, 12:53 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Hi, guys is there anywhere I can get good sets of white pbt keycaps? I tried browsing Taobao but most comments saying quality are just so so.
Nursh
post Feb 2 2016, 03:57 PM

314 posts

So guys, i bought this Blackwindow Ling Yi China product, surprisingly it's comfortable to type on. I own a Razer BW Chroma and the switchest on the LingYi keyboard feels much smoother than Razer's. RM100 w/o shipping for mixed LED TKL is really worth it. Only cons is the keycaps are easily detachable and non detachable USB cable. Anyone who wanna buy cheap mechanical keyboard can try this brand nod.gif Feels like i should have bought this instead of Razer BW Chroma since it's really boring after a while with RGB MKB shakehead.gif plus the bottom row keycaps are not standard sizes. Not sure how long this keyboard will last but that's my first impression of this keyboard.
Patent
post Feb 2 2016, 05:23 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Feb 2 2016, 12:53 PM)
Hi, guys is there anywhere I can get good sets of white pbt keycaps? I tried browsing Taobao but most comments saying quality are just so so.
There was this drop

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/blank-pbt-keycaps

I don't know whats the keyword for taobao tho.
eNDY<3games
post Feb 2 2016, 05:48 PM

315 posts

Im 1 step further than you hohoho.... Rmb me? Im the guy who whatsapped you last night..... about the tenkeyless kb? and also talk about legendary thingies
eNDY<3games
post Feb 2 2016, 05:56 PM

315 posts

If only I understand chinese... I go to taobao hoping to find some cheapo kb with good quality.... Once in the site.... I just can stare with pure defeat lol
zorbyss.
post Feb 2 2016, 06:56 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Feb 2 2016, 05:23 PM)
There was this drop

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/blank-pbt-keycaps

I don't know whats the keyword for taobao tho.
Pbt键帽
That's what I searched.

It's blank. I wish there's legend and on it.
Drop ended sad.gif
megadisc
post Feb 2 2016, 11:37 PM

4,349 posts

I already haevw two keyboard

One for home is cherry reds

Office is omu blaxk keys

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:34 AM