LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

rukaman
post Jul 8 2015, 04:14 PM

154 posts

How much is first service cost?

I wanted to install the DVD Audio – Video Navigation (DVD-AVN) System and reverse camera from acc shop, but the SA not encourage me to do so. Because it will void the electrical warranty of the car. Has anyone using new Vios installed it at acc shop?
rukaman
post Jul 9 2015, 11:36 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Jul 9 2015, 09:56 AM)
Which one is your HU?

OR

mine is the first one, which is absolutely stupid lol
How much to installed the second one?
rukaman
post Jul 27 2015, 03:07 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 27 2015, 10:12 AM)
currently stock rim is 15 inch with Continental CC5 185/60/R15
I can see the tyre not standing firm...

If put in 195 will rim can support it ?
I thought I'm the one who do not properly control the steering during driving.
Also feel like swaying eventhough hold the steering firmly.
The power steering really light (just compare to my previous SAGA).
Time corner mesti rasa ter'buang' especially klu high speed.
Maybe due to the tyre and on this case the width of rim also?
yeke?
rukaman
post Sep 2 2015, 08:51 AM

154 posts

Naik 5 org dalam kereta, langgar bump (xderla tinggi sangat), bawah kereta sagat with the bump ohmy.gif Absorber too soft?
rukaman
post Sep 2 2015, 01:40 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 2 2015, 09:09 AM)
its a very soft setup... sometimes my family of 4 also kena one. live with it or change to a stiffer absorbers which would definitely void your warranty.
no wonder. need to change to a better one lah like this.
rukaman
post Sep 23 2015, 07:48 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 23 2015, 02:17 AM)
Hi all,

I am currently trying to choose between Vios J or E variant.
TOYOTA sales adviser said currently they have RM6K discount, and TOYOTA website indicates the following "freebies":

[attachmentid=4982534]
[attachmentid=4982499]

While J variant equip with DVD-AVN, but E variant have an extra item called "Infotainment", so what does this added "Infotainment" gives?

From what the sales adviser told, different between J and E are front fog lamp and electronic retractable side mirror only.
I know these are not all, so I looked at the spec. and noticed a few more differences such as:

• Turn indicator at side mirror
  • Rear seat 40/60 foldable and arm rest
  • Scuff plates
Besides the items listed above, what else does E variant have while J variant don't?

For the extra few thousands ringgit, I wish to know if I will get something that I will regret if I go for J variant.

Please help and thank you in advanced.  notworthy.gif
Wow, DVD-AVN for J spec? that is nice. I bought J spec last July no DVD-AVN plus reverse camera cry.gif but got RM6k rebate.
For me J spec sufficient enough. Besides the small differences with E specs. Even extra few THOUSAND ringgit also is accountable. Can change new wide sport rims to reduce swaying during cornering. As for me icon_rolleyes.gif
rukaman
post Jan 19 2016, 01:55 PM

154 posts

Oh my, last night naik 5 org penuh satu kereta, langgar bumper habis sagat bawah ohmy.gif

What option do we have?
1. Tinggikan absorber/spring rear tyre?
2. Change to a bit harder rear spring?absorber?
3. Change to bigger sport rim?

0.0690sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:56 AM