71 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Investment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion

Moshpit94
post Jan 9 2023, 07:03 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jan 9 2023, 08:12 AM)
https://youtu.be/otDwQtpG33I
Do you know where is this area?
Yes I know this area and I know this flood. Refer to my image. The red highlighted area was affected by the flood because it was an ex-mine site. The root cause of this issue is because the river marked by Black Pointer here alway got pollution issue and due to to its small width size, it usually clogged. The green area highlighted is where I send my kids to childcare everyday. Even until today, I always saw Air Selangorku contractor trying to monitor the river last raining season (Nov/Dec). The pollution is caused by the nearby Kampung residence and also kilang. So it was rather a pollution issue that cause flooding.

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 9 2023, 04:48 PM)
QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 9 2023, 12:55 AM)

Yes! Btw I have stayed in GG already while waiting my house complete, my father bought a RSKU unit in GG and I have stayed since Aug last year. So far the cons (for now) is to have a gas station, atm, and food accessibility. If this 3 is here which I think will be here in 2023, then the value will go up for sure! My friend bought a unit in D'Laman Kundang, and I can see its daily progress from my house haha. I hope one day there is Corner Lot unit for sale so that I could move to Freehold house.

Haha once you've stayed in pretty GG, doubt that you want to stay in DLK.
DLK was my first options, I was in the DLK thread where I give the link to my friend which he secured an end lot unit. I didn't manage to secure a unit that time because I just changed to a new job and waiting for new payslip haha unfortunately I was late once I received the payslip. My top priority is North KV and Freehold but I want at least 20 feet width so Scientex is out of questions because of its built area is 18x65. The reason I would love DLK or Azalea in future is because of your house got a Gate compared to Illaria GG which is gateless...

This post has been edited by Moshpit94: Jan 9 2023, 07:04 PM

vicky.max
post Jan 10 2023, 10:05 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 9 2023, 12:55 AM)
Yes! Btw I have stayed in GG already while waiting my house complete, my father bought a RSKU unit in GG and I have stayed since Aug last year. So far the cons (for now) is to have a gas station, atm, and food accessibility. If this 3 is here which I think will be here in 2023, then the value will go up for sure! My friend bought a unit in D'Laman Kundang, and I can see its daily progress from my house haha. I hope one day there is Corner Lot unit for sale so that I could move to Freehold house.
This one I can vouch! So far I have stayed here since Aug 2022, no flood issue at all on surrounding area. I usually travel to M Residence to send my kids childcare and so far I must say I'm impressed that there's no flooding issue regardless inside township or surrounding area.
But still edkhan26 I heard my friend really complaint their semenyih area always got flooding issue. Even though the water didn't reach their house, but their surrounding area like road has flood issue which cause alot of traffic jam. Meanwhile in Rawang for now, no such case which I think rawang is a hill area and a bit up from sea level. This is the reason I choose GG compared to Dengkil / Semenyih last time as I was advised by my father who is a civil engineer. I do hope this record can be maintained.

Also I heard that Rawang starting from AEON will have a short highway to the main Rawang City as it cause a lot of traffic jam from some YB facebook page. However the resident really oppose the idea but instead they want the gov to start thinking of public transport that start at least from Rawang (S) which is near GG that connect to MRT Sg Buloh. If this is done, then we will expect property boom on this area.
If you noticed in GG's central park and sales gallery area, there's already a signage that says 'ATM' - so it's just a matter of time before they place 1 or 2 ATM machines over there.

As for petrol station, by right they should be building a Petron gas station but I'm not sure what happened to that - no sign of any construction going on except that the banners claiming Petron will be here bla bla had been removed.

Food, for non-muslims, there are 2 new huge food court recently opened with one being at BBK and the other at Kundang Cina town. For muslims, you may have to travel to the Kuang area / Tasik Puteri area for some good food.

