Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only
jiaen0509
Apr 10 2017, 08:06 PM
If working with China company at home and receive the payment(annual income less than RM 34000) every months via Paypal to Maybank. Need lapor income tax? But saw this ; However, with effect from the year of assessment 2004, income received in Malaysia from outside Malaysia is exempted from tax. Hence, an individual, either or non-resident, is taxable only on income accruing in or derived from Malaysia. http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...=5000&bt_sequ=2
jiaen0509
Oct 20 2017, 02:44 PM
If annual income less than RM 34,000 not declare for tax is okay right(mean no fill e-filling)?
This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Oct 20 2017, 02:47 PM
jiaen0509
Oct 20 2017, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(postfishcracker @ Oct 20 2017, 03:17 PM) QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 20 2017, 03:45 PM) Yes, if the person has no file before. But if the person filed before, even the particular year income below the taxable threshold, one still needs to continue to file each year. Got income but annually less than 43k. Because if want load car bank will require Tax right? So how, if no declare for tax can still loan car?
jiaen0509
Jan 21 2018, 12:06 AM
Education Fees (Self) (i) Other than a degree at Masters or Doctorate level-for acquiring law, accounting, Islamic financing, technical, vocational, industrial, scientific or technological skills or qualifications;
Mean if I take accounting in Bachelor’s degree course cannot deduct? Have to follow how much you paid izzit? Or can direct tolak 7000?
Payment of monthly bill for internet subscription —- Include mobile bill? Digi
This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Jan 21 2018, 12:09 AM
jiaen0509
Feb 8 2018, 12:17 AM
will the payment received on Jan,2018 consider as 2017 income(as the Jan,2018 paid is for Dec,2017 one)
jiaen0509
Feb 18 2018, 02:10 PM
MUST visit the LHDN office only can get the No. PIN? Or everything can done via Online e-Daftar?
jiaen0509
Feb 19 2018, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(applesmiley @ Feb 19 2018, 12:40 AM) I remember doing everything online few years back, I have never been to the IRB. That mean can done the e-filling registration online without go the the branch?
jiaen0509
Mar 1 2018, 08:59 PM
Just wonder Jan,2018 consider as income on Dec,2017? Need declare the income which received on Jan,2018 as it is the pay for Dec,2017?
jiaen0509
Mar 1 2018, 09:00 PM
Is Digi infinite consider as Internet subscribe? It is Internet+Call+SMS.
For Digi bill, it didn’t seperate the internet and call.
jiaen0509
Mar 1 2018, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2018, 09:05 PM) Your EA form will guide you. I have no EA form. Self working without business. So have to know
jiaen0509
Mar 1 2018, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(zeese @ Mar 1 2018, 09:35 PM) just follow the date you receive the income.. For example, you receive a check dated jan 2018 or online bank deposit on jan 2018 for a job you did in 2017, it is considered as income for year 2018. Alrite! Thank you so much! Btw, the resit must original or can be in photostated? Dont think so when they audit they will check with the seller? This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Mar 1 2018, 11:28 PM
jiaen0509
Mar 2 2018, 03:46 AM
Declare more will kena denda btw?
jiaen0509
Mar 2 2018, 11:29 AM
Self-contribution for EPF can deduct?
jiaen0509
Mar 5 2018, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Mar 4 2018, 09:31 PM) Dear all, i'm first time to submit Borang BE through eFiling, i have no income tax no. yet. So what i should do to get the SG number online? Through e-Daftar? Or do i need to attend to the nearest LHDN branch (Hope not to) ? [attachmentid=9632868] I think can done by Online. I an trying. Yesterday apply and today got approved and get No. Rujukan started with SG xxxxxx and just submit the Documents Pengenalan.
jiaen0509
Mar 8 2018, 05:29 PM
Anyone got Great Eastern? How to read the statement(Need fill e-filling)
Disposal of asset under the Real Property Gains Tax Act 1976 is what? If I no land no house? Yes or No? This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Mar 8 2018, 05:42 PM
jiaen0509
Mar 8 2018, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2018, 05:58 PM) in your screenshot, READ below the notes. each amount already stated for you which category to file. LIFE in GE is under KWSP/Life Insurance in BE Form. MEDICAL in GE is under Education and Medical Insurance in BE Form. How about Medical/Life? I just notice the explanation below.
jiaen0509
Mar 8 2018, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2018, 05:59 PM) READ the one i quoted above Sorry again for miss your quoted. I read your 60%. If the Medical/Life is RM200 show on the statement. We can direct use RM200 or need RM200*60%? Sorry first time submit. *** Totally understand. Thank you. This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Mar 8 2018, 06:06 PM
jiaen0509
Mar 8 2018, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2018, 06:10 PM) relax, no worries. based on the description, if RM200 is claimed as LIFE, then 100%. if you claimed it as MEDICAL, only 60% of RM200. claim under LIFE is a waste because our KWSP/EPF is usually >RM6k/year. Thank you very100 much! Finally settle the e-Filling. Really simple.
jiaen0509
Mar 9 2018, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 9 2018, 03:04 PM) Ordinary HP (voice + data) plan /= Internet subscription. So the phone bill that come with Call + Internet can claim?
jiaen0509
Mar 16 2018, 05:29 PM
Lifestyle: (i) Purchase of books journals, magazines, printed newspaper and other similar publications (except banned reading materials) for self, spouse or child; (ii) Purchase of a personal computer, smartphone or tablet for self, spouse or child; (iii) Purchase of sports equipment for any sports activity as defined under the Sports Development Act 1997 (excluding motorized two-wheel bicycles) and gym memberships for self, spouse or child; and (iv) Payment of monthly bill for internet subscriptionDigi Postpaid(Not Broadband) can use on this situation? The Digi bill did not come with Internet, Phone section