Recommendation for Credit Cards V3, Please post according to Format stated.
victorywp
Jul 13 2015, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(ToiletMaster @ Jul 13 2015, 01:22 AM) Please fill items below and then only post so that we are able to recommend you a credit card based on your needs and qualifications 1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM60K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: No 3. Card required for: (Priority Wise) Petrol (I pump at Caltex only if it makes a difference) , Unifi and Phone Bill, Education, Food 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil 5. Looking at CC from: None at the moment. I saw CIMB Cash back cards for 5% and 2%. 6. Others: I dont really mind about reward points but hopefully cash back should be able to get some instant cash back upon using. you may consider cimb cr or uob one
victorywp
Jul 15 2015, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(HellDevil @ Jul 15 2015, 09:43 PM) Hi, All the sifus..i need to know whether taobao is consider online transaction? And i would like to know what is the card good for overseas transaction..i.e i just need to do taobao purchase with amounted RM 5K+ per month in RMB.. if not mistaken, someone mentioned that taobao is under grocery category instead.
victorywp
Jul 15 2015, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Jul 15 2015, 07:04 AM) I'm looking for a card for my wife. I already have MBB 2 Cards and currently thinking if I should opt for a supplementary card or apply a new card. 1. Annual Income: Around RM48k (income of wife) 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes! 3. Card required for: - 70% Petrol - 20% Touch N Go - 10% Online Purchases 4. Existing credit cards if any: None. However, me (as her husband) is having MBB 2 Cards 5. Looking at CC from: Any 6. Others: None Thanks! uob one, uob vox, cimb cr
victorywp
Jul 15 2015, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(eswete @ Jul 15 2015, 10:33 AM) I am looking for CC, please advice (I am foreigner) 1. Annual Income: RM 74K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes/auto-waive with minimal swipes 3. Card required for: List all your needs Groceries : 500 Utilities(water/electric/internet) : 250 Petrol : 300 Phone Bill : 150 etc : 300 4. Existing credit cards if any: nope 5. Looking at CC from: Maybank or will consider others depend on benefit given you may pledge fd to get hlb wise.
victorywp
Jul 15 2015, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(scorpj @ Jul 15 2015, 12:44 PM) 1. Annual Income: Around RM24k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes/No (if no below rm150) 3. Card required for: - Petrol - Bills - Online or electronic purchase 4. Existing credit cards if any: None 5. Looking at CC from: Hong Leong Wise, CIMB gold 6. Others: i. I'm looking for flexi payment with 0% or low interest. ii. Offers cashback iii. 0% or below 3% balance transfer facility for 36/24months iv. im getting 2 cards. 1 for the buying, and another for BT. however i have a question. if i want to use the BT facility, do i need a card of that bank or i can just simply call and apply? cimb cr for petrol/bills/online and aeon cc for bt. you need to have cc of the bank for bt purposes.
victorywp
Jul 15 2015, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(MandyG @ Jul 15 2015, 03:50 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM60K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: List all your needs TM & TNB & Syabas & Astro - 150-300 Groceries - 400 Dining - 200-400 Petrol - 300 Retails - 100-500 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybankard2card, HLB Essential 5. Looking at CC from: Any 6. Others: Must have cash back. cimb cr and aeon watami.
victorywp
Jul 16 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 16 2015, 12:52 PM) How much FD for Wise? Thanks. so you found your answer in 3 hours. QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 16 2015, 03:50 PM) If anyone here is frustrated for not being granted a WISE after few applications, the officer in HLB Damansara told me that a simple pledge of 3k would get you any HLB CC  Just in case anyone wants to WISE away but did not get approval. Cheers.
victorywp
Jul 16 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(HellDevil @ Jul 16 2015, 01:03 PM)  if taobao under grocery, i can use UOB test first. no, you can't use uob to test because uob's grocery category doesn't based on mcc. it's only for tesco, giant, jaya grocer, cold storage, aeon big (for uob one but not uob lady's card). last time i tested at mydin and received 0.3% only.
victorywp
Jul 18 2015, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 18 2015, 08:26 AM) fyi, citibank's autocredit the cashback upon reaching RM20 liao, not bad though  yeah, after they revised down the cap, they have to revise down the min autocredit amount too. otherwise it will take ages to achieve that. lol...
victorywp
Jul 18 2015, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(xalim @ Jul 18 2015, 11:23 AM) Any good card combination to get highest cash back instead of 1% unlimited ? Alliance Bank You:nique Rebates MasterCard Credit Card? Found out this card can get up to 3% if spend for certain amount you:nique is tier based, you won't get full 3%.
