Filing and paying tax are two separate issues.
You no need to pay tax but still need to file.
Or You need to file and pay for tax.
Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
Apr 10 2017, 12:24 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Filing and paying tax are two separate issues.
You no need to pay tax but still need to file. Or You need to file and pay for tax. |
Apr 10 2017, 06:09 AM
14,970 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Apr 10 2017, 08:29 AM
Apr 10 2017, 08:33 AM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
I still don't understand what's your mean
Apr 10 2017, 09:14 AM
465 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi. I submited the efilling d .
But there are some mistake on the declaring amount. Any way to change it ? I worry will kena check eh lol |
Apr 10 2017, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(kayclum @ Apr 10 2017, 09:14 AM) Hi. I submited the efilling d . Wait for Pindaan Borang e-BE to open for amendment.But there are some mistake on the declaring amount. Any way to change it ? I worry will kena check eh lol Updated: e-Permohonan Pindaan BE is OPEN! This post has been edited by David83: Apr 10 2017, 09:17 AM |
Apr 10 2017, 10:00 AM
1,361 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 9 2017, 08:05 AM) Please submit Pindaan Borang e-BE online There fore from this statement belowPelepasan suami diberi sebanyak RM4,000 bagi suami yang tiada punca pendapatan / tiada jumlah pendapatan atau suami memilih taksiran bersama. Seksyen 45A ACP 1967. Pelepasan isteri diberi sebanyak RM4,000 bagi isteri yang tinggal bersama dalam tahun asas, isteri tiada punca pendapatan / jumlah pendapatan atau isteri memilih taksiran bersama. Perenggan 47(1)(a) ACP 1967. Bayaran nafkah kepada bekas isteri layak untuk pelepasan tetapi jumlah pelepasan untuk isteri dan bayaran alimoni kepada bekas isteri adalah terhad kepada RM4,000. Bayaran nafkah secara sukarela kepada bekas isteri di bawah perjanjian bersama tanpa sebarang perjanjian rasmi tidak layak dituntut sebagai potongan. Subseksyen 47(2) dan 47(3) ACP 1967. Pelepasan isteri diberi sebanyak RM4,000 bagi isteri yang tinggal bersama dalam tahun asas, isteri tiada punca pendapatan / jumlah pendapatan atau isteri memilih taksiran bersama. Perenggan 47(1)(a) ACP 1967. My wife is staying with me, therefore i can claim max RM4k? Mind to clarify? |
Apr 10 2017, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(sendohz @ Apr 10 2017, 10:00 AM) There fore from this statement below I believe the main point to catch is:Pelepasan isteri diberi sebanyak RM4,000 bagi isteri yang tinggal bersama dalam tahun asas, isteri tiada punca pendapatan / jumlah pendapatan atau isteri memilih taksiran bersama. Perenggan 47(1)(a) ACP 1967. My wife is staying with me, therefore i can claim max RM4k? Mind to clarify? 1. Wife doesn't have source of income OR 2. Wife has source of but but need to select Combined Assessment with you. |
Apr 10 2017, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 10 2017, 10:07 AM) I believe the main point to catch is: Ok. Noted.1. Wife doesn't have source of income OR 2. Wife has source of but but need to select Combined Assessment with you. Pelepasan isteri diberi sebanyak RM4,000 bagi isteri yang tinggal bersama dalam tahun asas, isteri tiada punca pendapatan / jumlah pendapatan atau isteri memilih taksiran bersama. Perenggan 47(1)(a) ACP 1967. Since i read it separately. I thought it's eligible to claim. |
Apr 10 2017, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(sendohz @ Apr 10 2017, 10:10 AM) Ok. Noted. That phrase is just meant for you guys are MARRIED. Pelepasan isteri diberi sebanyak RM4,000 bagi isteri yang tinggal bersama dalam tahun asas, isteri tiada punca pendapatan / jumlah pendapatan atau isteri memilih taksiran bersama. Perenggan 47(1)(a) ACP 1967. Since i read it separately. I thought it's eligible to claim. The later phrase is more important for context interpretation. |
Apr 10 2017, 10:28 AM
Apr 10 2017, 12:21 PM
24 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 8 2017, 03:12 PM) Your annual income would be total you have earned for 2016. Tq. its jun 2016 actually, 2015 is typo. so since i did not earn enough, do i still need to register e-filling and declare? or its optional but must do that next year (2018 declare for 2017). as for 2016, my PCB is 0. i only got deducted PCB starting jan 17From June 2015 onward and including other kind of incomes if you do have any. |
Apr 10 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(SarahZurkanain @ Apr 10 2017, 12:21 PM) Tq. its jun 2016 actually, 2015 is typo. so since i did not earn enough, do i still need to register e-filling and declare? or its optional but must do that next year (2018 declare for 2017). as for 2016, my PCB is 0. i only got deducted PCB starting jan 17 If you have your tax file number, just file it even though PCB = 0 |
Apr 10 2017, 03:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
998 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Hi guys, i have been an employee and compnay has been paying tax. Every year i claim back via Ehasil.
