122 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

arrowhead7372
post Aug 10 2015, 04:47 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 10 2015, 04:42 PM)
i think it can and will be lower than edge. in the past, it's like rm100-200 more than the regular S version. <-- this is something i can be wrong about again. long time no follow Samsung phones

the edge series... who knows... might have note edge 2 or sth... there's also supposedly the bigger edge plus or something that should be launching at the same time as note 5.
Highly doubt that it will be, but we shall wait and see. If yes then good also. Maybe can consider upgrade brows.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 10 2015, 05:04 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 10 2015, 12:19 PM)
note 3 new RM1537 (N9005 - 32GB 3GB)

only note 4 SDnap has quick charge 2.0, and i like quick charge
Note 4 exynos got no quick charge 2.0 meh? They r using what wor then?
noobandroid
post Aug 10 2015, 05:15 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 10 2015, 05:04 PM)
Note 4 exynos got no quick charge 2.0 meh? They r using what wor then?
im just stating according to SD site, i see there not a lot certified
SUSVelocity
post Aug 10 2015, 05:24 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 10 2015, 04:37 PM)
If u see it as u mentioned, n5 also looks the same. And the top up will definitely be more than 1k.

I think it will be around 3.2k - 3.3k

It cant and wont be cheaper than s6edge.
Usually note series 1 to 4 also 2.3k
If note 5 is 3k I am not buying except if they out of the world feature can consider.

benny888
post Aug 10 2015, 05:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 10 2015, 05:15 PM)
im just stating according to SD site, i see there not a lot certified
The charger that comes with Exynos Note4 supports quick charging
The doubt is only on 3rd party QC as these are developed mainly for SnapDragon devices. I am using a Tronsmart Qualcom 2.0 QC n though it show quicker charging ( avout 20% faster) vs other normal desk charger it cannot match the Samsung original fast charger
Stitchie
post Aug 10 2015, 06:03 PM

1,091 posts

The official price for note 4 is still 2399.. Where you guys found so cheap? Ap?
SUSVelocity
post Aug 10 2015, 06:08 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 10 2015, 06:03 PM)
The official price for note 4 is still 2399.. Where you guys found so cheap?  Ap?
U buy from 3rd party all below retail price.

U can check direct d for cheaper offer.
noobandroid
post Aug 10 2015, 06:18 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 10 2015, 06:03 PM)
The official price for note 4 is still 2399.. Where you guys found so cheap?  Ap?
try sevenmobile, their price is reasonable
noobandroid
post Aug 10 2015, 06:22 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

current price

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Aug 10 2015, 06:23 PM

edtai
post Aug 10 2015, 07:46 PM

966 posts

From N3 to N4, the shade of N4 and the feel when hold it will give you "Wow!!"effect... N4 is so premium look and metal solid feel. When look at N5 from the photo.... hmmmm... is it iphone or something ordinary phone in the market? Every time launch of Note series I was so excited except this N5.

Let see what Samsung will bring to us on 13-Aug. If the N5 is purely a new gadget with faster processor, bigger RAM and higher screen resolution then Samsung will be in big trouble for business as this is normal upgrade for the launch of new generation phone. There is no driver and motilivation for N4 user to change. Why? We need innovative product just like what you Samsung introduced N1 and N2 to the market few years ago.
Andrewtst
post Aug 10 2015, 08:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 10 2015, 05:24 PM)
Usually note series  1 to 4 also 2.3k
If note 5 is 3k I am not buying except if they out of the world feature can consider.
Leak price already out and seems possible. RM 2.9K

Based on previous superb no value on S6 Edge and S6, I already decided only may buy Note 5 after 3 months later! Errrrrr...
A.I
post Aug 10 2015, 09:09 PM

287 posts

Hi guys, my note suddenly cannot restart normally & keep looping (as attached) after my son play with it. I can't even enter recovery mode. What i can remember is im using stock firmware (cant remember which version) but already root. Any ideas what happen to my phone.

Not my note 4, Just grab the pic from net icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by A.I: Aug 10 2015, 09:14 PM
Stitchie
post Aug 10 2015, 09:34 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 10 2015, 06:08 PM)
U buy from 3rd party all below retail price.

U can check direct d for cheaper offer.
So what difference is there buying from 3rd party? I actually got some bad experience with those smaller shops and also my friend when buying other gadgets.
SUSVelocity
post Aug 10 2015, 09:37 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 10 2015, 09:34 PM)
So what difference is there buying from 3rd party? I actually got some bad experience with those smaller shops and also my friend when buying other gadgets.
Buy from reputable 3rd party everything exactly the same sometime more free gift

Price cheaper than official retail.

