71 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Investment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion

waiwai79
post Jan 23 2023, 05:46 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 22 2023, 02:23 AM)
I must say this is possible because the MRT can be from rawang and all the way to Puncak Alam, Coalfield, Elmina, Meru. This will splurge the area like hell. I believe there will be a MRT. The closest stop is at Kuang KTM. If one day they would upgrade the station, then it’s good for GG
if you understand what meaning of MRT...then not possible.
If your personal hope and feeling, then anything is possible.
Moshpit94
post Jan 23 2023, 11:36 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Jan 23 2023, 05:46 PM)
if you understand what meaning of MRT...then not possible.
If your personal hope and feeling, then anything is possible.
Yes it is a Mass Rapid Train. But KV public transport development need to catch up with the development of sub urban area. Last time Sg Buloh considered far but now people start to flood buy in Rawang, Puncak Alamn, Semenyih, Sendayan, even Nilai.

I believe one day (I think I'm old already), MRT is possible for this area. Hopefully the Minister's realise that the needs of Public Transportation to solve Traffic issue not just by adding more highway.

I work in MNC and my team lead is a German guy, I always impressed by their public transport because his home to office is 75KM from Ludwigshafen. It took him only 1 hour to travel by train to go to office.

Well I just hope one day we have enough use case to develop Mass Rapid Train by leveraging existing KTM track or w/e. If not then it is just a dream for me lol.
MasBoleh!
post Jan 26 2023, 07:15 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jun 11 2022, 02:00 AM)
Human is complex. Human has variance of preferences. One love to stay at ulu area. One love to stay at city area. I'm not so sure about the others, I myself bought Illaria Unit after a couple of survey that I've made for like 4 months.

I've visited:
- KITA Cybersouth by LBS
- Eco World Semenyih
- Eco Grandeur Puncak Alam
- Jardin Bandar Seri Coalfield by KLK
- Elmina Green
- Emerald Rawang by Guocoland
- Gamuda Garden
- Gamuda Cove

What I review:
- Contractor background, reputation, past project
- Geolocation
- Online Review
- Forum Discussion
- Amenities
- Master layout + Floor Plan
- Price
- Title
- Flood issue
- Neighborhood background
- Road access
To summarize why I choose Gamuda compared to others:
- Me and my wife from Northern and it will be easy for us to go back to our hometown from Gamuda due to highway access NKVE + WCE (Future)
- The land is quite high and *most probably* can sustain to not have flood issue
- I like Kampung area since it reminds me of being at my hometown but I know this area will be developed like a lot but at least I could enjoy a couple of year from hustle bustle city life yet it is not too far for me to sometime find entertaintment at city area like PJ/Damansara/Hartamas
- I'm in IT sector and most probably will remain Work From Home or Hybrid so commute is not a problem for me, however it is a problem to my wife since she's a Dentist and need to attend her work physically. Most of her locum job comes from Damansara area so to commute to Damansara from Gamuda I think it is fine
- I'm a Malay myself, so I have no issue on finding food nearby Sungai Buloh, Rawang, Paya Jaras and heck even got Pasar Basar at Sungai Buloh & Paya Jaras which is good enough for me.
- Developer's portfolio like how Gamuda maintain their past project like Valencia, the recent development of Gamuda Cove, which is kind of great for me.
- Personally I like being at North KL compared to Southern KL althrough the Infrastructure there is quite nice because closer to Airport, Cyberjaya, Putrajaya (which is good because a lot of opportunity in terms of job, amenities and so on). However I can foresee another 5 years coming in when all southern project complete, there will be a massive density including people who stay at Nilai. This will be a major problem if the township is not sustained properly. Of course I do know North KL also will have some sort of Development, but I believe it is not that rapid compared to south which I get to enjoy a couple more years staying at this ulu area.
- Most of Gamuda resident is Chinese and I feel like I will have more privacy. Heck I was grown in a Chinese area in my hometown so no issue for me. (I believe Illaria only got like 5-10 Malay people only in the group)
- While I'm enjoying the ulu area at the moment, the future development on this area seems promising as it will stretch all the way to Plaza Tol Rawang (S) and there will be a flyover near the toll. That will be the City Centre of Gamuda for business coming in. I believe in the future, it will be like the future of Jalan Duta. When I was kid, I used to remember when I reach duta = I reach KL. But in future, I believe when people arrive at Rawang (S) = You reach KL
- The hospital here also is quite nearby to Hospital Sungai Buloh, Selgate Hospital Rawang, heck you can go to Damansara Private Hospital like Thomson quite near for me.
- Co-Working space also is provided by Gamuda near the Sales Gallery and my unit also have its own Co-Working space and it is suitable for me who will be working from home.
- There is SJKC, SRK, SMK and International school nearby. Also they're planning to have Gov School inside of Gamuda with Firefighter, and Clinics so I guess that is nice (?)
- Gated & Guarded concept similar to Desa Park City which is Police Bantuan at the main gate, and security for each phases
- Gamuda also is planning to maintain its landscape as long they can make sure the business boom here and there. else need to handover to Majlis. It will be great since Tasik is inside, not outside like Elmine which every weekend alot of people hogging the main road.
- Pet Friendly concept
- Branding to flex to my haters. Just like why people buy iPhone, why not just Android which is cheaper and have a lot more feature.
- Of course apart of all of this beautiful, there is always a cons which is Petrol Station, current resident does not have basic amenities (only Freshii for now), nearby Masjid Road uncompleted yet (Masjid Sg Serai), very pricey property, gateless for my phase etc etc.
So yeah, this is only my observation, preferences, and so on. Some might agree, some might disagree, but in the end, if there's a demand, there's always a supply.
Nice explanation bro. And I didn’t know you ada byk haters 😛
soulred777
post Jan 26 2023, 11:05 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 23 2023, 11:36 PM)
Yes it is a Mass Rapid Train. But KV public transport development need to catch up with the development of sub urban area. Last time Sg Buloh considered far but now people start to flood buy in Rawang, Puncak Alamn, Semenyih, Sendayan, even Nilai.

