140 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V3, Please post according to Format stated.

Nando's
post Nov 27 2015, 11:05 AM

431 posts

1. Annual Income: RM30k including allowance

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: It will be good if it is FREE

3. Card required for:
Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate, Dining, etc

4. Existing credit cards if any: No

5. Looking at CC from: Please suggest

6. Others: I'm a fresh grad, any sifu here could suggest which Cc to apply? And also, often pay for outstation fee, e.g. Hotel.
Thank you very much.

ableze_joepardy
post Nov 27 2015, 04:44 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

1. Annual Income: RM100K to RM150K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Misc spending other than petrol/groceries/bills/dining/utilities

4. Existing credit cards if any: HLB Wise / PB Visa Signature / Maybank2kad

5. Looking at CC from: any

6. Others: I want a card for misc spending other than petrol/groceries/bills as covered by HLB wise & PBB VS which can beat Maybank2kad AMEX /Visa. actually i want a better reward to replace Maybank2kad
fruitie
post Nov 27 2015, 05:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ Nov 27 2015, 11:05 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM30k including allowance

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: It will be good if it is FREE

3. Card required for:
Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate, Dining, etc

4. Existing credit cards if any: No

6. Others: I'm a fresh grad, any sifu here could suggest which Cc to apply? And also, often pay for outstation fee, e.g. Hotel.
Thank you very much.
UOB One, HLB MACH

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Nov 27 2015, 04:44 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM100K to RM150K

3. Card required for: Misc spending other than petrol/groceries/bills/dining/utilities

4. Existing credit cards if any: HLB Wise / PB Visa Signature / Maybank2kad

5. Looking at CC from: any

6. Others: I want a card for misc spending other than petrol/groceries/bills as covered by HLB wise & PBB VS which can beat Maybank2kad AMEX /Visa. actually i want a better reward to replace Maybank2kad
Aeon Watami.
3% cash back, maximum RM 150 per quarter.
All spending except for Petrol.
gedebe
post Nov 27 2015, 06:27 PM

1,649 posts

I need to pay rm3000 for Etiqa insurance, please recommend me a card so that I could have rebate or have a good welcome gift like get rm50 for spending rm3000 etc.
fruitie
post Nov 27 2015, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Nov 27 2015, 06:27 PM)
I need to pay rm3000 for Etiqa insurance, please recommend me a card so that I could have rebate or have a good welcome gift like get rm50 for spending rm3000 etc.
Aeon Watami and you can get back RM 90. So far this is the best card for general usage.
gedebe
post Nov 27 2015, 07:37 PM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2015, 07:12 PM)
Aeon Watami and you can get back RM 90. So far this is the best card for general usage.
does it automatically give me the 90 or I have to wait until each quarter? And it is for each for have 3% is there any mimimum spediing?
fruitie
post Nov 27 2015, 07:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Nov 27 2015, 07:37 PM)
does it automatically give me the 90 or I have to wait until each quarter?  And it is for each for have 3% is there any mimimum spediing?
You have to wait for the quarter to finish first.
Yes, minimum spending is RM 3k per quarter and maximum cash back is RM 150. That means to maximize it you can spend RM 5k.
Nando's
post Nov 28 2015, 02:14 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2015, 05:25 PM)
UOB One, HLB MACH
Aeon Watami.
3% cash back, maximum RM 150 per quarter.
All spending except for Petrol.
Alright, thank you very much
GymBoi
post Nov 29 2015, 02:20 AM

1,401 posts

1. Annual Income: RM85k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must or able to waive with points or anything besides cash tongue.gif

3. Card required for: Hotel, Drinking/Pubs (under what category ah?), Petrol and MISC big spending

4. Existing credit cards if any: WATAMI (maxed for misc) PBB VS (maxed for online bills and food), UOB (for petrol but not very efficient due to the 1st come 1st serve basis, want to replace this card), MB2C (not using anymore want to cancel)

5. Looking at CC from: Any except HLB wise and mach ... too complicated and doesn't seem to fit my style

6. Others: Can't max my UOB due to the petrol limit thing, I heard ikhwan is good for petrol? Sorry stupid question is ikhwan only for muslims? Also what card is good for like misc big spending, no category no limit type? Lastly, is there any use for MB2C anymore? Want to cancel liao ...

Thanks sifu ...

