570 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 10 2015, 02:07 PM)
haha i just get mine razer blackwidow ultimate 2012 2nd hand edition
with price tag 190 > <
haha
ya they told me got r4 and bla bla
i also blur
did my razer keyboard keycap will fade off ?
not cheap
if buy 37 keycap those a,b,c,d.. if buy pbt
My budget is only rm100, if I can't get one I will just get some random keyboard that feels like one.
DarkSilver
post Dec 10 2015, 04:49 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(lolful @ Dec 10 2015, 02:52 PM)
My budget is only rm100, if I can't get one I will just get some random keyboard that feels like one.
RM 100, best option is China MKB...
TiF
post Dec 10 2015, 04:53 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(lolful @ Dec 10 2015, 02:52 PM)
http://world.taobao.com/item/524804685140....0.Ba8wwZ#detail

red switch, red led, RMB139
black switch, no led RMB99

lolful
post Dec 10 2015, 05:00 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Dec 10 2015, 04:49 PM)
RM 100, best option is China MKB...
QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 10 2015, 04:53 PM)
http://world.taobao.com/item/524804685140....0.Ba8wwZ#detail

red switch, red led, RMB139
black switch, no led RMB99
The one I listed also from China, so its really a mechanical keyboard? BTW , do mechanical keyboards suffer from ghosting issue too?
DarkSilver
post Dec 10 2015, 06:58 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(lolful @ Dec 10 2015, 05:00 PM)
The one I listed also from China, so its really a mechanical keyboard? BTW , do mechanical keyboards suffer from ghosting issue too?
Yes, they're mechanical keyboard. But, the quality just sucks! tongue.gif
Anyway, ghosting issue? What era is this? Even a RM 30 Logitech Keyboard doesn't have such issue.
lolful
post Dec 10 2015, 07:41 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Dec 10 2015, 06:58 PM)
Yes, they're mechanical keyboard. But, the quality just sucks!  tongue.gif
Anyway, ghosting issue? What era is this? Even a RM 30 Logitech Keyboard doesn't have such issue.
Wait through the taobao link, realised that the one inlazada is just Mechanical-feeling, but not real mechanical sweat.gif
I thought its still an issue, nvm thanks ! rclxm9.gif
area61
post Dec 10 2015, 10:59 PM

615 posts

just got my Gigabyte K83 MKB. Gotta said, it feels good typing this post with it.

Right, dota time laugh.gif
bram808
post Dec 10 2015, 11:55 PM

Guys, newbie's here.

I'm interested to buy filco at first, since it looks durablem and then when I looked at das 4c tkl, it looks more apealling since
- this store has a 20% discount
- das looks more beautiful in pic (don't know the real one) rather than filco majestouch 2 tkl
- additional 2 USB PORTS! I'm using mac and my 2 usb ports will be gone for mouse and keyboard. I'm developing an android app, so I need one more additional usb ports

Cons:
I read a review on Amazon.
Tl;dr the switch is greentech? What's that actually? Does it really matter?

First of all, I'm really unhappy when I found out that the switches are not cherry switches, but some clones made by Greetech. When I bought it, I only see that it says "blue switches", and omitted the details.
Comparing with the old das keyboard (with cherry blue switches), the new one is much softer. The switches are quieter, though. Interestingly, the softer feel is not that bad. The main problem with the switches is the inconsistency between different keys. There are some clear differences between different rows of keys, which may be intentional. But there are also differences between keys in the same row, which I think is a problem with the quality control of the switches.

Any opinions? I want to 'waste' my RM500 super wisely. Haha. Thanks biggrin.gif
TSquovadis123
post Dec 11 2015, 12:02 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(bram808 @ Dec 10 2015, 11:55 PM)
Guys, newbie's here.