I believe one day (I think I'm old already), MRT is possible for this area. Hopefully the Minister's realise that the needs of Public Transportation to solve Traffic issue not just by adding more highway.

I work in MNC and my team lead is a German guy, I always impressed by their public transport because his home to office is 75KM from Ludwigshafen. It took him only 1 hour to travel by train to go to office.

Well I just hope one day we have enough use case to develop Mass Rapid Train by leveraging existing KTM track or w/e. If not then it is just a dream for me lol.
WOW.. that's a very reasonable commuting time for that amount of distance. How nice if we have this sort of accessibility here, travelling without suffering from jam stress.
MasBoleh!
post Jan 26 2023, 02:23 PM

3,599 posts

I worked with German speaking Swiss colleagues and consultant too. Some of them also took 1 hour in their train to office. Funny is, Swiss train has wifi, so they will start working once they are in the train and it is considered as their working hours.

So it is pretty funny because sometimes we are in meeting and can hear train announcements.

This is what I would say, the better quality of life. Better than us sticking in jam daily to commute to office yet doesn’t count as our working hours

vicky.max
post Jan 26 2023, 03:32 PM

168 posts

MRT unlikely, but extension of KTM to somewhere in Kundang - there's a chance!

There used to be an ancient railway track connecting Kuang > Kundang > Batu Arang so they might just divert the tracks from Kuang all the way to Kundang (Jaya?)
Moshpit94
post Jan 26 2023, 04:11 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Jan 26 2023, 11:05 AM)
WOW.. that's a very reasonable commuting time for that amount of distance. How nice if we have this sort of accessibility here, travelling without suffering from jam stress.
Yes I always jealous because they managed to stay at sub-urban area which they got best of both (big houses, small cities) and still managed to earn city income,

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 26 2023, 02:23 PM)
I worked with German speaking Swiss colleagues and consultant too. Some of them also took 1 hour in their train to office. Funny is, Swiss train has wifi, so they will start working once they are in the train and it is considered as their working hours.

So it is pretty funny because sometimes we are in meeting and can hear train announcements.

This is what I would say, the better quality of life. Better than us sticking in jam daily to commute to office yet doesn’t count as our working hours
Wow that's correct bro, my boss when it comes to 5:30 pm, auto left meeting without hesitation and start having a beer session. Meanwhile in Malaysia at 7pm also boss kerah to reply email. Also their train and BRT system is quite nice yo, from his house only take him 5-10 min walk with a lot of breakfast along the way. The best part is he doesn't have any car and when it comes to holiday, he's quite commitment free to travel to other countries for few months. Jelly him lmao
MasBoleh!
post Jan 26 2023, 04:43 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 26 2023, 04:11 PM)
Yes I always jealous because they managed to stay at sub-urban area which they got best of both (big houses, small cities) and still managed to earn city income,
Wow that's correct bro, my boss when it comes to 5:30 pm, auto left meeting without hesitation and start having a beer session. Meanwhile in Malaysia at 7pm also boss kerah to reply email. Also their train and BRT system is quite nice yo, from his house only take him 5-10 min walk with a lot of breakfast along the way. The best part is he doesn't have any car and when it comes to holiday, he's quite commitment free to travel to other countries for few months. Jelly him lmao
Haha life in Europe. Commuting is pretty easy within the country. And inter countries travels are cheap too within Europe.

That’s why I also partially have this aim to migrate there.

