LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
slap2begin
Jan 14 2016, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 13 2016, 07:43 PM) warranty ma if wan difference spent a little rm 1xx for a drop in aftermarket air filter like works engineering or etc. washable with a recommended lifespan of 150k save u money in the long run too  Air filter part also have warranty ka?
RoxyMunky
Jan 14 2016, 10:14 AM
150k life span but you need to buy their oil to service the air filter aka cleaning.
of course such aftermarket filter gives better flowthrough hence the snappier driving experience.
but do take note that air-fuel ratio is still based on the same factory setup... hence, the more air as input, the more fuel will be pump in to maintain the same ratio.
RedHood29
Jan 14 2016, 06:51 PM

Can i know is it normal for the pedal brake too be very noisy, especially when u first start the car in the morning for the first drive in the day? Currently using third gen vios, bought last year.
RedHood29
Jan 14 2016, 06:51 PM

double post
This post has been edited by RedHood29: Jan 14 2016, 06:52 PM
1NEFZ
Jan 14 2016, 08:39 PM

Would like to ask, when I press brake my meter will be deemed, if I don't press brake it would be normal. Or if I put signal and press brake, my meter will blink. May I know is the issue? Even foreman or accessories man couldn't rectify it. Dugong 08
This post has been edited by 1NEFZ: Jan 14 2016, 08:48 PM
RoxyMunky
Jan 15 2016, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Jan 14 2016, 08:39 PM) Would like to ask, when I press brake my meter will be deemed, if I don't press brake it would be normal. Or if I put signal and press brake, my meter will blink. May I know is the issue? Even foreman or accessories man couldn't rectify it. Dugong 08 sounds like weak battery to me. or unstable electricity. stabilizer and grounding might help on this.
moshimaruu
Jan 15 2016, 11:28 AM

Any1 here know any sales agent that sell Vios J spec for year 2015?
vinceTRD
Jan 15 2016, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(moshimaruu @ Jan 15 2016, 11:28 AM) Any1 here know any sales agent that sell Vios J spec for year 2015? stock still can find bro , which color u are looking ?
rgchai
Jan 16 2016, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Jan 14 2016, 08:39 PM) Would like to ask, when I press brake my meter will be deemed, if I don't press brake it would be normal. Or if I put signal and press brake, my meter will blink. May I know is the issue? Even foreman or accessories man couldn't rectify it. Dugong 08 Seemed like something to do with alternator.
My iPhone, My Love
Jan 18 2016, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Dec 31 2015, 09:18 AM) i just bought it before.. for front is rm180/pc while rear is rm120/pc, ask spare part shop in Jalan Loke yew.. Thanks ya just done in tun razak workshop cost me rm660 together with the screw for front absorber!
G K Lai
Jan 18 2016, 05:30 PM
Hi all,
Anyone know how to open the dashboard top cover so that I can see all the fuses, as shown in owner's manual? (Lastest gen Vios) I can't find any guide with Google and YouTube. I don't know if I can use brute force to pry open the cover?
Thank you in advance.
rabbittjs
Jan 19 2016, 12:24 PM
Hi, the sound produced when driving over the bump/uneven road can't be eliminated? i think i'm facing this issue as well. haihhhhhh.....any advise?
rukaman
Jan 19 2016, 01:55 PM

Oh my, last night naik 5 org penuh satu kereta, langgar bumper habis sagat bawah What option do we have? 1. Tinggikan absorber/spring rear tyre? 2. Change to a bit harder rear spring?absorber? 3. Change to bigger sport rim?
RoxyMunky
Jan 19 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(rukaman @ Jan 19 2016, 01:55 PM) Oh my, last night naik 5 org penuh satu kereta, langgar bumper habis sagat bawah What option do we have? 1. Tinggikan absorber/spring rear tyre? 2. Change to a bit harder rear spring?absorber? 3. Change to bigger sport rim? either you change to a higher rate spring (harder) or a stiffer absorbers. the 3rd option won't change a thing.
cx2531
Jan 19 2016, 04:17 PM
recently, send my car to service centre due to have some noise like kruk~~~ when climbing hill.
they told me is carbon issue and fix already with putting in some chemical.
however, they realise there is some crack / carbon stick with the cylinder which not able to clean through using chemical. and now they requested to dismantle engine and take the cylinder out.
already dismantle and prove there is some crack line inside cylinder.
now the problem here, can i request for new engine? the car not even half year the figure out got problem already.
seriously, i dont think their skill able to dismantle the engine back like new.
This post has been edited by cx2531: Jan 19 2016, 04:18 PM
cx2531
Jan 19 2016, 04:17 PM
multi post
This post has been edited by cx2531: Jan 19 2016, 04:18 PM
cx2531
Jan 19 2016, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(rukaman @ Jan 19 2016, 01:55 PM) Oh my, last night naik 5 org penuh satu kereta, langgar bumper habis sagat bawah What option do we have? 1. Tinggikan absorber/spring rear tyre? 2. Change to a bit harder rear spring?absorber? 3. Change to bigger sport rim? absorber / spring too soft la damn. what a lousy. macam wira only
cx2531
Jan 19 2016, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(audiocool @ Jan 7 2016, 08:28 AM) I could never get more than 430km for my Vios year made 2015. Most driving area town and massive traffic jam highway. turn off ur eco mode. u will see the different
TSaudiocool
Jan 20 2016, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jan 19 2016, 04:20 PM) absorber / spring too soft la damn. what a lousy. macam wira only if change to stiffer absorber then the ride will become bumpy. Sigh..Have to choose comfort or bumpier ride. which make huge different between changing spring and absorber and what is the recommended brand that suitable for Vios
64bit
Jan 20 2016, 11:14 AM

Hi guys, new owner reporting in, got mine manual J at end of Dec. I have reported the following problem during 1k service: 1. Engine mounting problem, sound when passed through bump - sc replied its design is like this and is normal. The sound last appear after heavy rain, no sound at the moment, not sure if they did some adjustment. 2. Loud sound when reverse with manual transmission - sc replied it is normal for all manual transmission. 3. Exhaust mounting rusty - sc replied it is normal after compared with all cars. Anybody manage to get them to fix it by replacing or painting it?
This post has been edited by 64bit: Jan 20 2016, 11:15 AM