victorywp
Jul 18 2015, 01:12 PM
double post
This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 18 2015, 01:13 PM
victorywp
Jul 21 2015, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(pedoman @ Jul 21 2015, 07:16 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM50k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Online (lazda, appstore etc), petrol, groceries, movies, tng 4. Existing credit cards if any: MBB 2 Gold 5. Looking at CC from: CIMB cashrebate 6. Others: Prefer cashback than reward points QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2015, 07:22 PM) You made a good choice to go for CIMB Cash Rebate because it has 5% cash back for Lazada and App Store, besides it does have promos for these merchants on top of the 5%. So, please check out the website. For movies, if you go to TGV, then can stick to your MBB cards. Petrol, groceries, can try MBB Ikhwan and UOB One. if don't want to have too many cc, just maintain your mbb2cards and sign up for cimb cr as it also covers petrol and grocery with 2% cb.
victorywp
Jul 22 2015, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 22 2015, 04:44 PM) UOB one card got annual fee? yes but waivable.
victorywp
Jul 22 2015, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 22 2015, 08:25 PM) maybe depends how 'valuable' you are to them. lol depends how you "negotiate" with them.
victorywp
Jul 27 2015, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(am1031 @ Jul 23 2015, 05:30 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM 72k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes 3. Card required for: List all your needs (spending as below) I m looking for the highest unlimited cash back. my spending online especially for google and facebook up to 20k a month 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank2card (Visa + Amex), Citibank platinum card, SCB platinum card 5. Looking at CC from: whichever can offer the unlimited cash back, i m looking at absolute value. 6. Others: currently all transcation made during weekends (petrol + utilities) Thank you for the help although you are under rm100k pa, but you may still try for pbb vs, especially if you have existing loan with pbb. otherwise can also go for cimb cr plat.
victorywp
Jul 27 2015, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(huiewy @ Jul 25 2015, 05:33 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM60K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes. Acceptable if can be waived with easy and achievable conditions. 3. Card required for: Petrol (150), Cash Back/Rebate Only (Good to have both), Overseas Transactions, Free LCCT Lounge Access (Good to have) 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank2card 5. Looking at CC from: Any bank - Good to have oversea bank. 6. Others: No. Kindly advise? convert your mbb2cards to mbb ikhwan and pump petrol on friday/saturday for 5% cb. get yourself a new aeon gold cc for 6x free ppl access.
victorywp
Jul 27 2015, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(dvrsmmc @ Jul 26 2015, 10:37 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM65K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes. Acceptable if can be waived with easy and achievable conditions. 3. Card required for:, Cash Back/Rebate FOR Petrol and utilities bill 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank2card 5. Looking at CC from: 6. Others: No. if you can achieve rm50 x 10 times a month, go for hlb wise and choose petrol and utility categories.
victorywp
Jul 27 2015, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Jordi @ Jul 27 2015, 03:13 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM 72k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes 3. Card required for: List all your needs (spending as below) I m looking for card with Cash Back 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank2card (Visa + Amex), Citibank platinum card 5. Looking at CC from: whichever can offer the unlimited cash back, i m looking at absolute value but my spending varies from time to time. 6. Others: Currently all transaction made during weekends (petrol + utilities) Thank you for the help! why you copied exactly what am1031 posted? or you are the same person having 2 accounts? so i just quoted below for you again. QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 27 2015, 11:08 PM) although you are under rm100k pa, but you may still try for pbb vs, especially if you have existing loan with pbb. otherwise can also go for cimb cr plat.
victorywp
Jul 27 2015, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(jgjy87 @ Jul 27 2015, 11:18 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM 72k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes 3. Card required for: utilities bill payment 4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank2card, OCBC Ge, CIMB cash back,MACH Hong Leong 5. Looking at CC from: UOB Vox card / Hong Leong Wise Card 6. Others: pay for petrol and utilities replace MBB2card Thank you for the help of you can meet the rm50 x 10 times, can go for hlb wise 10%. otherwise set standing instruction for your utility bills under your cimb cr 2%. last choice will be to pay your utility bills using your ocbc ge for 1%.
victorywp
Jul 28 2015, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Jordi @ Jul 28 2015, 08:56 AM) Thanks! Different person but I find what he looking for is exactly what I'm looking for too.. so copy & pasted it instead of reinventing the wheel  Alright will look into PBB VS. **PBB VS is not eligible for petrol cashback is it? I only see groceries, dining and online transactions in their website. yeah, petrol is not included. for petrol you may want to apply for uob one (2%+2% on weekdays at bhp; 5%+2% for weekends at bhp; for non-bhp just minus out the behind 2%)