122 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

ahtom82
post Aug 11 2015, 02:15 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 11 2015, 01:18 PM)
Yaya, another 2 days + will know.
i will be saying good bye to note 5. cause the battery is not removeable... lol
OwlsHeart
post Aug 11 2015, 02:28 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 11 2015, 12:57 PM)
I haven't real anything bout bootloader & root yet. But my purchased already got it rooted. And yes, Titanium Backup work flawlessly. Xmod, Adaway & Greenify also work. Else I'm not very sure.
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 11 2015, 12:59 PM)
Latest root method need not unlock bootloader.
thanks for the info.That's awesome. Gonna root mine right away!

This post has been edited by OwlsHeart: Aug 11 2015, 02:28 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 11 2015, 03:17 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

5.1.1 update is available, but is for Sprint sad.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2015/08/10/galaxy...e-for-download/
ahtom82
post Aug 11 2015, 03:19 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 11 2015, 03:17 PM)
5.1.1 update is available, but is for Sprint sad.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2015/08/10/galaxy...e-for-download/
any good updates from 5.1.1?
Andrewtst
post Aug 11 2015, 03:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ahtom82 @ Aug 11 2015, 02:15 PM)
i will be saying good bye to note 5. cause the battery is not removeable... lol
I never care that, removable battery to me is not important. Already 10 years + I use mobile phone and I never own second battery and never change or swipe battery.

It is real not important to me. Haha!

But I am on hold Note 5 also due to extreme no value on my previous S6 Edge.

My coming phone will be LG G4. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 11 2015, 03:35 PM
arrowhead7372
post Aug 11 2015, 03:46 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 11 2015, 12:24 PM)
I'd say Rooted Stock G4's battery perform 70% power efficiency (8am - 2pm) compared to Note 4 SmplRom+UK (8am - 5pm)
self healing back cover only for plastic, not leather.
Sorry. I fail to understand. U mean, not as good as n4? laugh.gif

Brain dead abit at the moment. Burdened with sudden shit pile of work load. mad.gif
SUSVelocity
post Aug 11 2015, 03:47 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 11 2015, 03:34 PM)
I never care that, removable battery to me is not important. Already 10 years + I use mobile phone and I never own second battery and never change or swipe battery.

With quick charge removable battery use useless except you plan to camp in the jungle 1 week
OwlsHeart
post Aug 11 2015, 04:24 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 11 2015, 03:47 PM)
With quick charge removable battery use useless except you plan to camp in the jungle 1 week
I do agree that removable battery isn't that important.Not as important as a micro sd card slot however you can't really say that it's useless besides using it as spare battery. Battery degrades after a period of time/hundreds cycles of charging when that happens,you can just swap a new battery instead of sending to service which cost a lot more.And sometimes it just die on you at random times. But ofc,if you change phone like once a year then this shouldnt be concerned of lol.
SUSVelocity
post Aug 11 2015, 04:52 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Aug 11 2015, 04:24 PM)
I do agree that removable battery isn't that important.Not as important as a micro sd card slot however you can't really say that it's useless besides using it as spare battery. Battery degrades after a period of time/hundreds cycles of charging when that happens,you can just swap a new battery instead of sending to service which cost a lot more.And sometimes it just die on you at random times. But ofc,if you change phone like once a year then this shouldnt be concerned of lol.
Rare la my note 3 battery nearly hitting 3 years still works fine. So if worse case scenario by the time warranty over u can get 3rd party to change. I dont thinks its that hard.

My previous lesson taught me that keep open casing ans removing battery eventually cause the casing or the battery to broke
kamikraze
post Aug 11 2015, 05:00 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 11 2015, 03:46 PM)
Sorry. I fail to understand. U mean, not as good as n4? laugh.gif

Brain dead abit at the moment. Burdened with sudden shit pile of work load. mad.gif
Yeah, G4 last from 8am till 2pm then alert need to charge. Note4 last from 8am till 5pm without alert (sometimes got).

Without custom rom Note 4 will be slightly better than G4, not much.

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Aug 11 2015, 04:24 PM)
Before yes, I feel the same way like yours, but now, extra battery gonna make my life easier than ever before.
OwlsHeart
post Aug 11 2015, 05:00 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 11 2015, 04:52 PM)
Rare  la my note 3 battery nearly hitting  3 years still works fine.  So if worse case scenario by the time warranty over u can get 3rd party to change. I dont thinks its that hard.

My previous lesson taught me that keep open casing ans removing battery eventually cause the casing or the battery  to broke
Well i'm just telling based on my own experience on using non removable battery phones like the previous sony phones that i own. Also i personally dont trust 3rd party in dissembling a sealed phone.Theres the risks of missing part or not being properly sealed. But good to know that your note 3 last that long.Il be expecting the same from my note 4 then. I dont often remove the battery,but its safe feeling to know that i can swap the battery when needed. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Aug 11 2015, 05:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 11 2015, 03:47 PM)

Exactly, even camp at jungle then just use big capacity powerbank.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 11 2015, 05:04 PM
arrowhead7372
post Aug 11 2015, 05:04 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 11 2015, 05:00 PM)
Yeah, G4 last from 8am till 2pm then alert need to charge. Note4 last from 8am till 5pm without alert (sometimes got).

Without custom rom Note 4 will be slightly better than G4, not much.
Before yes, I feel the same way like yours, but now, extra battery gonna make my life easier than ever before.
Damn. U make me gatal for g4 now drool.gif

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Aug 11 2015, 05:05 PM
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 11 2015, 05:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 11 2015, 03:34 PM)

if I were you I go for moto x style instead G4 tongue.gif
TSXeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

deleted, triple post doh.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 11 2015, 05:34 PM
TSXeactorZ

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

deleted, double post

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 11 2015, 05:34 PM
shenglimzdavid
post Aug 11 2015, 05:43 PM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 11 2015, 08:14 AM)
Of course dude.

Which would u choose?

1 phone protected all the time OR the user uses it naked all the time?

If it makes no diff to u, then u wanna booking my note 4? laugh.gif i may change when note 5 launches brows.gif
bro, can I help my pal to book? Stitchie
Afraid that my debt is high to change phone cry.gif

This post has been edited by shenglimzdavid: Aug 11 2015, 09:06 PM
Andrewtst
post Aug 11 2015, 06:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 11 2015, 05:33 PM)
if I were you I go for moto x style instead G4 tongue.gif
Both not much different except Moto X Style is 5.7".

After Nexus 6, I not so fancy on Moto anymore, I am so care on it during using it to prevent the back cover crack up. After I sold, the buyer unfortunately still make the back cover crack up.

Also Moto X Style dunno when just coming and mostly coming also no Moto Maker to customize, I may interesting after reading user comment and Moto Maker is globalize.
kamikraze
post Aug 11 2015, 06:22 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 11 2015, 05:04 PM)
Damn. U make me gatal for g4 now drool.gif
why is that? which part did I made u drool?
arrowhead7372
post Aug 11 2015, 06:40 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 11 2015, 06:22 PM)
why is that? which part did I made u drool?
I have been itching to try g4 for abit. The fact that 1 of the senior n4 forummer mentioned its not bad (aside from sifu benny) would easily sway me in that direction.

Abit bored with n4 and always on the lookout for new device laugh.gif

Oh the naked g4 part brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Aug 11 2015, 06:40 PM

122 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:51 PM