139 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

markljh
post Jan 20 2016, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 19 2016, 02:25 PM)
either you change to a higher rate spring (harder) or a stiffer absorbers.

the 3rd option won't change a thing.
4th option..change to Innova.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 21 2016, 08:48 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Jan 20 2016, 10:20 PM)
4th option..change to Innova.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

MrOne
post Jan 21 2016, 12:58 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(64bit @ Jan 20 2016, 11:14 AM)
Hi guys, new owner reporting in, got mine manual J at end of Dec. I have reported the following problem during 1k service:

1. Engine mounting problem, sound when passed through bump - sc replied its design is like this and is normal. The sound last appear after heavy rain, no sound at the moment, not sure if they did some adjustment.

2. Loud sound when reverse with manual transmission - sc replied it is normal for all manual transmission.

3. Exhaust mounting rusty - sc replied it is normal after compared with all cars. Anybody manage to get them to fix it by replacing or painting it?
[attachmentid=5861713]
just spray urself lo....

moshimaruu
post Jan 21 2016, 04:01 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(vinceTRD @ Jan 15 2016, 06:10 PM)
stock still can find bro , which color u are looking ?
Sorry late reply, what colour do u have? and how much is it?
aslam_hilmi
post Jan 21 2016, 04:13 PM

18 posts

hi guys,

Does you guy know toyota vios maximum grade of petrol?

RON 97 ? 99 ? OR 100 maybe ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aslam_hilmi: Jan 24 2016, 12:22 PM
superratty
post Jan 22 2016, 10:00 AM

Hi sifus,

I've been driving my Toyota Vios J for about 1.5 years now. I feel that when I am driving long distance, the car feels a bit light and floaty. This makes the steering feel a bit out of control sometimes, like it will slide (it hasn't slid yet. The feeling is quite slight.)

I've done the alignment twice already but the SC fella keep saying it's OK. Do you guys have the same problem? I browsed through all the past posts but don't seem to notice anyone else having this problem. I don't think it's the tyre right, I'm still using the stock Conti CC5 tyre...
G K Lai
post Jan 22 2016, 04:14 PM

839 posts

Hi all,

Does anyone know if there's any plug-and-play "socket" or something, that could disable the system prevent video playing and other operation of the audio system while the car is in motion? Maybe Sh@rty 5 have any tips? smile.gif

Thanks!
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 23 2016, 01:26 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jan 22 2016, 04:14 PM)
Hi all,

Does anyone know if there's any plug-and-play "socket" or something, that could disable the system prevent video playing and other operation of the audio system while the car is in motion? Maybe Sh@rty 5 have any tips?  smile.gif

Thanks!
Yes there is plenty selling in the market

Din sell cause product isn't mahal cuna workmanship

So dun wanna have ppl complaining y mudah selling cheap u sell mahal and etx
Price not mistaken below 40
G K Lai
post Jan 24 2016, 01:45 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 23 2016, 01:26 AM)
Yes there is plenty selling in the market

Din sell cause product isn't mahal cuna workmanship

So dun wanna have ppl complaining y mudah selling cheap u sell mahal and etx
Price not mistaken below 40
I see.... thank you for your clarification, but if you ask me, I would say buy from a shop plus installation is much better (or maybe cheaper) than order online then find a shop to install for me. biggrin.gif
zafandi
post Jan 24 2016, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(superratty @ Jan 22 2016, 10:00 AM)
Hi sifus,

I've been driving my Toyota Vios J for about 1.5 years now. I feel that when I am driving long distance, the car feels a bit light and floaty. This makes the steering feel a bit out of control sometimes, like it will slide (it hasn't slid yet. The feeling is quite slight.)