This post has been edited by GymBoi: Nov 29 2015, 02:22 AM
fruitie
post Nov 29 2015, 02:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Nov 29 2015, 02:20 AM)

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must or able to waive with points or anything besides cash tongue.gif

3. Card required for: Hotel, Drinking/Pubs (under what category ah?), Petrol and MISC big spending

4. Existing credit cards if any: WATAMI (maxed for misc) PBB VS (maxed for online bills and food), UOB (for petrol but not very efficient due to the 1st come 1st serve basis, want to replace this card), MB2C (not using anymore want to cancel)

5. Looking at CC from: Any except HLB wise and mach ... too complicated and doesn't seem to fit my style

6. Others: Can't max my UOB due to the petrol limit thing, I heard ikhwan is good for petrol? Sorry stupid question is ikhwan only for muslims? Also what card is good for like misc big spending, no category no limit type? Lastly, is there any use for MB2C anymore? Want to cancel liao ...

Thanks sifu ...
UOB One no longer has quota la.. sweat.gif The TnC has changed since many months ago. Check out UOB thread. That said I don't own a UOB one card.

Ikhwan is good because it has 5% cash rebate for petrol and groceries on Fridays and Saturdays. No, it's open to everyone. I also have it and I'm not a Muslim. Don't use it to swipe clubbing and alcohol stuff should be fine.

My M2Cards AmEx is only used for things which I don't have any category for points collection since my general usage is not great so I didn't apply Watami.
diwan786
post Nov 29 2015, 10:29 AM

31 posts

Just looking best card to use for paypal with highest cashback. Can anyone recommend any?
GymBoi
post Nov 29 2015, 08:43 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2015, 02:57 AM)
UOB One no longer has quota la.. sweat.gif The TnC has changed since many months ago. Check out UOB thread. That said I don't own a UOB one card.

Ikhwan is good because it has 5% cash rebate for petrol and groceries on Fridays and Saturdays. No, it's open to everyone. I also have it and I'm not a Muslim. Don't use it to swipe clubbing and alcohol stuff should be fine.

My M2Cards AmEx is only used for things which I don't have any category for points collection since my general usage is not great so I didn't apply Watami.
Thanks for reply fruitie smile.gif Looks like now weekday is only 2% =/ No wonder I didn't get full also ... looks like I'll cancel my UOB and convert my MB2C to Ikhwan for petrol ...

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Nov 29 2015, 02:20 AM)

Thanks sifu ...
Appreciate if anyone else have any comments especially for misc big spendings ... i remember last time when ocbc titanium cut the 5% (yes very long time ago haha) , there is another ocbc card that gives 1.x% (1.2 if not wrong) for all spendings and unlimited ...seems like no more this card?
fruitie
post Nov 29 2015, 09:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Nov 29 2015, 08:43 PM)
Appreciate if anyone else have any comments especially for misc big spendings ... i remember last time when ocbc titanium cut the 5% (yes very long time ago haha) , there is another ocbc card that gives 1.x% (1.2 if not wrong) for all spendings and unlimited ...seems like no more this card?
HLB Essential, 1% unlimited.
fykk64
post Nov 29 2015, 09:30 PM

48 posts

1. Annual Income: RM39k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes

3. Card required for: Dining mainly on weekends. Groceries and Fashion. Petrol negligible as I only pump twice per month.

4. Existing credit cards if any: None

6. Others: Thinking of MB2C Gold. At least AMEX got reward points. What do you think?

Thanks for your input sifu.
victorywp
post Nov 29 2015, 11:36 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fykk64 @ Nov 29 2015, 09:30 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM39k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes

3. Card required for: Dining mainly on weekends. Groceries and Fashion. Petrol negligible as I only pump twice per month.

4. Existing credit cards if any: None

6. Others: Thinking of MB2C Gold. At least AMEX got reward points. What do you think?

Thanks for your input sifu.
yes, mbb2cards for weekends dining (sat & sun) 5% + 5x tp and mbb ikhwan for grocery and petrol on weekends (fri & sat) 5%.
GymBoi
post Nov 30 2015, 07:39 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 29 2015, 11:36 PM)
yes, mbb2cards for weekends dining (sat & sun) 5% + 5x tp and mbb ikhwan for grocery and petrol on weekends (fri & sat) 5%.
ikhwan petrol 5% is everyday or weekends only ?
chiahau
post Nov 30 2015, 09:06 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Nov 30 2015, 07:39 AM)
ikhwan petrol 5% is everyday or weekends only ?
Friday Saturday only.

Only cards that rewards cashback for daily petrol and groceries for MBB = MBB Visa Signatures.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Nov 30 2015, 09:08 AM
shyan90's
post Dec 2 2015, 05:52 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,199 posts

1. Annual Income: RM35k - RM38K

3. Card required for: List all your needs
Petrol - 100 - 200
Food - 200-300

4. Existing credit cards if any: NIL

5. Looking at CC from: Any