Famous 3rd party are direct d and satu gadget

This post has been edited by Velocity: Aug 10 2015, 09:37 PM
joytest
post Aug 10 2015, 09:53 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Aug 10 2015, 02:06 PM)
yup... its still 1.5k... its a damn good device... IMHO 3 and 4 have not so much different...
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 10 2015, 02:15 PM)
Not until u personally own and use them both.

I came from a 3, and i regret buying the 4 initially. If u ask me now, id tell u the 4 is wayyyyyyy better and it was worth the upgrade

Display, battery, camera, feel of the phone, fast charging..

If thats not enough, i dunno what u r looking for.
QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Aug 10 2015, 04:18 PM)
i personally wouldnt spend 3k on a smartphone. Gaming on smartphone eventually got boring for me that i stopped playing games.Mostly just surfing the net,texting and take pics with it. Plus its already a turn off that spending a few minutes on gaming already consume so much of your battery and getting your phone warm. So i dont need overpowered processor.Note 4 is a good all round phone and s pen was the reason that i got it at the first place. They keep packing phones with powerful spec to attract buyers but if you think wisely,do you really need it? unless they take the gaming department to another league and with better optimization then il consider that price.
I too have been a Note user since the Note 1, and I still have the Note 3 and Note 4 with me.

S-Pen FTW but after the Note 3, feature bumps are only marginal, although I agree that the camera is better on the Note 4, and the fingerprint sensor is a real convenience. I honestly find it hard to tell the difference in display between the 2 though, and I don't use fast charging.

However as I wrote yesterday, and per OwlsHeart, everything is now good enough for the majority of use cases for any 6" or smaller screened device.

No point spending so much for something marginally better, or in the case of the Note 5, seems to be marginally (or more) worse.

Speaking for myself, if I do want to spend, Huawei P8 Max is looking mighty attractive for something without the S-Pen.
Alpha700
post Aug 10 2015, 10:39 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Aug 10 2015, 04:18 PM)
i personally wouldnt spend 3k on a smartphone. Gaming on smartphone eventually got boring for me that i stopped playing games.Mostly just surfing the net,texting and take pics with it. Plus its already a turn off that spending a few minutes on gaming already consume so much of your battery and getting your phone warm. So i dont need overpowered processor.Note 4 is a good all round phone and s pen was the reason that i got it at the first place. They keep packing phones with powerful spec to attract buyers but if you think wisely,do you really need it? unless they take the gaming department to another league and with better optimization then il consider that price.
Same here, rather than buying a new phone, I've spent on a new video card and is much happier gaming on my PC.
Phone's a whole lot cooler and lasts longer.
dino89
post Aug 10 2015, 11:00 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 10 2015, 09:53 PM)
I too have been a Note user since the Note 1, and I still have the Note 3 and Note 4 with me.

S-Pen FTW but after the Note 3, feature bumps are only marginal, although I agree that the camera is better on the Note 4, and the fingerprint sensor is a real convenience. I honestly find it hard to tell the difference in display between the 2 though, and I don't use fast charging.

However as I wrote yesterday, and per OwlsHeart, everything is now good enough for the majority of use cases for any 6" or smaller screened device.

No point spending so much for something marginally better, or in the case of the Note 5, seems to be marginally (or more) worse.

Speaking for myself, if I do want to spend, Huawei P8 Max is looking mighty attractive for something without the S-Pen.
For me the LG G4 look much better if not looking at the SPen features nod.gif
joytest
post Aug 10 2015, 11:15 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Aug 10 2015, 11:00 PM)
For me the LG G4 look much better if not looking at the SPen features nod.gif
I do not really consider "looks" in a device as long as the specs fit my requirements. All my devices go in a case and I'm only going to look at the screen. Screw any fancy designs at the back, I'll never see nor feel it until I take it out for cleaning.

icon_rolleyes.gif
kamikraze
post Aug 10 2015, 11:40 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 10 2015, 11:15 PM)
I do not really consider "looks" in a device as long as the specs fit my requirements. All my devices go in a case and I'm only going to look at the screen. Screw any fancy designs at the back, I'll never see nor feel it until I take it out for cleaning.

icon_rolleyes.gif
You're right, only few that really use their phone naked to admire the design, build quality. Some end up scratch their phone, and result some dents. But still, use the phone to the fullest is really hard, in term of, use exact phone out of the box.
noobandroid
post Aug 10 2015, 11:47 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 10 2015, 11:40 PM)
You're right, only few that really use their phone naked to admire the design, build quality. Some end up scratch their phone, and result some dents. But still, use the phone to the fullest is really hard, in term of, use exact phone out of the box.
i'm still using my nexus 5 with no sp and case, just some carbon fiber stickers

122 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:55 PM