I've done the alignment twice already but the SC fella keep saying it's OK. Do you guys have the same problem? I browsed through all the past posts but don't seem to notice anyone else having this problem. I don't think it's the tyre right, I'm still using the stock Conti CC5 tyre...
Its happen because vios suspension is really soft.
i also experience the same thing.
for now i just installed anti roll bar for rear and strut bar for front.
handling is improve compare before.
if u want to improve more change to stiffer suspension eg adjustable.
CAFE21
post Jan 24 2016, 09:14 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(vinceTRD @ Jan 13 2016, 08:16 PM)
pm replied,  the best discout for vios 2015 is G &TRD . thumbup.gif
Pls pm me the best disc for vios 2015. Thx!
iLegend
post Jan 24 2016, 11:01 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(zafandi @ Jan 24 2016, 07:33 PM)
Its happen because vios suspension is really soft.
i also experience the same thing.
for now i just installed anti roll bar for rear and strut bar for front.
handling is improve compare before.
if u want to improve more change to stiffer suspension eg adjustable.
Stiff ring helps as well brows.gif
superratty
post Jan 25 2016, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(iLegend @ Jan 24 2016, 11:01 PM)
Stiff ring helps as well  brows.gif
Thank you for the suggestions. Sigh need to blow money to make this car more balik kampung friendly hehe.
vinceTRD
post Jan 25 2016, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Jan 24 2016, 09:14 PM)
Pls pm me the best disc for vios 2015. Thx!
pm replied, thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
markljh
post Jan 25 2016, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(superratty @ Jan 25 2016, 10:36 AM)
Thank you for the suggestions. Sigh need to blow money to make this car more balik kampung friendly hehe.
Long run its worth it. Stable on highway.precise cornering. And a little more safer than stock.
RoxyMunky
post Jan 26 2016, 09:20 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(iLegend @ Jan 24 2016, 11:01 PM)
Stiff ring helps as well  brows.gif
my 2014 Vios J spec had this installed at SpeedMod.

The steering feels more subtle and front ground gains more feedback.

other than that, nothing much.

QUOTE(superratty @ Jan 25 2016, 10:36 AM)
for a more significant improvement experience, absorbers or spring is the key focus.

1NEFZ
post Jan 26 2016, 06:25 PM

76 posts

Hi

Want to ask, when I brake, I feel my brake pedal is shaking. Other than that when I drive those road with yellow line, sometimes I brake it shake and feel like the pad is not eating the disc. What issue ya? Either 1 scenario above hope could roughly identify what is it.

Lastly, this issue is when I was driving, when the car change gear from 1-2 or 2-3, there have some sound "Tak Tak" metal sound not loudly, but can be heard. If anyone faced this issue before do share me ya! Thanks in advance .
denzel88
post Jan 26 2016, 08:32 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Guys, any idea where is the OBD2 located in vios 2014?
Thx In advance
RoxyMunky
post Jan 27 2016, 09:02 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Jan 26 2016, 06:25 PM)
Hi

Want to ask, when I brake, I feel my brake pedal is shaking. Other than that when I drive those road with yellow line, sometimes I brake it shake and feel like the pad is not eating the disc. What issue ya? Either 1 scenario above hope could roughly identify what is it.

Lastly, this issue is when I was driving, when the car change gear from 1-2 or 2-3, there have some sound "Tak Tak" metal sound not loudly, but can be heard. If anyone faced this issue before do share me ya! Thanks in advance .
when you cruise at 40-50kmh, hit hard on the brake and felt trembling on the steering... its warped disc.

if braking power loss, time to check your pads and brake fluid.

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jan 26 2016, 08:32 PM)
Guys, any idea where is the OBD2 located in  vios 2014?
Thx In advance
standard OBD2 location is on the right hand side next to your steering wheel. in this case for vios, it should be under the cupholder area.
markgoh
post Jan 27 2016, 03:34 PM

30 posts

Hi all, I`m newbie here......may i know has anyone using the AVANTREE Bluetooth Stereo Handsfree Car Kit???

Because i`m thinking to buy 1, but not sure whether it's workable in our car ? Our AUX port is it only can support ipod?

This post has been edited by markgoh: Jan 27 2016, 03:35 PM

139 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:18 PM