7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

sj0217
post Jul 18 2017, 09:52 PM

6,483 posts

Have a short chatted with Citi Officer at Sunway Pyramid.

As per shared by him, Citibank Kiosk is no longer operation, any credit card application they will submit to credit department, not sure any different.

Anyway, just asking about Citibank Reward Card (Visa Signature), PPL featured is entitled for both card Principal and Supp Cards. (But I cannot find any T&C yet)

Also, once your credit limit is reached RM24k and above, you can request upgrade to Citi PremierMiles Card.

sj0217
post Jul 20 2017, 07:51 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jul 20 2017, 06:36 AM)
One of the slowest application I've encountered. So tempted to apply online instead to get the extra $50.
At the permanent booth in sunway pyramid. I called Citibank early in the morning and they said some documents were missing. So I whatsapp the person who submitted. She checked and said they are processing. No need to submit any further documents.

Still thinking what to spend the 3k on to get the cb. smile.gif
Referring to 3k spend, everything include except for government and insurance

sj0217
post Jul 20 2017, 10:28 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 20 2017, 07:26 PM)
I have just read thru the tnc and there is no exclusion of govt n insurance. Where do u get this info?
I get it from Citibank Officer from Sunway Pyramid, visited few days ago.

He keep mention to me don't spend on Govt and insurance.

But still, I will not spend on those categories if get the new card, just to be safe
sj0217
post Jul 25 2017, 08:53 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2017, 06:35 PM)
I went to company's mailbox and collected my own card, all thanks to company's lazy receptionist. shakehead.gif

Got my card. rclxms.gif RM 30k CL for just a Clear Card, I think that's too much, I may ask for reduction. laugh.gif

I will register Citibank online later. biggrin.gif
If having RM30k CL, maybe can upgrade to Citi PremierMiles Visa Card ? hmm.gif
sj0217
post Aug 4 2017, 11:18 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Aug 4 2017, 09:34 AM)
Good morning, All.  biggrin.gif
Yes, true. My previous citibank cards (years ago) were fast and delivered by courier.
Oic. Next time I'll get them to send to my house instead of the office.

I called Citibank yesterday to confirm if I am parked under the $300 cb promotion and not the free gifts. The condition is I need to spend 3k within 60 days from the card approval date. The cc approval date is earlier by 1.5 weeks from my card activation date. The CS gave me the "dateline" which I need to last swipe my card which falls on Sept 23rd.
Did CS mention to you about which transaction is exclude for RM300 cash back promotion ??
sj0217
post Aug 30 2017, 07:46 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2017, 12:20 AM)
OT: Tried since 2015. Oh wait, was it two times only? Not sure la. Yes, will definitely try and must get my VS no matter what.

Citibank is quite easy for me, now waiting for RP's gift to arrive. biggrin.gif
Applied two times for Citibank, unfortunately both times rejected, probably I cancelled their card last two years ?

No idea what is the reason, will try after 3 months
sj0217
post Sep 13 2017, 05:23 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ Sep 13 2017, 01:32 PM)
Too bad that existing card holder is not applicable..
I wish to have the robot vacuum...
I got it last time, offer by RinggitPlus too

The quality of the robot vacuum is so so, just used few times and end up leave it aside haha
sj0217
post Apr 14 2018, 09:12 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 13 2018, 11:41 PM)
Unfortunately one account can only use two rides regardless how many Citi CC you have. laugh.gif
My friend borrow her Citibank credit card for me to try

My account for Grab after added can be entitled 50% rides
sj0217
post Nov 13 2018, 05:13 PM

6,483 posts

Received a called from Ringgit Plus that to promote me to sign up a Citibank credit card as existing customer with them.

And mentioned to me a bulk of voucher will be get once approved

If you interested, can refer to their website for more detail. First time received a call from third party to promote a credit card.
sj0217
post Nov 13 2018, 05:29 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 13 2018, 05:21 PM)
ok wat...u get 3 vouchers...

1x RM350 AirAsia e-voucher
1x RM100 Lazada e-voucher
1x RM50 Agoda e-voucher

I have just quickly go through their T&C, seem like not bad. tongue.gif
sj0217
post Dec 15 2018, 09:00 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(iammasivers @ Dec 15 2018, 01:12 AM)
my card already approved on 16 November. But the card still not delivered yet. Called Citi 2 weeks ago, they say will terminate the card and will deliver a new one. Until now still yet to receive my card. Really disappointing. E-statement already sent to me, need to pay RM25, but the card is not with me. wth
Same happened to me.

