21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Can't update/download apps via Unifi WIFI, Stuck at 'Waiting' or extremely slow

TSjin_akira
post Oct 22 2015, 04:53 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Oct 21 2015, 11:04 PM)
I randomly choose 1 from here.
http://public-dns.tk/nameserver/us.html
Someone shared earlier.
for me Japanese servers are quite okay. not the fastest but it gets the job done
Show-Time
post Oct 22 2015, 12:30 PM

333 posts

terribly slow, luckily VPN did the job, otherwise it takes years to download 300 MB 9.1 update.
blstz
post Oct 22 2015, 12:43 PM

832 posts

Im on streamyx and suffering from the same problem. Cant download anything from App store at night. Not only that, spotify and youtube also affected. Morning time all good.

Are streamyx users affected too because mostly I see only unifi ppl complain here?
SUSweretiger
post Oct 22 2015, 12:59 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Man early mornings speed is fast..... Noon night is darn slow.....
leechunghan
post Oct 22 2015, 04:15 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Oct 22 2015, 12:43 PM)
Im on streamyx and suffering from the same problem. Cant download anything from App store at night. Not only that, spotify and youtube also affected. Morning time all good.

Are streamyx users affected too because mostly I see only unifi ppl complain here?
Same same here bro.. Streamyx yesterday line damn like shit... which area u stay??? i from seremban, current waiting next month for Unifi 30mbps installation.. hope tm fix the fuking problem...
devil98
post Oct 22 2015, 04:53 PM

591 posts

complaint again now technician told me is apps store server problem say is not TM problem ask me check with apps store whats wrong rclxub.gif doh.gif

Msia boleh sweep all problem blame others whistling.gif
blstz
post Oct 22 2015, 04:53 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Oct 22 2015, 04:15 PM)
Same same here bro.. Streamyx yesterday line damn like shit... which area u stay??? i from seremban, current waiting next month for Unifi 30mbps installation.. hope tm fix the fuking problem...
Im from Kuching and unfortunately my area not in Unifi coverage yet vmad.gif
stromae
post Oct 22 2015, 04:56 PM

247 posts

same here..

streamyx..

at morning & noon is ok..

but when night its slow

using malaysia dns.. stock
TSjin_akira
post Oct 22 2015, 06:42 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

Yeah i can confirm this morning (5am - 10am) was really fast. Barely a few seconds and the app finished downloading. As soon as it reached 11am (if i'm not mistaken but was about to reach noon) the speed dropped back.. Managed to download almost everything back though except for 2-3 apps (i restored this morning)
stromae
post Oct 22 2015, 06:56 PM

247 posts

tm trolling..
s2000c
post Oct 22 2015, 09:46 PM

1,006 posts

same , all day slow
mcc94
post Oct 23 2015, 09:47 PM

111 posts

I found out the download speed will be normal after 3am. I got no idea why...
TSjin_akira
post Oct 24 2015, 07:37 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(mcc94 @ Oct 23 2015, 09:47 PM)
I found out the download speed will be normal after 3am. I got no idea why...
yeah for me it's 3am-10am and 3pm-5pm the speed is normal. and the weird part for me is downloading an app is a lot faster than updating an app.
devil98
post Oct 24 2015, 10:51 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Oct 24 2015, 07:37 AM)
yeah for me it's 3am-10am and 3pm-5pm the speed is normal. and the weird part for me is downloading an app is a lot faster than updating an app.
Ya around tis time speed is ok
But weird thing is even at tis time some apps upgrade very fast some very slow

Call TM technician ask me contact apple told me is their problem not TM apa la
666devil
post Oct 24 2015, 04:09 PM

1,624 posts

Yes very inconsistent symptoms. When slow, I turn on free vpn also slow. So I am starting to think it is really App Store issue...
But cannot explain why if via mobile data no issue???
TSjin_akira
post Oct 24 2015, 06:18 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Oct 24 2015, 10:51 AM)
Ya around tis time speed is ok
But weird thing is even at tis time some apps upgrade very fast some very slow

Call TM technician ask me contact apple told me is their problem not TM apa la
hmm mine is the opposite though. if you call the normal technician, i highly doubt they know what's going on. try calling 100, choose the language, choose Unifi and then press 2 if i recall correctly (the option where you have technical difficulties and you need to speak to the operator). before my call was forwarded, an automated message played saying that they are having technical problems with App Store downloads and are currently investigating. even their official Twitter channel are saying the same thing. the damn problem is they have been investigating for how long already..
TSjin_akira
post Oct 24 2015, 06:27 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 24 2015, 04:09 PM)
Yes very inconsistent symptoms. When slow, I turn on free vpn also slow. So I am starting to think it is really App Store issue...
But cannot explain why if via mobile data no issue???
aik VPN also slow? i thought VPN has been the most helpful so far (i don't use it personally though)
G-17
post Oct 25 2015, 08:10 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Something I've noticed for the last 4 or 5 days on both my Singapore ISP and TM UniFi;
When the update starts downloading and it crawls very very slowly, stop the update and start again. Usually the second or third time I restart, it'll fly like normal. Weird, but that’s what's been happening for me.
666devil
post Oct 25 2015, 10:59 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Oct 25 2015, 08:10 AM)
Something I've noticed for the last 4 or 5 days on both my Singapore ISP and TM UniFi;
When the update starts downloading and it crawls very very slowly, stop the update and start again. Usually the second or third time I restart, it'll fly like normal. Weird, but that’s what's been happening for me.
Random. Depends on luck. Turn off and on wifi in the phone might also help.
More and more pointing to App Store issue.
TSjin_akira
post Oct 28 2015, 12:45 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Oct 25 2015, 08:10 AM)
yeah that's what would happen sometimes, really slow updates compared to downloads. for me when the update is slow, i'll delete the app and download again (during the fast time slots though). if i'm not going out or anything i'll just leave it to update at its slow speed.

there's this weird bug that i'm facing where when i tap to pause an update or download, it'll grey out and pause like usual. then it'll suddenly resume to 'Loading' and the progress bar would just zoom all the way to the end, as if the download is finished. i would have to tap on it again just to pause it for good. when i tap to resume the update and download, it'll be stuck there for quite a while before returning back to its original progress.

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 25 2015, 10:59 PM)
Random. Depends on luck. Turn off and on wifi in the phone might also help.
More and more pointing to App Store issue.
yeah something tells me Apple has a part of this as well.

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0308sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:22 PM