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Jan 26 2023, 04:43 PM
temptation1314
post Jan 26 2023, 04:44 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 26 2023, 04:11 PM)
Yeah, thats the problem with Malaysia. Offer letter said 9am-6pm. Employment Act mentioned maximum 45 hours.

If you work just 45 hours, you are basically graded below average which equals below average pay and below average increment
So end up everyone work beyond and even Saturday Sunday so they can have better pay and increment.

The same goes with coming to work with car and without. You already lost the battle by half when you are not driving to work. Staying far and driving to work is a big no-no. That stress of driving in traffic back and forth might be OK at first but it will eventually wear you out.

That's why I always advise my young colleague to hustle and stay within the vicinity of CBD at young age first. Age 20 - 30 is where the time mostly are spent working so small studio apartment / condo is the better choice.

Landed house that is far away mostly are treated as weekend home or "semi-retirement" home, when your working hour is more flexible and you're already promoted to higher position during the age of 30 - 40.

FinalHistory
post Jan 30 2023, 01:17 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 22 2023, 02:23 AM)
I must say this is possible because the MRT can be from rawang and all the way to Puncak Alam, Coalfield, Elmina, Meru. This will splurge the area like hell. I believe there will be a MRT. The closest stop is at Kuang KTM. If one day they would upgrade the station, then it’s good for GG
Hopefully by 2050, we will have MRT goes through the locations you mentioned.
PAChamp
post Jan 30 2023, 09:54 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Jan 30 2023, 01:17 AM)
Hopefully by 2050, we will have MRT goes through the locations you mentioned.
My hopes are higher now as Selangor State Govt and Federal govt are more in tune with each other. Sungai Buloh is a hotly contested constituency (KJ almost did it and Zafrul was mingling there B4 election). PH will wanna keep that seat so for political reasons the MRT might be extended there.
FinalHistory
post Jan 30 2023, 02:11 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jan 30 2023, 09:54 AM)
My hopes are higher now as Selangor State Govt and Federal govt are more in tune with each other. Sungai Buloh is a hotly contested constituency (KJ almost did it and Zafrul was mingling there B4 election). PH will wanna keep that seat so for political reasons the MRT might be extended there.
However, we also see that the government do not have sufficient funds for such large scale project, so I am actually sceptical about this line.

Currently, we are almost complete LRT 3 where MRT 3 remain in planned stage, so MRT 3 shall take another 12 years to complete if begin now.

Which mean this line if materialised shall be MRT 4 line and we will be lucky if we can get it by 2050.
edkhan26
post Jan 30 2023, 06:02 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Jan 30 2023, 02:11 PM)
However, we also see that the government do not have sufficient funds for such large scale project, so I am actually sceptical about this line.

Currently, we are almost complete LRT 3 where MRT 3 remain in planned stage, so MRT 3 shall take another 12 years to complete if begin now.

Which mean this line if materialised shall be MRT 4 line and we will be lucky if we can get it by 2050.
If you ask me, we should just concentrate on the Kuang KTM which is 1 stop from MRT sg buloh. If feeder buses can start from GG, this will be the impetus. I recall Gamuda mention they will do it some years ago

Just need to beautify the existing ktm kuang instead of building and building

FinalHistory
post Jan 31 2023, 08:51 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 30 2023, 06:02 PM)
If you ask me, we should just concentrate on the Kuang KTM which is 1 stop from MRT sg buloh. If feeder buses can start from GG, this will be the impetus. I recall Gamuda mention they will do it some years ago

Just need to beautify the existing ktm kuang instead of building and building
I don't think Gamuda promised to beautify the existing ktm. As for the feeder bus, most likely Gamuda is currently looking at the demands for it and who going to foot the feeder buses bills in future?
edkhan26
post Jan 31 2023, 05:53 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Jan 31 2023, 08:51 AM)
I don't think Gamuda promised to beautify the existing ktm. As for the feeder bus, most likely Gamuda is currently looking at the demands for it and who going to foot the feeder buses bills in future?
Nope they didnt promise beautification which is consistent with what I said. From experience, malaysians dont like trains. And kuang ktm is dreary looking and not quite sure how safe it is. So, dont think GG mass will use it. Which is a shame.

FinalHistory
post Feb 1 2023, 12:06 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 31 2023, 05:53 PM)
Nope they didnt promise beautification which is consistent with what I said. From experience, malaysians dont like trains. And kuang ktm is dreary looking and not quite sure how safe it is. So, dont think GG mass will use it. Which is a shame.
I see. My bad for the misunderstanding.
SUSCoolStoryWriter
post Feb 28 2023, 07:59 PM

241 posts

Hi just curious how much is your salary when u bought illaria? Agent quoted me 670k for type c at illaria.

Just want to chrck affordability of this property and income. And yours is single or joint income?

