130 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

etigge
post Mar 11 2012, 04:52 PM

295 posts

Subject 01, 02 and 03 is OK but 04 is not really suitable for a 2 year old kid. I am not sure whether it is open yet? Anyone? I am not really confident on the spa services here. laugh.gif If the place is still closed, I doubt you can climb the tower unless it is the tower near Taman Sedia (forestry department). All and I mean all steamboat in CH is so so only with many falling into the losy category. laugh.gif I think it is hard even for a mountain bike, let alone a folding bike. Usually MTBers rides in Habu and very seldom near EQ. icon_rolleyes.gif

PS/ I am doing hiking in G.Rajah Bentong and after that I will be driving to CH via the same route on the 18th. I am just driving a Kancil 850, so I let you know by then. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by etigge: Mar 11 2012, 04:54 PM
psmalaysia.com
post Mar 12 2012, 05:19 PM

101 posts

Plan to do a photo shooting with model at the strawberry farm in Cameron Highland. Not sure which is the best month to go so she can pluck strawberry. Any idea?
etigge
post Mar 12 2012, 08:25 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(psmalaysia.com @ Mar 12 2012, 05:19 PM)
Plan to do a photo shooting with model at the strawberry farm in Cameron Highland. Not sure which is the best month to go so she can pluck strawberry. Any idea?
Strawberries now like other common CH crops is not seasonal. The maturity depends more on the the span of time planted till picking. Some farms plant them in stages do they are available whole year round. If the ones that opens to public are not fruiting, you can always look for the ones where they plant it strictly for commercial. You can ask permission for photographing since you are not picking.
gotham11
post Mar 12 2012, 10:17 PM

171 posts

Ettigge: thanks for the reply. Let advise on the route then.

psmalaysia.com
post Mar 14 2012, 10:28 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 12 2012, 08:25 PM)
Strawberries now like other common CH crops is not seasonal. The maturity depends more on the the span of time planted till picking. Some farms plant them in stages do they are available whole year round. If the ones that opens to public are not fruiting, you can always look for the ones where they plant it strictly for commercial. You can ask permission for photographing since you are not picking.
Ofcoz we will pluck and eat too. I love strawberry too.
unholypriest
post Mar 16 2012, 10:56 AM

21 posts

Hey, I would have a vacation on Cameroon Highlands with around 22 pax, so interested to look for Bungalow which able to fit in 20-22 pax. Does anyone have the contact? Appreciate that
etigge
post Mar 16 2012, 01:53 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(unholypriest @ Mar 16 2012, 10:56 AM)
Hey, I would have a vacation on Cameroon Highlands with around 22 pax, so interested to look for Bungalow which able to fit in 20-22 pax. Does anyone have the contact? Appreciate that
Why don't you contact Eu Yan Sang? The owners have a bungalow there and they do rent out daily BUT with the caretaker there. Or contact 016-6015787 (William )
05-4957827 (Jessica ). They also have a bungalow in Brinchang but I don't know if they allow 22 persons. The numbers might wreck the place. laugh.gif
chamelion
post Mar 18 2012, 06:46 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Any bungalow around habu?
looking for 10 pax..
kelvin_ck1
post Mar 23 2012, 07:14 PM

73 posts

hi guys just cam from cameron highlands ...

just to point out few tips ....

Heritage Apartment (3 room) for 1 night (weekday) is RM180 ... you can book from http://www.chuagin.com/ .... towels provided with RM5 per towel deposit ... soap and toilet rolls provided ... tv with astro ... most importantly hot shower is working !!!

Water Crest Valley Restaurant at between Brinchang - Tringkap was a little bit rip off ... RM100 for 4 steamboat with no seafood at all ! 'Sai yong choi' Herbal tea was RM4 per glass ... Anyway i think this is the only 'sai yong choi' steamboat in cameron ... sifu any other place serve this as well ? wanna avoid next time

Breakfast at You Hoo Restaurant at Brinchang was reasonable price with RM4.50 per bowl of noddles ... My wantan mee with kari also taste good ... had soft boil eggs too there to supplement my tasty breakie

Big Red Strawberry Farm is a must go .... love their strawberry milkshake at RM4.90

Bharat Tea House at Habu is also must go for first timer .... just look at the scenery is enough la no need buy their tea .... their tea is more expensive than BOH which is at RM3.50 per cup ....

Anyway thats all from me ... hope this helps a bit rclxms.gif
etigge
post Mar 23 2012, 07:19 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ck1 @ Mar 23 2012, 07:14 PM)
hi guys just cam from  cameron highlands ...

Water Crest Valley Restaurant at between Brinchang - Tringkap was a little bit rip off ... RM100 for 4 steamboat with no seafood at all ! 'Sai yong choi' Herbal tea was RM4 per glass ... Anyway i think this is the only 'sai yong choi' steamboat in cameron ... sifu any other place serve this as well ? wanna avoid next time

laugh.gif WaterCress steamboat. Lucky you never stay at their rickety chalet at the same venue. He has to pay for the Mitsubishi Evo and also Hilux mah............... icon_rolleyes.gif
Mie131085
post Mar 24 2012, 07:29 PM

136 posts

hey there all.. just a simple question.. do there any bus provided to go there? plan to go to brinchang town there..

plan to go to night market as well.. would be good too if there's any bus station there as well.. can goin back to kl then the last day when I'm done there..

might be goin there over the weekend.. 3 days 2 night..
oh yeah.. forgot to mention.. goin from kl...

This post has been edited by Mie131085: Mar 24 2012, 07:37 PM
etigge
post Mar 25 2012, 06:49 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Mie131085 @ Mar 24 2012, 07:29 PM)
hey there all.. just a simple question.. do there any bus provided to go there? plan to go to brinchang town there..

Hei, there you!  biggrin.gif  I answer simple question you. Yes, there are buses from Puduraya but to Tanah Rata only. They is GT Express and Unititi Express.
From Tanah Rata take taxi to Brinchang.

plan to go to night market as well.. would be good too if there's any bus station there as well..  can goin back to kl then the last day when I'm done there..

Take taxi lerrr.... only RM10.00. If you are staying Brinchang why need to take bus? rclxub.gif

might be goin there over the weekend.. 3 days 2 night..
oh yeah.. forgot to mention.. goin from kl...
psmalaysia.com
post Mar 27 2012, 12:08 PM

101 posts

I want to go Cameron Highland again. Waiting for volunteer model. cool2.gif
areankim
post Mar 31 2012, 11:10 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

guys...Country Lodge Resort ok mai?
going with my family...hehe
stimix
post Mar 31 2012, 02:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Spacious but very old and dull. Carpet having those wet wet smell
QUOTE(areankim @ Mar 31 2012, 11:10 AM)
guys...Country Lodge Resort ok mai?
going with my family...hehe
areankim
post Mar 31 2012, 02:55 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 31 2012, 02:21 PM)
Spacious but very old and dull. Carpet having those wet wet smell
wa... got other better 1 ma? i got 4 ppl....
ShrugsLova
post Mar 31 2012, 03:00 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

I''m in CH now, most of the hotel that I tried to pre-book say they are all FULL and advised to walk-in instead.

I don't know the reason why, but when I took risk and walk-in; guess what? Still alot of empty room lor..
psmalaysia.com
post Apr 2 2012, 12:43 PM

101 posts

Many people just book first. You don't have to pay deposit unless it is public holiday or during school holiday.
areankim
post Apr 3 2012, 09:30 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

Guys... any apartment/hotel that allows pet?
Going this weekend.
hbgoh57
post Apr 6 2012, 12:58 PM

804 posts

hi is the road from simpang pulai open?

130 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:38 AM