122 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V9, 5.1.1 Rolling out in Malaysia

kamikraze
post Aug 9 2015, 05:00 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 9 2015, 04:23 PM)
with the new note in the rumor mill and coming out soon, is it worth it to still buy the note 4? with a budget constraint and looking at all the current phone pricing level, doubt i can afford new note 5
If you're keen with Note series, Note 4 is currently already a great buy. More wait will only result price reduction (if the are), and more people will sell their Note 4 rush for Note 5. But still a great buy.
CAPTAIN JJ
post Aug 9 2015, 05:57 PM

113 posts

Hi ppl just bought note4 sme from lazada but how to register ewarranty ??

can any sifu pls advise Thank you notworthy.gif
fishmango
post Aug 9 2015, 06:43 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 8 2015, 10:09 AM)
Really? And here I heard alot of complaints of S6 being inefficient with the battery.
other tester's result Note 4 higher SOT.
Maybe the way they test is different.

chuahcs79
post Aug 9 2015, 07:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 9 2015, 12:41 PM)
Yes it's GPS apps.
Anyway just tested the Samsung fast charger at my son's Mi3@Snapdragon 801 and the fast charger works.

is the output mumber same as inm the Ampere app from playstore ?
surefire v LED
post Aug 9 2015, 09:08 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 9 2015, 07:14 PM)
is the output mumber same as inm the Ampere app from playstore ?
Later i test.
Baconateer
post Aug 9 2015, 09:22 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-not...exposed-632450/
note 5 fully exposed....clear view of how it gonna looks like..
arrowhead7372
post Aug 9 2015, 09:42 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 9 2015, 09:22 PM)
http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-not...exposed-632450/
note 5 fully exposed....clear view of how it gonna looks like..
Doesnt say anything abt batt capacity mad.gif
Baconateer
post Aug 9 2015, 09:53 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 9 2015, 09:42 PM)
yeah..guess we have to wait for the official announcement..
noobandroid
post Aug 9 2015, 11:08 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

nope, glass back not my thing, repaired too many Oppo R5, R1, R1L, R1x to know it's vulnerabilities, Note 4 still my way to go, so nope, not buying N5, buying N4 (soon maybe regardless when)

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Aug 9 2015, 11:08 PM
arrowhead7372
post Aug 10 2015, 12:02 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 9 2015, 11:08 PM)
nope, glass back not my thing, repaired too many Oppo R5, R1, R1L, R1x to know it's vulnerabilities, Note 4 still my way to go, so nope, not buying N5, buying N4 (soon maybe regardless when)
Care to share whats the drawback of glass back? hmm.gif
post Aug 10 2015, 06:43 AM

1,447 posts

Breaking the glass.
SUSVelocity
post Aug 10 2015, 08:15 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 9 2015, 05:00 PM)
If you're keen with Note series, Note 4 is currently already a great buy. More wait will only result price reduction (if the are), and more people will sell their Note 4 rush for Note 5. But still a great buy.
If you really keen for note 4 , should wait for note 5 launched in Malaysia immediately note 4 price will drop slot further.

But I always suggest wait till they announce note 5 spec first.

Another thing if you don't use s pen there many other great alternative in market beside Samsung.

noobandroid

This post has been edited by Velocity: Aug 10 2015, 08:18 AM
mydragoon
post Aug 10 2015, 08:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 9 2015, 09:42 PM)
some are saying got 4000mAh battery... but i doubt it'll be such drastic increase.

then some are saying the dual SIM will actually allow one slot to double up a microSD slot. if true... wow... this is what i call flagship (if the battery size does not shrink). smile.gif
joytest
post Aug 10 2015, 09:13 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Note4 is still a highly capable device.

About this time last year, I did state that I wouldn't get a Note 4, but I ended up with one because I was given an offer I couldn't refuse. Free Gear S for getting a Note 4...

Anyway, after using the Gear S, I have found 2 design issues with the device, and until such time that manufacturers improve it, I will not get any wearable device, but that's another story.