Last year i quit my job and do some freelancer agent work. So now how should i file my tax? Is there any pro here who can advise me? |
Apr 10 2017, 04:09 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Hi all
Would like to seek advice here. My previous employer has declared my income to IRB higher then what he has indicated in my EA Form and as a result, I was back taxed by IRB recently for YOA 2015. The additional was for accommodation being income in kinds, which was never communicated nor agreed with me. All I had with the company was a gentleman's agreement that I can stay in one of the studio apartment owned personally by the boss while I work for the company. I only found out about this when I requested for Tax Clearance Letter from IRB when I resigned from the company. My question is: 1. Is it legal for the company to declare a figure that is higher then what they indicated on my EA Form? 2. Can the company go back to IRB and admit there was a mistake when submitting their returns for 2015 without any repercussions? 3. Do I have any avenue to make the company admit the mistake and correct the error? Hope some one here can help advice me. Thanks! |
Apr 10 2017, 04:24 PM
633 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(SarahZurkanain @ Apr 10 2017, 12:21 PM) Tq. its jun 2016 actually, 2015 is typo. so since i did not earn enough, do i still need to register e-filling and declare? or its optional but must do that next year (2018 declare for 2017). as for 2016, my PCB is 0. i only got deducted PCB starting jan 17 IINM as long as you're entitled for EPF deduction you will have a tax number registered automatically?Even if you're below the tax bracket you still should declare. |
Apr 10 2017, 08:06 PM
3,307 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
If working with China company at home and receive the payment(annual income less than RM 34000) every months via Paypal to Maybank. Need lapor income tax?
But saw this ; However, with effect from the year of assessment 2004, income received in Malaysia from outside Malaysia is exempted from tax. Hence, an individual, either or non-resident, is taxable only on income accruing in or derived from Malaysia. http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...=5000&bt_sequ=2 |
Apr 10 2017, 11:01 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Apr 10 2017, 08:06 PM) If working with China company at home and receive the payment(annual income less than RM 34000) every months via Paypal to Maybank. Need lapor income tax? The ruling does not apply on your situation.But saw this ; However, with effect from the year of assessment 2004, income received in Malaysia from outside Malaysia is exempted from tax. Hence, an individual, either or non-resident, is taxable only on income accruing in or derived from Malaysia. http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...=5000&bt_sequ=2 It only applied on those working abroad aka derived the income at overseas. You work here and derived income in Malaysia, so you are subjected to Malaysia tax. |
Apr 11 2017, 02:11 PM
14 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
HI guys,
I did a mistake filing up my BE form, i did not realized i had referred to the EA form year 2015 instead of 2016. Therefore I had declared an old income. I submitted the BE form and realized the mistake when the refund was more than what i had requested for. Has anyone any experience submitting the Pindaan BE online? I supposed since it is still April, I can correct this mistake and declare the corrected income? I called LHDN and I was told that Pindaan BE online is only if i were to decrease my income in the correction, and not increase. Not sure if this is entirely correct (?). Would anyone happen to know the email address to write to LHDN? Thank you! This post has been edited by xhaill: Apr 11 2017, 02:12 PM |
Apr 11 2017, 11:55 PM
1,352 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Tatooine |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:23 PM |