My cards approved on 05-DEC and yesterday received a sms saying that send me a new credit card, if this mean the original card sent in first time is lost ?? hmm.gif

RM0:Citi: We have sent you a new credit card ending xxxx. Create your 6-digit PIN to activate your card. Visit http://citi.asia/MYpin to learn how.

This post has been edited by sj0217: Dec 15 2018, 09:00 AM
sj0217
post Jan 19 2019, 07:55 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 19 2019, 06:04 PM)
so most of u guys own the clear card rite? Becos of coffee bean 1-for-1?
No, only holding their Reward Visa Signature card for me
sj0217
post Feb 19 2019, 01:11 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Feb 18 2019, 02:38 PM)
If you are holding any Citi cards that have credit limit above 48k , you can try to apply Prestige card online . Instant approve within a minutes. But have to take note that annual fee of RM1k  is not waiveable.
Is this method same goes to other Citibank credit cards ? Like Citibank premiermiles Visa card ?? If yes, how many credit limit for that ?
sj0217
post Feb 19 2019, 06:12 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Feb 19 2019, 04:26 PM)
Yes same method . PremierMiles is 24k . Only if you apply online via citibank website.
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 19 2019, 04:52 PM)
not necessarily just limit to apply online, kiosk / event also can  :thumbsup:
Current credit limit is over 24k

Okay sure, let me try and see, if this call upgrade from current card ??
sj0217
post Feb 28 2019, 07:50 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Godishere @ Feb 28 2019, 12:14 AM)
Hi my application for citi reward visa just approved. May i know whether the annual fees can be waived or redeem from reward points?
I think there has an offer for new sign up for reward card whereby free 3 years annual fee, you can check with customer service team
sj0217
post Mar 14 2019, 10:22 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Mar 13 2019, 11:56 AM)
ya, this is rewards card.

actually im looking for premiermiles , but the CSO said im not qualified, only can proceed my application with rewards card.
after rewards card approved , i saw the limit got 29k , tat mean can request add 1 more premiermiles sweat.gif

tis citibank make me trouble , after receive premiermiles den i need cancel the rewards card.
I’m able to see the Premiermiles Card from online banking, is it mean approved ? And at the same time, my current Visa Reward Card is missing too

The status of the Premierniles Card is in delivery.
Do you received it by normal mail right ?
sj0217
post Mar 14 2019, 12:18 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2019, 10:29 AM)
Yes, if can see means approved already.
I cannot recall my PremierMiles delivery back in 2017 if they used courier that time, I know lower league cards they used snail mail.
QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Mar 14 2019, 10:56 AM)
ya, normal mail.
Alright thanks ! smile.gif
sj0217
post Mar 15 2019, 10:07 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 14 2019, 10:39 PM)
I received mine via Pos Laju in June 2018 because I recall being ultra mad when it took ages to be delivered and then I found out that Pos Laju supposedly attempted delivery (which they DID NOT DO) and my card got sent back.
Thanks for sharing.

Yesterday night have a quick chat with Customer Service Team, I will keep an eye on the delivery status, mentioned within 5-7 working days

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Mar 15 2019, 09:40 AM)
reward card only allowed to PPL KLIA only rite ?
If for Reward Visa card, yup only available Plaza Premium Lounge at Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA)
sj0217
post Mar 18 2019, 06:36 PM

6,483 posts

Just received the PremierMiles Card with new design, it seem not bad looking...

Also, have a quick chat with Citi Chat Portal regarding activation of my Supplementary Card.

Apparently, primary Citibank online account is not able to active the supplementary card.

Here is the way to active:
- Call 03-2383 0011 direct line to create PIN number.
- Firstly key in IC number for supp card
- Followed by supp card's expiry date
- Final require a 6 digit PIN number

Once created, supp card will automatically be activated.

Alternatively, request supp card holder to create their own online banking account by using the supp card details and create PIN after log in

sj0217
post Mar 25 2019, 12:12 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(mylee181 @ Mar 25 2019, 11:15 AM)
snail mail citibank or Pos Malaysia, received sms since last week
Are you asking question ??

If yes, then it normal post, expect 5-7 working days

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top