This post has been edited by CoolStoryWriter: Feb 28 2023, 08:00 PM
Moshpit94
post Mar 2 2023, 12:32 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Feb 28 2023, 07:59 PM)
Hi just curious how much is your salary when u bought illaria? Agent quoted me 670k  for type c at illaria.

Just want to chrck affordability of this property and income. And yours is single or joint income?
My property after discount 652K Type C. We I don't think I can afford it now biggrin.gif but the decision has been made so lets just do what I can do to pay monthly.

Last time my wife still working and her salary is around 5-6K per month and mine was 9.5K per month. So it is 15K household income gross. But then my wife decided to quit her job and now she is full time housewife with some side hustle just enough to pay her own commitment.

Now, my salary is 11k Gross and 8.8K Net, with spouse is not working and 1 child that is 1 years old. I kind of doubt myself if i am able to pull this out... renovation cost, monthly commitment... but nevertheless, i have a strategy to settle all my debt like CC, invest in safe investment, and plan only minimal renovation just enough to live for now.

I'm 29 years old by the way. and this is my second property. I must warn you up front, maintaining own property is pain in the ass... you do not see the hidden fee like cukai pintu, life insurance (if u take it), sudden repair fee, all those stuff. I've learnt the hard way maintaining my first property (190K - and now selling it), and based on experience i can maintain Illaria ONLY if i stick to my debt settlement strategy by October, some small investment/FD, and bonuses.

Edit:
I am able to do single loan last time and I prefer it that way because it makes it easier if I die early due to insurance covered 100% for my spouse, but the interest rate and the risk is too high for the banker to give me the loan. Therefore, it was suggested to me that I do joint loan with my wife which lower a bit the interest rate...

This post has been edited by Moshpit94: Mar 2 2023, 12:34 PM
soulred777
post Mar 2 2023, 03:20 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Mar 2 2023, 12:32 PM)
My property after discount 652K Type C. We I don't think I can afford it now  biggrin.gif  but the decision has been made so lets just do what I can do to pay monthly.

Last time my wife still working and her salary is around 5-6K per month and mine was 9.5K per month. So it is 15K household income gross. But then my wife decided to quit her job and now she is full time housewife with some side hustle just enough to pay her own commitment.

Now, my salary is 11k Gross and 8.8K Net, with spouse is not working and 1 child that is 1 years old. I kind of doubt myself if i am able to pull this out... renovation cost, monthly commitment... but nevertheless, i have a strategy to settle all my debt like CC, invest in safe investment, and plan only minimal renovation just enough to live for now.

I'm 29 years old by the way.  and this is my second property. I must warn you up front, maintaining own property is pain in the ass... you do not see the hidden fee like cukai pintu, life insurance (if u take it), sudden repair fee, all those stuff. I've learnt the hard way maintaining my first property (190K - and now selling it), and based on experience i can maintain Illaria ONLY if i stick to my debt settlement strategy by October, some small investment/FD, and bonuses.

Edit:
I am able to do single loan last time and I prefer it that way because it makes it easier if I die early due to insurance covered 100% for my spouse, but the interest rate and the risk is too high for the banker to give me the loan. Therefore, it was suggested to me that I do joint loan with my wife which lower a bit the interest rate...
Dont worry man, I actually felt all the way reading your comment here.. good times will come real soon. Cheers..
edkhan26
post Mar 6 2023, 12:44 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Mar 2 2023, 12:32 PM)
My property after discount 652K Type C. We I don't think I can afford it now  biggrin.gif  but the decision has been made so lets just do what I can do to pay monthly.

I'm 29 years old by the way.  and this is my second property. I must warn you up front, maintaining own property is pain in the ass... you do not see the hidden fee like cukai pintu, life insurance (if u take it), sudden repair fee, all those stuff. I've learnt the hard way maintaining my first property (190K - and now selling it), and based on experience i can maintain Illaria ONLY if i stick to my debt settlement strategy by October, some small investment/FD, and bonuses.

Edit:
I think you are doin pretty well for yourself esp at 29 yr old. Not many can boast 5fig salary at that age. Its always an issue there is only single income but there are savings to be made and non monetary joys to be had too.

1st landed house always look very unaffordable for most incl me. But as salary rises you will always want to knock yourself out for not getting a bigger/pricier unit back then.

So enjoy yr purchase. 600k landed houses are norm now and will inevitably move up in the years ahead.

With Gamuda's substantial investment in GG and plus thry bought over 500 acres of freehold land in Kundang, this certainly looks like an area of growth. Its always good to have a master developer so that there are proper roads amenities, something which Kundang sorely lacks at the moment! It doesnt even have an atm bank or gas station. But everything will change onve Gardens Square is up year end.

71 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:21 PM