140 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V3, Please post according to Format stated.

SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 14 2016, 05:20 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2016, 10:37 AM)
I have both CIMB CR and UOB VOX.
The best one is PBB VS but I'm short of 10k of annual salary to qualify for it, so I just stick to these two for now.

My summary as below:
i) CIMB CR is a free for life card while UOB VOX is not, you will need to spend at least once per month (no minimum amount) to avoid RM 6.00 monthly charges.
ii) CIMB CR has no minimum amount for online transactions in order to be eligible for cash back but VOX requires you to spend at least RM 50 per transaction to be eligible for cash back.
iii) CIMB CR's maximum cash back for online transactions is only RM 30 (that means max spending for online transactions is RM 600) while VOX can be fully maximized at RM 50 (for RM 1k of spending).
iv) CIMB CR's has a fixed date of cash back crediting while UOB VOX is by 30th of following month, usually out around 20s of the month.
v) CIMB CR has cross borders charges (read here) while VOX doesn't have.
vi) CIMB CR's maximum cash back for online transactions is only 5% while UOB VOX is 5.3% (5% - online transactions + 0.3% retail transactions).
vii) CIMB CR doesn't give cash back for flight tickets while UOB VOX gives.
viii) CIMB CR doesn't give cash back for UOBPayOnline transactions while UOB gives (refer to first post of this thread).

For utilities, please refer to point (viii) and you definitely need UOB VOX.

In conclusion, apply both. biggrin.gif
Miss a bit also public bank don't give chance to apply?
fruitie
post Jul 14 2016, 06:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 14 2016, 05:20 PM)
Miss a bit also public bank don't give chance to apply?
Nope, they are pretty strict.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 14 2016, 06:20 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2016, 06:03 PM)
Nope, they are pretty strict.
How about ambank? They strict or not? The ambank worldmaster seem good for travel
fruitie
post Jul 14 2016, 06:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 14 2016, 06:20 PM)
How about ambank?  They strict or not? The ambank worldmaster seem good for travel
Erm, WMC has recently increased its salary requirement to 120k per annum, no longer 100k.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 14 2016, 06:59 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2016, 06:22 PM)
Erm, WMC has recently increased its salary requirement to 120k per annum, no longer 100k.
Holy shit. Bastard them mad.gif

Where got ppl can achieve. You near 100k also consider high income liao somemore want 120k
Human Nature
post Jul 14 2016, 07:36 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 14 2016, 06:59 PM)
Holy shit. Bastard them mad.gif

Where got ppl can achieve. You near 100k also consider high income liao somemore want 120k
May I remind you to observe the forum R&R and also to read here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2189726

Everyone starts from bottom and work their way up.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jul 14 2016, 07:44 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 14 2016, 07:36 PM)
May I remind you to observe the forum R&R and also to read here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2189726

Everyone starts from bottom and work their way up.
Ok sorry boss notworthy.gif

But really angry the Maybank la. Useless treat points.
Sesshoumaru
post Jul 14 2016, 07:51 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2016, 10:37 AM)
I have both CIMB CR and UOB VOX.
The best one is PBB VS but I'm short of 10k of annual salary to qualify for it, so I just stick to these two for now.

Can you use your EA form? With just 2 months bonus you'd skip over MYR 100k p.a.
fruitie
post Jul 14 2016, 08:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Jul 14 2016, 07:51 PM)
Can you use your EA form? With just 2 months bonus you'd skip over MYR 100k p.a.
Unfortunately our bonus is not calculated that way, and still shortage. laugh.gif
pandera999
post Jul 15 2016, 11:34 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

Annual Income:

Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must, Min Swipe.

Card required for:
Electronic/Netowrking gadgets
makan-makan,
flight booking.
Retail Online&Offline

Existing credit cards if any: None

Looking at CC from: AEON, I not sure others. Please enlight me.

Others: I want cash back only(if there is), have reward also a bonus.
fly126
post Jul 15 2016, 11:40 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 15 2016, 11:34 AM)
Annual Income:

Card required for:
makan-makan,
flight booking.
Retail Online&Offline

UOB Vox, HLB Mach

fruitie
post Jul 15 2016, 11:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 15 2016, 11:34 AM)
Annual Income:

Card required for:
makan-makan,
flight booking.
Retail Online&Offline

Since no income indicated, you can also apply PBB Visa Signature.
pandera999
post Jul 15 2016, 12:00 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 15 2016, 11:40 AM)
UOB Vox, HLB Mach
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2016, 11:47 AM)
Since no income indicated, you can also apply PBB Visa Signature.
thanks notworthy.gif
kart
post Jul 16 2016, 10:39 PM

1,599 posts

As mentioned by the experts here, we cannot use credit card to reload BIG Prepaid MasterCard.