I'm interested to buy filco at first, since it looks durablem and then when I looked at das 4c tkl, it looks more apealling since
- this store has a 20% discount
- das looks more beautiful in pic (don't know the real one) rather than filco majestouch 2 tkl
- additional 2 USB PORTS! I'm using mac and my 2 usb ports will be gone for mouse and keyboard. I'm developing an android app, so I need one more additional usb ports

Cons:
I read a review on Amazon.
Tl;dr the switch is greentech? What's that actually? Does it really matter?

First of all, I'm really unhappy when I found out that the switches are not cherry switches, but some clones made by Greetech. When I bought it, I only see that it says "blue switches", and omitted the details.
Comparing with the old das keyboard (with cherry blue switches), the new one is much softer. The switches are quieter, though. Interestingly, the softer feel is not that bad. The main problem with the switches is the inconsistency between different keys. There are some clear differences between different rows of keys, which may be intentional. But there are also differences between keys in the same row, which I think is a problem with the quality control of the switches.

Any opinions? I want to 'waste' my RM500 super wisely. Haha. Thanks biggrin.gif
Get the Filco.

If you are using mac (most probably is macbook, because mac mini is 4 ports), then get USB hub like ANKER.
You get a keyboard for your developing for your apps, most of your time will be coding (not sure what you will be using, probably sublime text?), and designing.
Keyboard is very crucial at this point.
Even if DAS promotion 90%, still get a Filco. But please let me know laugh.gif

Doesn't matter about the greentech switches, because you won't getting it also.
rurushu
post Dec 11 2015, 02:04 AM

2,021 posts

Nowadays so many switches.... the last time i was here only got cherry mx, topre, buckling springs, and the kalih clone switches...

But now? Gaterons, logitech proprietary g-something switches, topre clones etc...
CAL V
post Dec 11 2015, 10:11 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 11 2015, 02:04 AM)
Nowadays so many switches.... the last time i was here only got cherry mx, topre, buckling springs, and the kalih clone switches...

But now? Gaterons, logitech proprietary g-something switches, topre clones etc...
The more the merrier biggrin.gif
Doesn't matter if there are 100 types of switches out there, just buy what you like.
Want to be safer then just stay with "OG" switches tongue.gif
TiF
post Dec 11 2015, 10:47 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Dec 10 2015, 10:59 PM)
just got my Gigabyte K83 MKB. Gotta said, it feels good typing this post with it.

Right, dota time laugh.gif
saw the demo unit of this mkb just the other day, nice looking. wish it has a tkl version tho.
justnits
post Dec 11 2015, 11:13 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

The reason why I didn't go for new Cherry black or red is due to the scratchy feeling that comes with it, even after lubing it.
Sensitive linear lover's finger user will understand it laugh.gif

Old Cherry MX Black aka Vintage Black
Pros
- Buttery smooth after lubing
- OG Cherry MX flex.gif

Cons
- Hard to find
- Expensive
- Not all harvested vintage blacks are in working condition

Gateron Linear
Pros
- Buttery smooth even before lubing
- Cheap
- New condition and can be bought easily

Cons
- Not cherry

How lah not to love Gateron?

But this comparison is from my personal experience and only covers for Linear switches.
I didn't try Gateron's clicky switch or tactile switch yet.

On a side note, from what I heard, Zealios tactile switch is good for those who loves a more pronounced tactile, but they are damn expensive sweat.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 11 2015, 11:14 AM
supernothing
post Dec 11 2015, 10:05 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone interested in used IBM Model M (90's) model? I am getting a bunch of them. PM me for details.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 11 2015, 10:34 PM

4,456 posts

new mkb

COUGAR Announces The Launch Of The Attack X3 Mechanical Keyboard

COUGAR is proud to announce the arrival of COUGAR Attack X3. This new keyboard caters to those purist gamers who crave for a high quality mechanical gaming keyboard that simply provides three things: quality, useful functions and an elegant and durable design. Attack X3 fulfills theserequirements with a combination of Cherry MX switches, gaming features and an impressive aluminum based design. COUGAR Attack X3 uses the original Cherry MX mechanical switches that guarantee the incredible performance people associate with a true mechanical gaming keyboard. Their unique tactile and audible feedback will provide you with an unparalleled gaming experience.

