125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

zennasyndroxx
post Dec 14 2015, 04:04 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 14 2015, 03:46 PM)
wahhhh niceeee
prolly about 1k-1.5k gonna be over time slowly slowly build. Case alr settled now just switches and pcb. layout 60%
ah you settled on case, else I can just sell you that one in the picture brows.gif
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 04:06 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 14 2015, 04:04 PM)
ah you settled on case, else I can just sell you that one in the picture  brows.gif
sorry bro haha, but wanna ask how much you charge if I want to setup LED like yours, like that background led look? Joined a massdrop for plate 30usd, so plate should be settled.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 14 2015, 04:08 PM
zennasyndroxx
post Dec 14 2015, 04:09 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 14 2015, 04:06 PM)
sorry bro haha, but wanna ask how much you charge if I want to setup LED like yours, like that background led look? Joined a massdrop for plate 30usd, so plate should be settled.
that one depends on your pcb, but first, what case have you bought?
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 04:13 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 14 2015, 04:09 PM)
that one depends on your pcb, but first, what case have you bought?
PCB most likely nerd 60 v2, case iquinix lambo
zennasyndroxx
post Dec 14 2015, 04:16 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 14 2015, 04:13 PM)
PCB most likely nerd 60 v2, case iquinix lambo
hmm why nerd and not others?

inspection
yuktsi14
post Dec 14 2015, 04:21 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

1.5k you might as well just get the one from Zenny
it is assembled with vintage black (custom tuned switch)

btw, $30 for plate is expensive
zennasyndroxx
post Dec 14 2015, 04:24 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 14 2015, 04:21 PM)
only escape got vintage black cry.gif

others vintage clears tuned lol

1.1k cash and carry ready to plug and play, include wrist rest, keycap and cable lool

yeah $30 plate is pretty expensive from MD. shipping also expensive
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 04:36 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 14 2015, 04:16 PM)
hmm why nerd and not others?

inspection
easy to look for and have the option for them to solder diodes/resistor on the stuff incase i feel lazy around the time i buy it.

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 14 2015, 04:21 PM)
not interested in black, and wanna DIY a bit don't wanna buy already made.
oh jsut noticed there's some on taobao thanks.
never heard of zenny and google doesnt turn up anything
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 14 2015, 04:24 PM)
only escape got vintage black  cry.gif

others vintage clears tuned lol

1.1k cash and carry ready to plug and play, include wrist rest, keycap and cable lool

yeah $30 plate is pretty expensive from MD. shipping also expensive
going custom for the sake of actually customising and DIY-ing experience.

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 14 2015, 04:38 PM
yuktsi14
post Dec 14 2015, 04:44 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

Good luck with everything bro. Gonna spend my evening to assemble this sexy whale

siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 05:46 PM

1,861 posts

ive seen some PCB's on taobao but just worried of craftsmanship, I want something really durable.

was thinking of this.
http://world.taobao.com/item/44256491567.h...0.dYBLgM#detail
yuktsi14
post Dec 14 2015, 06:05 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 14 2015, 05:46 PM)
ive seen some PCB's on taobao but just worried of craftsmanship, I want something really durable.

was thinking of this.
http://world.taobao.com/item/44256491567.h...0.dYBLgM#detail
i would suggest you to go winkeyless.kr
rurushu
post Dec 14 2015, 06:40 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 12 2015, 01:33 AM)
I don't think the assembly will a big issue for WhiteFox, everything except the switches are pre-soldered. I suspect Yuktsi's one will be more difficult. Are clear switches being offered for that? I haven't been keeping abreast.

Yes, I don't plan to add a RM1k keyboard to my collection just yet. I rather go for quantity right now and experience as many mass-market junk boards as possible first.

Current budget allocation is RM700 for Shine 5 plus RM450 for acrylic custom, total >RM1.2k still can tahan. Getting the $200 WhiteFox is going to rape me a new hole.
can show me where is the GB? Kind of interested if it is at that price smile.gif

but long time no come back to this mechanical keyboard blackhole, have to tread lightly sweat.gif

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 12 2015, 02:51 AM)
Nope, was referring to Yuktsi's acrylic GB. Too lazy to open FB and look up the switch choices. All I know is that my fave Gateron blues are available  tongue.gif
How does Gateron blues fare against Cherry MX blues?

So far i have only tested MX blacks, MX Reds, MX blues (Current Rosewill RK-9000), Modded Clears.
Never tried Gateron switches or the Zealios switches before.... how do they feel? hmm.gif
yuktsi14
post Dec 14 2015, 06:42 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

Please, don't waste the money on whitefox.
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 06:57 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 14 2015, 06:40 PM)
can show me where is the GB? Kind of interested if it is at that price  smile.gif

but long time no come back to this mechanical keyboard blackhole, have to tread lightly  sweat.gif
How does Gateron blues fare against Cherry MX blues?

So far i have only tested MX blacks, MX Reds, MX blues (Current Rosewill RK-9000), Modded Clears.
Never tried Gateron switches or the Zealios switches before.... how do they feel?  hmm.gif
haha I was jsut thinking of getting gateron blues for my board instead of cherry, i asked another forumer he said they're better than cherries.
siles1991
post Dec 14 2015, 06:59 PM

1,861 posts

【G轴白壳5脚青】7个 and 【G轴黑壳3脚青】8个 both gateron blues. I just dont get the 3脚 and 5脚
[davey.havok]
post Dec 14 2015, 08:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 14 2015, 06:40 PM)
can show me where is the GB? Kind of interested if it is at that price  smile.gif
Over here but you need to join the FB group first

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 14 2015, 06:42 PM)
what's wrong with it? just the price issue?
hmwgbworld
post Dec 14 2015, 09:26 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 14 2015, 06:59 PM)
【G轴白壳5脚青】7个 and 【G轴黑壳3脚青】8个 both gateron blues. I just dont get the 3脚 and 5脚
3 legs mean plate mount type
5 legs mean pcb mount type, it has extra 2 plastic pin to mount on pcb firmly without the need of plate.
-Hzu-
post Dec 14 2015, 09:51 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 14 2015, 06:42 PM)
Curious about this too.

Also, any news about your upcoming budget acrylic custom? I suspect you're still busy with your TGR Jane right now.
rurushu
post Dec 14 2015, 10:10 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 14 2015, 06:57 PM)
haha I was jsut thinking of getting gateron blues for my board instead of cherry, i asked another forumer he said they're better than cherries.
is it??? now it makes me wanna try already Gaterons....

normally whenever there are cherry clones, people are skeptical and somewhat had a bad impression on them (look at kalih switches)
but im surprised that this Gaterons are somewhat well received by even people at Geekhack, guess they are cheaper than cherry, but quality stuff? hmm.gif

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 14 2015, 08:20 PM)
oh.... i see.... there are prerequisite eh?
Ah well, clicked "Join", though I myself have been dormant for quite awhile here sweat.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 14 2015, 10:17 PM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 14 2015, 08:20 PM)
am i reading this right? the mkb facebook group has 773 Members !! shocking.gif

wow so many people got mkb poisoned laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Dec 14 2015, 10:17 PM

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.1479sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:02 PM