Proton PrevĂ© V23, Livin la vida loca

RGRaj
post Sep 11 2020, 07:46 AM

559 posts

Does a chip tuning mod exists for IAFM+ Preve's? All I see r oni ecu mods for the turbos.
RGRaj
post Sep 27 2020, 12:38 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Sep 21 2020, 12:15 PM)
no it doesn't exist, u can go for aftermarket standalone ecu. if you are planning fold mild mod then change your extractor and intake filter that's all.

other than that not much can do unless go for hardcore mod, BOT or rebuilt hi compression NA engine .
I hav a used E-Manage unit frm my old car. Dono if Proton ecu wil relearn the maps if do piggyback.
RGRaj
post Dec 3 2020, 02:43 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 31 2020, 02:51 PM)
Yes. My office also in the midst of letting go the 1st batch preve cfe (4 airbag) for less than rm20k each.
Just bought a silver 2015 manual version with 6 airbags for $19.5k. Car jus did 50900 km. Proton cars r gud to buy used. But mus c condition oso la.
RGRaj
post Dec 3 2020, 03:53 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Dec 3 2020, 02:53 PM)
what a bargain, I bought 2015 year end car (in 2017), still got 30k loan left
I bought direct from 1st owner, who stil had about $12k loan with bank. Some more got jvc player, car cam, tint & change extractor. But I wan to refit a hi flow catcon as somewat loud during hi rpm.
RGRaj
post Feb 28 2022, 10:15 AM

559 posts

I just realized this car has a wiper system that slows down when the car stops, and runs faster when the car moves.
RGRaj
post Mar 7 2022, 06:47 PM

559 posts

Kopitiam topic

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5250037

Why Preve and Suprima became failures?
RGRaj
post Jun 29 2022, 10:35 AM

559 posts

About a fortnight ago my Preve manual started having a slight rattling noise from the gearbox area . When the clutch is pressed, it's gone. It only appears when the clutch is released.

I read somewhere that it could be a pilot or input shaft bearing. The regular mechanic says it's a common Proton issue & quotes $1k to change 7 transmission bearings. The transmission shifts normally, if a bit clunky at times. What could be the issue?
RGRaj
post Oct 2 2022, 09:53 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(kkvog @ Sep 14 2022, 02:30 PM)
Hi, my 2015 preve having tik tik tik sound from gearbox even during idle. Proton sc diagnosed but no error from the computer. I'm in puchong. Any suggestion pls?
Manual or CVT? If manual maybe clutch pump almost gone.
RGRaj
post Jan 15 2023, 05:38 PM

559 posts

Today afternoon I remapped my Preve manual. Ajiem Awien Autohouse from Shah Alam for RM150. Did in Seremban. That package comes with paddle tuning. The car is more responsive & I don't have to work the paddle too much.
RGRaj
post Mar 11 2023, 01:18 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 13 2023, 04:00 PM)
Hi guys, u guys know for preve if use led h7 from philips, the angle need adjust how many so the headlamp is bright? I think now i see very dark.. not sure wat angle adjust, if adjust angle hard also.. the clip very kacau to install. Might wan install bak normal halogen lol
I just change Bosch Eco H7 lamp. There was no adjustment necessary & it's quite bright.
RGRaj
post Oct 1 2023, 09:31 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 18 2023, 07:45 PM)
Guys, anyone know how to clean the turbocharger? I just changed the air intake hose due to some crack, and it is like very sticky and black stuff i can see.. i think better to have it cleaned..
Better take it to a specialist. A bit of mistake & the turbine's performance can get out of whack.
RGRaj
post Oct 18 2023, 06:26 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 18 2023, 05:15 PM)
Recently i drove my preve for few days due to my civic send for repair. Felt like the car no power compare years ago, is like when press throttle the car feel very suggish, not as responsive. vibration those still ok, no feel like abnormal noise on engine.  anything need to do do make the car get back its performance? Probably need overhaul ka?

Oh ya car i see no keluar black smoke or wat, the exhaust all still clean air out.
I would try to clean the air filter & throttle body first.

RGRaj
post Jan 2 2025, 12:40 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Aug 29 2024, 10:37 PM)
hi guys aircond knob turn to left is cooler , then to the right is warmer ?
You got it backwards.

0.1176sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:26 AM