http://www.cougargaming.com/products/keyboards/attackx3/

-Hzu-
post Dec 11 2015, 11:12 PM

944 posts

The WhiteFox GB is on on Massdrop today. So tempting. But I don't wanna go bankrupt lol.
[davey.havok]
post Dec 11 2015, 11:16 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Dec 11 2015, 10:05 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone interested in used IBM Model M (90's) model? I am getting a bunch of them. PM me for details.
PM'ed

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Dec 11 2015, 11:12 PM)
The WhiteFox GB is on on Massdrop today. So tempting. But I don't wanna go bankrupt lol.
I joined the drop just to secure a spot in the queue. Still deciding whether to go all the way, or pull out later. I'd honestly much rather get Yuktsi's acrylic custom.

Shine 5 MX Blue RGB is definitely on my buylist too. Sadly I can't afford all three keyboards sad.gif
-Hzu-
post Dec 12 2015, 01:27 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 11 2015, 11:16 PM)
I joined the drop just to secure a spot in the queue. Still deciding whether to go all the way, or pull out later. I'd honestly much rather get Yuktsi's acrylic custom.

Shine 5 MX Blue RGB is definitely on my buylist too. Sadly I can't afford all three keyboards  sad.gif
I might get the acrylic custom instead as well, if the price is right for me.
Oh wait, ~RM400 is just about right. biggrin.gif

Honestly I wanted to go with the WhiteFox with Zealios but there's no pre-assembled options for the Zealios variant.And then there's the price factor, RM1k is too steep for a not-so-rich man like me.

Honestly, if Yuktsi's acrylic ever goes live soon, I might be getting a Clear switch variant of it. I finally got the time to play with my switch tester today.
The Clear switch felt so damn good.
[davey.havok]
post Dec 12 2015, 01:33 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Dec 12 2015, 01:27 AM)
I might get the acrylic custom instead as well, if the price is right for me.
Oh wait, ~RM400 is just about right. biggrin.gif

Honestly I wanted to go with the WhiteFox with Zealios but there's no pre-assembled options for the Zealios variant.And then there's the price factor, RM1k is too steep for a not-so-rich man like me.

Honestly, if Yuktsi's acrylic ever goes live soon, I might be getting a Clear switch variant of it. I finally got the time to play with my switch tester today.
The Clear switch felt so damn good.
I don't think the assembly will a big issue for WhiteFox, everything except the switches are pre-soldered. I suspect Yuktsi's one will be more difficult. Are clear switches being offered for that? I haven't been keeping abreast.

Yes, I don't plan to add a RM1k keyboard to my collection just yet. I rather go for quantity right now and experience as many mass-market junk boards as possible first.

Current budget allocation is RM700 for Shine 5 plus RM450 for acrylic custom, total >RM1.2k still can tahan. Getting the $200 WhiteFox is going to rape me a new hole.
-Hzu-
post Dec 12 2015, 01:42 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 12 2015, 01:33 AM)
I don't think the assembly will a big issue for WhiteFox, everything except the switches are pre-soldered. I suspect Yuktsi's one will be more difficult. Are clear switches being offered for that? I haven't been keeping abreast.

Yes, I don't plan to add a RM1k keyboard to my collection just yet. I rather go for quantity right now and experience as many mass-market junk boards as possible first.

Current budget allocation is RM700 for Shine 5 plus RM450 for acrylic custom, total >RM1.2k still can tahan. Getting the $200 WhiteFox is going to rape me a new hole.
If you are talking about the WhiteFox, then yes, there are Clear switches offered, all from those three brands, Zealios, Gateron and Cherry.

Shine 5 is RM700? Wow. I didn't expect it to go that high, glad I wasn't anticipating for it.

By the way, do you know how to enable N-KRO mode on the V60? I looked everywhere and I can't find a switch or anything. Perhaps it can only be used on a PS/2 port?

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.3256sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:26 AM