NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now
llk
Jul 14 2015, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(yaphong @ Jul 14 2015, 02:12 PM) Hahaha even at 2k I would need to fork additional RM1.4k to get back ASUS 980 TI Strix (comparing apple to apple) for 20% performance increase... doesn't seem to worth it...  Someone is selling extremely low price for the Strix 980, brand new somemore https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3648605
yaphong
Jul 14 2015, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Jul 14 2015, 03:25 PM) Someone is selling extremely low price for the Strix 980, brand new somemore https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3648605Haha too bad then. I see quite a few only trying to sell at 2.1k but no takers... I guess I am gonna stick with my 980 then.
eugene88
Jul 15 2015, 08:14 AM
Is it worth it to upgrade to a 970 from a R9 280X for less heat and more performance? Cause my tiny room can feel the heat already when I started playing games on my PC
moron88
Jul 15 2015, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 15 2015, 08:14 AM) Is it worth it to upgrade to a 970 from a R9 280X for less heat and more performance? Cause my tiny room can feel the heat already when I started playing games on my PC Isnt that more like a downgrade instead of an upgrade? or Did u type wrongly. What is ur PSU, AMD cards are like some hungry power beast.
Minecrafter
Jul 15 2015, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 15 2015, 08:14 AM) Is it worth it to upgrade to a 970 from a R9 280X for less heat and more performance? Cause my tiny room can feel the heat already when I started playing games on my PC If you feel like you need more horsepower,why not?If it's enough,no need to change. QUOTE(moron88 @ Jul 15 2015, 10:51 AM) Isnt that more like a downgrade instead of an upgrade? or Did u type wrongly. What is ur PSU, AMD cards are like some hungry power beast. From 280X to GTX970.
eugene88
Jul 15 2015, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(moron88 @ Jul 15 2015, 10:51 AM) Isnt that more like a downgrade instead of an upgrade? or Did u type wrongly. What is ur PSU, AMD cards are like some hungry power beast. Downgrade? 850W Bronze
cstkl1
Jul 15 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 15 2015, 08:14 AM) Is it worth it to upgrade to a 970 from a R9 280X for less heat and more performance? Cause my tiny room can feel the heat already when I started playing games on my PC QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 15 2015, 11:04 AM) Go for it. 970 is a good card.
moron88
Jul 15 2015, 11:22 AM

OH shit see wrongly. @@ my bad... hahaha abit sleepy because everywhere started holiday mood already. nothing to do in office.
TSskylinelover
Jul 15 2015, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(moron88 @ Jul 15 2015, 11:22 AM) OH shit see wrongly. @@ my bad... hahaha abit sleepy because everywhere started holiday mood already. nothing to do in office. Haha plus raya blues also dang
SSJBen
Jul 15 2015, 05:45 PM
Looks like MSI 980Ti Gaming is in the local market now. RM3339 RSP. lol. On the other hand, the EVGA 980Ti Classy was sold out within 2 hours on Newegg.  Didn't even have a chance to add into cart.
Moogle Stiltzkin
Jul 15 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 15 2015, 05:45 PM) Looks like MSI 980Ti Gaming is in the local market now. RM3339 RSP. lol. On the other hand, the EVGA 980Ti Classy was sold out within 2 hours on Newegg.  Didn't even have a chance to add into cart. does that come with water cooling block ?  nm found it QUOTE The EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti Hydro Copper is designed for watercooling enthusiasts. The Hydro Copper waterblock is a full-cover block that spans the entire length of the graphics card, complete with a swappable inlet/outlet for compatibility with custom watercooling solutions.
It is also factory overclocked, with a 1140MHz base speed and 1228MHz boost speed. http://www.evga.com/Products/Product.aspx?pn=06G-P4-4999-KR799.99 USD = 3,043.20 MYR even with gst is only 3225.792, so why is the msi more expensive  shipping costs? This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 15 2015, 09:35 PM
llk
Jul 15 2015, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 15 2015, 09:12 PM) does that come with water cooling block ?  nm found it http://www.evga.com/Products/Product.aspx?pn=06G-P4-4999-KR799.99 USD = 3,043.20 MYR even with gst is only 3225.792, so why is the msi more expensive  shipping costs? Basically EVGA Hydro is a reference card with EK waterblock whereby MSI Gaming is fully custom non reference card
SSJBen
Jul 15 2015, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 15 2015, 09:12 PM) does that come with water cooling block ?  nm found it http://www.evga.com/Products/Product.aspx?pn=06G-P4-4999-KR799.99 USD = 3,043.20 MYR even with gst is only 3225.792, so why is the msi more expensive  shipping costs? Retailers don't need to earn meh?
Moogle Stiltzkin
Jul 15 2015, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 15 2015, 10:30 PM) Retailers don't need to earn meh?  no cause i want free stuff *snicker snicker   QUOTE(llk @ Jul 15 2015, 10:10 PM) Basically EVGA Hydro is a reference card with EK waterblock whereby MSI Gaming is fully custom non reference card ah i see. ty for the clarification This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 15 2015, 10:39 PM
Loki[D.d.G]
Jul 15 2015, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 15 2015, 05:45 PM) On the other hand, the EVGA 980Ti Classy was sold out within 2 hours on Newegg.  Didn't even have a chance to add into cart. I remember getting my GTX 970 on Newegg 24 hours after it was released... Got lucky when some bloke cancelled his order and I managed to snag the card in his place This post has been edited by Loki[D.d.G]: Jul 15 2015, 11:52 PM
eugene88
Jul 16 2015, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Jul 14 2015, 03:25 PM) Someone is selling extremely low price for the Strix 980, brand new somemore https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3648605Since I'm getting a 970 around RM1500-RM1700 Should I get this one instead?
sheva78
Jul 16 2015, 01:52 PM
Guys, just bought a Noops branded displayport cable to use with my GTX 960 but all i'm getting is a screen with no input signal written on it. Am i doing something wrong or did i just bought a bad cable. Can you guys recommend me another brand for the displayport cable. One that doesn't cost to much preferably less than rm150. Currently using HDMI input. My monitor is AOC I2369VM if it helps.
llk
Jul 16 2015, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 16 2015, 01:50 PM) Since I'm getting a 970 around RM1500-RM1700 Should I get this one instead?  Brand new 970 should be around RM1500, yesterday saw someone selling his ASUS 970 strix at RM1000 (not sure still available or not). If u prefer brand new then better get that gtx980 strix at RM1.7K (pls check whether it is local warranty)
eugene88
Jul 16 2015, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Jul 16 2015, 02:00 PM) Brand new 970 should be around RM1500, yesterday saw someone selling his ASUS 970 strix at RM1000 (not sure still available or not). If u prefer brand new then better get that gtx980 strix at RM1.7K (pls check whether it is local warranty) The 970 Strix no more already The Gigabyte 970 G1 which I liked around RM16xx Not fishy considering the price is so low for a brand new 980?