128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Codroy
post Aug 4 2015, 04:01 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 03:57 PM)
Yes, limitation from TM stock router.

Get a new router or if you have any spare router that can be made as Access Point then it will solve the problem. smile.gif

I use the latter option.
I see. TM technician dun wanna admit on that when I called them mad.gif mad.gif
Any router suggestion?
Kimie
post Aug 4 2015, 04:08 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 03:53 PM)
thank you for the info.

anyway received a call from one person claimed as unifi agent before raya and she propose me to upgrade mine from vip5 tp vip10 and eventually i didn't know that nowadays already got 30mbps and 50mbps... luckily i didn't agreed to upgrade at all.. otherwise feel like sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Kimie: Aug 4 2015, 04:11 PM
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 04:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Codroy @ Aug 4 2015, 04:01 PM)
I see. TM technician dun wanna admit on that when I called them mad.gif  mad.gif
Any router suggestion?
It is a common issue, it seems. We were discussing about this matter earlier, luckily blacktubi has helped me to setup my no longer in use router as AP. Else, my 30Mbps could be in drain as well because I use WiFi all the time.

Router suggestions may refer to blacktubi's list: http://www.blacktubi.com/unifi/unifi-repla...nt-router-list/

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 4 2015, 04:11 PM
kazekage_09
post Aug 4 2015, 04:53 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(Codroy @ Aug 4 2015, 04:01 PM)
I see. TM technician dun wanna admit on that when I called them mad.gif  mad.gif
Any router suggestion?
I bought tl wdr4300 after recommended by blacktubi. Yesterday tested and so far im satisfy with this router.
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 4 2015, 05:49 PM

1,189 posts

Finally got upgraded to 30Mbps today, after waiting for a week biggrin.gif

My speedtests on both my PC and phone seem to show 25Mbps max, even when I am standing right in front of the access point.

I'm using a pretty old Belkin Surf F7D2301 router (supposedly has Wireless N and theoretical 300Mbps speed capability) as an access point.

I have a strong feeling this might be the problem....

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Aug 4 2015, 05:50 PM
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 05:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 4 2015, 05:49 PM)
Finally got upgraded to 30Mbps today, after waiting for a week biggrin.gif

My speedtests on both my PC and phone seem to show 25Mbps max, even when I am standing right in front of the access point.

I'm using a pretty old Belkin Surf F7D2301 router (supposedly has Wireless N and theoretical 300Mbps speed capability) as an access point.

I have a strong feeling this might be the problem....
How about wired?

Yes, exactly a week, like my case. laugh.gif
Codroy
post Aug 4 2015, 06:12 PM

140 posts

ok my case solved. Bough ASUS RT-N14HP just now rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 4 2015, 06:14 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2015, 05:50 PM)
How about wired?

Yes, exactly a week, like my case. laugh.gif
Speedtest on wired RJ45 connection is 35Mbps download, and 5Mbps upload. Exactly what it should be showing...

So yes, I can confirm that its time to change this ancient router that I've been using for a few years laugh.gif
djhenry91
post Aug 4 2015, 07:10 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Aug 4 2015, 01:23 PM)
I did restart modem and router but still same speed. How long did they fix your issue? Did they mention what was the cause?
within 24 hours
Zi-Tech
post Aug 4 2015, 07:56 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

want to high speed but the price... huhuhuh still waiting if got some offer...

or finding TM's awek and used their name?? hahaha

renishi
post Aug 4 2015, 10:18 PM

893 posts

Took them a week to upgrade my vip10 to vip30 and after reading this page only realize i was limited by the router... gosh
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 10:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 4 2015, 10:18 PM)
Took them a week to upgrade my vip10 to vip30 and after reading this page only realize i was limited by the router... gosh
Already upgraded or not?
renishi
post Aug 4 2015, 10:23 PM

893 posts

Yep. I called and confirm + my upload speed now only 5/6 mbps.

I guess i will temp setup my old tl-mr3420 and see if i can link them with default router
cstkl1
post Aug 4 2015, 10:23 PM

6,799 posts

Took the plunge. Not bad. 17mins. Tmpoint. Tahpau lunch for waifu. Got sms on the way back. Done.

Still worried about the upload as my poe cams can hit 15mbps when streamed.

Tested D/U simultaneously still got max 50:10.

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 4 2015, 10:25 PM
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 10:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 4 2015, 10:23 PM)
Yep. I called and confirm + my upload speed now only 5/6 mbps.

I guess i will temp setup my old tl-mr3420 and see if i can link them with default router
Yes, you can. smile.gif
I'm using TL MR3420 as well, make it an AP. tongue.gif
renishi
post Aug 4 2015, 10:27 PM

893 posts

Got any brief guide to set it up as AP? haha thanks in advance
blacktubi
post Aug 4 2015, 10:30 PM

-
8,391 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Aug 4 2015, 10:23 PM)
Took the plunge. Not bad. 17mins. Tmpoint. Tahpau lunch for waifu. Got sms on the way back. Done.

Still worried about the upload as my poe cams can hit 15mbps when streamed.

Tested D/U simultaneously still got max 50:10.

user posted image user posted image

May I know how many cameras you have and the resolution? If you don't mind, the brand too. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 4 2015, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 4 2015, 10:27 PM)
Got any brief guide to set it up as AP? haha thanks in advance
Below are steps blacktubi gave to me. biggrin.gif

Before you start, connect to your MR3420 from your computer via LAN. Do not connect anything else first.

1) Reset your MR3420, just to ensure it is clean.
2) Change your MR3420 LAN IP to 192.168.2.1 and reboot.
3) Once rebooted, verify you can access the webUI with 192.168.2.1
4) Configure Internet Access to WAN Only and use dynamic IP

5) Turn off your MR3420. Connect from the TM router LAN port to the MR3420 WAN port.
6) Turn on MR3420 and verify if you can get internet connection via the MR3420.
7) If everything works, configure the wireless to suit you and disable wireless on the TM router.
renishi
post Aug 4 2015, 10:37 PM

893 posts

thanks, will try it now. Brb
Codroy
post Aug 4 2015, 10:43 PM

140 posts

Is it the internet or my router problem? hypptv sometime stuttering. my speed also sometime drop to 5-10MB hmm.gif hmm.gif

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:37 PM