For those thinking of getting the Note 5, my opinion is that if you have the money and like getting the latest shiny, then go for it. Otherwise, the smartphone market is very much like the PC market now, only incremental improvement, and each year's flagship is just a speed bump. My PC is now 4 years old, and I still get good utility out of it.

The current "trend" of increased lockdown, loss of choice and reduced planned obsolescence cycles are simply ways to rape customers more.

I leave you with a quote attributed to Carl Sagan:

We live in a society exquisitely dependent on science and technology, in which hardly anyone knows anything about science and technology.

This post has been edited by joytest: Aug 10 2015, 09:14 AM
mydragoon
post Aug 10 2015, 09:46 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 10 2015, 09:13 AM)

About this time last year, I did state that I wouldn't get a Note 4, but I ended up with one because I was given an offer I couldn't refuse. Free Gear S for getting a Note 4...

Anyway, after using the Gear S, I have found 2 design issues with the device, and until such time that manufacturers improve it, I will not get any wearable device, but that's another story.

For those thinking of getting the Note 5, my opinion is that if you have the money and like getting the latest shiny, then go for it. Otherwise, the smartphone market is very much like the PC market now, only incremental improvement, and each year's flagship is just a speed bump. My PC is now 4 years old, and I still get good utility out of it.

The current "trend" of increased lockdown, loss of choice and reduced planned obsolescence cycles are simply ways to rape customers more.

We live in a society exquisitely dependent on science and technology, in which hardly anyone knows anything about science and technology.
have to agree with you...

wearables... i really can't see how they can add-value at this moment. do doubt they can do a few extra things, but personally for me, they just don't warranty the price. for me anyway...

in terms of trend of extra lockdown, etc... ya... agreed. and increasing launch price rather than lowered price is also another issue. i remember when s2 used to launch at rm2199 (i think) but looking at current model's launch price... i'm shocked. and i thought we're at the time where prices are supposed to have dropped to an "affordable" level.

and... oneplus did make things worse... after paying only rm1.4k for a real flagship phone (oneplus one), i just find it hard to pay so much more for a phone. but... the s-pen is so different... so... useful. i am scouting for a replacement for my note2. probably wait for note5 to hit market... that's when i expect note4 prices to drop. then grab one... smile.gif
shenglimzdavid
post Aug 10 2015, 09:53 AM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 10 2015, 09:13 AM)

@Stitchie
Thanks for the explanation @joytest !!! thumbup.gif
kding2
post Aug 10 2015, 10:00 AM

1,007 posts

I just read the leaked article about note 5 with pics. It looks like a major disappointment. If this is a case i guess i should give a look on Note 4 now.
fishmango
post Aug 10 2015, 11:00 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 10 2015, 08:15 AM)
If you really keen for note 4 , should wait for note 5 launched in Malaysia immediately note 4 price will drop slot further.

But I always suggest wait till they announce note 5 spec first.

Another thing if you don't use s pen there many other great alternative in market beside Samsung.

noobandroid
hi
"Another thing if you don't use s pen there many other great alternative in market beside Samsung?"
I don't use S pen, I try to look out for Other alternative but they may not hv such capable camera, screen, hv replacement bat and micro SD slot. And the worse thing is alternative may not hold its value as good as Note 4 when u want resell.
noobandroid
post Aug 10 2015, 11:02 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Aug 10 2015, 11:00 AM)
hi
"Another thing if you don't use s pen there many other great alternative in market beside Samsung?"
I don't use S pen,  I try to look out for Other alternative but they may not hv such capable camera, screen, hv replacement bat and micro SD slot. And the worse thing is alternative may not hold its value as good as Note 4 when u want resell.
i had the same thought myself, looking at current market price of the 4, i say it is quite steady and slow drop
fishmango
post Aug 10 2015, 11:26 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 10 2015, 11:02 AM)
i had the same thought myself, looking at current market price of the 4, i say it is quite steady and slow drop
the cheapest i can find is rm1.8k, snapdragon AP set. let me know if u can find cheaper than this icon_rolleyes.gif

122 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:56 AM