Thus, I have to rely on the combination of AEON Credit Card plus Online Cash Back Card, so that I can gain cashback on miscellaneous purchases which are usually not given cashback by other credit cards.

I am currently undecided on which AEON Credit Card or AEON BiG Credit Card that I should choose.

1. Annual Income: RM 60K. Willing to accept card with lower credit limit, as long as the benefits from the card are worthy.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferable. Card with annual fee can be acceptable, if the annual fee can be offset with the card benefits.

3. Card required for: Dining, clothing (Uniqlo and H&M), and other miscellaneous purchases which are not given cashback by other credit cards.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Hong Leong Wise Card, Maybank 2 Cards, Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card, UOB VOX Card.

5. Looking at CC from: AEON Credit Card or AEON BiG Credit Card.

6. Others: Prefer cashback, but points is acceptable, if the points are worthy.

Thanks. smile.gif
sj0217
post Jul 16 2016, 11:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jul 16 2016, 10:39 PM)
As mentioned by the experts here, we cannot use credit card to reload BIG Prepaid MasterCard.

Thus, I have to rely on the combination of AEON Credit Card plus Online Cash Back Card, so that I can gain cashback on miscellaneous purchases which are usually not given cashback by other credit cards.

I am currently undecided on which AEON Credit Card or AEON BiG Credit Card that I should choose.
1. Annual Income: RM 60K. Willing to accept card with lower credit limit, as long as the benefits from the card are worthy.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferable. Card with annual fee can be acceptable, if the annual fee can be offset with the card benefits.

3. Card required for: Dining, clothing (Uniqlo and H&M), and other miscellaneous purchases which are not given cashback by other credit cards.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Hong Leong Wise Card, Maybank 2 Cards, Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card, UOB VOX Card.

5. Looking at CC from: AEON Credit Card or AEON BiG Credit Card.

6. Others: Prefer cashback, but points is acceptable, if the points are worthy.

Thanks. smile.gif
May consider HL Mach Card for dining & Uniqlo purchased
eternity4av
post Jul 17 2016, 11:43 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

Current card in hand : M2C Gold, HLB Mach Visa, UOB One Plat Visa, VOX Visa, HSBC Amanah Mpower Platinum I Visa. May I know any of the cards above equivalent benefits from MasterCard instead? Annual income of RM50k.
Because heard that Visa Credit Card have higher fraudulent rate compared to Master Card.

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Jul 17 2016, 11:59 AM
fruitie
post Jul 17 2016, 12:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 17 2016, 11:43 AM)
Current card in hand : M2C Gold, HLB Mach Visa,  UOB One Plat Visa, VOX Visa, HSBC Amanah Mpower Platinum I Visa. May I know any of the cards above equivalent benefits from MasterCard instead? Annual income of RM50k.
Because heard that Visa Credit Card have higher fraudulent rate compared to Master Card.
Though I don't know what do you intend to spend on but if you want a useful MasterCard, I can only think of CIMB CR for now.

Heard from? My first time hearing this and just be careful, you will be OK. All cards are prone to fraud cases.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 17 2016, 12:05 PM
joshng
post Jul 17 2016, 10:43 PM

29 posts

Hi, I'm looking for a credit card which offers cash back for my insurance. Pay about RM1k for insurance monthly. Besides HL Essential, any other cards with better cashback?
dradormien
post Jul 17 2016, 11:56 PM

288 posts

I am looking around for the credit card that offer PPL. Anything that can earn me PPL for Principal as well as the Supplementary?

Today, been approached by HSBC fella, offering for the HSBC signature. Is it worth it?

Current CC: MBB Visa Signature, M2C Plat, PLat VIsa Ikhwan, Amex charge

Searching for dining and discount offer as well.

Thanks so much!!!
fruitie
post Jul 17 2016, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Jul 17 2016, 11:56 PM)
I am looking around for the credit card that offer PPL. Anything that can earn me PPL for Principal as well as the Supplementary?

Today, been approached by HSBC fella, offering for the HSBC signature. Is it worth it?

Current CC: MBB Visa Signature, M2C Plat, PLat VIsa Ikhwan, Amex charge

Searching for dining and discount offer as well.

Thanks so much!!!
For supplementary PPL, you can opt for AmBank cards.

140 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:09 AM