Talking about this, I have one bare basic unit at Azalea for sale at 555k (Freehold and 22x70). Ping me if anyone is interested.

edkhan26
post Jan 11 2023, 08:06 AM

420 posts

[quote=Moshpit94,Jan 9 2023, 07:03 PM]
Yes I know this area and I know this flood. Refer to my image. The red highlighted area was affected by the flood because it was an ex-mine site. The root cause of this issue is because the river marked by Black Pointer here alway got pollution issue and due to to its small width size, it usually clogged. The green area highlighted is where I send my kids to childcare everyday. Even until today, I always saw Air Selangorku contractor trying to monitor the river last raining season (Nov/Dec). The pollution is caused by the nearby Kampung residence and also kilang. So it was rather a pollution issue that cause flooding.

[/quote]

DLK was my first options, I was in the DLK thread where I give the link to my friend which he secured an end lot unit. I didn't manage to secure a unit that time because I just changed to a new job and waiting for new payslip haha unfortunately I was late once I received the payslip. My top priority is North KV and Freehold but I want at least 20 feet width so Scientex is out of questions because of its built area is 18x65. The reason I would love DLK or Azalea in future is because of your house got a Gate compared to Illaria GG which is gateless...

[/quote]

Without a gate can be tough but once you get used yo it, should feel like.normal i think... but cant work for dog keepers. Esp large dogs.

ernestchuah
post Jan 11 2023, 11:31 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Jan 10 2023, 10:05 AM)
If you noticed in GG's central park and sales gallery area, there's already a signage that says 'ATM' - so it's just a matter of time before they place 1 or 2 ATM machines over there.

As for petrol station, by right they should be building a Petron gas station but I'm not sure what happened to that - no sign of any construction going on except that the banners claiming Petron will be here bla bla had been removed.

Food, for non-muslims, there are 2 new huge food court recently opened with one being at BBK and the other at Kundang Cina town. For muslims, you may have to travel to the Kuang area / Tasik Puteri area for some good food.

Talking about this, I have one bare basic unit at Azalea for sale at 555k (Freehold and 22x70). Ping me if anyone is interested.
I
Kundang food court is it called noble food court in Google map? Gaia boulevard just VP hopefully more shops open.

kswee
post Jan 12 2023, 12:21 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(ernestchuah @ Jan 12 2023, 12:31 AM)
I
Kundang food court is it called noble food court in Google map? Gaia boulevard just VP hopefully more shops open.
Kundang got 3 food court all is nearby. Can try road along Yamaha/Daikin factory at night got few Chinese restaurant.

Got swimming pool, gym & badminton court .

New phase of retail outlet to be opened early 2025.
More phase to uveil soon

vicky.max
post Jan 12 2023, 07:49 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ernestchuah @ Jan 11 2023, 11:31 PM)
I
Yes, that's the latest one opened in Kundang Cina town.

The other one in BBK is this one:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=af5XZIsPQyc

QUOTE(kswee @ Jan 12 2023, 12:21 AM)
Kundang got 3 food court all is nearby. Can try road along Yamaha/Daikin factory at night got few Chinese restaurant.

More phase to uveil soon
Yamaha/Daikin is Bukit Rahman Putra / Matang Pagar area, not Kundang FYI.
ernestchuah
post Jan 12 2023, 09:16 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jan 12 2023, 12:21 AM)

More phase to uveil soon
Garden square will complete 2024 q2
edkhan26
post Jan 12 2023, 10:59 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(ernestchuah @ Jan 12 2023, 09:16 PM)
Garden square will complete 2024 q2
Thot q4 2023 in line with the Luge completing im q4 2023? Where would the visitors eat and chill?
ernestchuah
post Jan 13 2023, 02:23 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 12 2023, 10:59 PM)
Thot q4 2023 in line with the Luge completing im q4 2023? Where would the visitors eat and chill?
Waterfront village and Gaia Blvd haha.
Wht is good in rawang and kundang. Moving in GG this year
slothish_teddy
post Jan 13 2023, 03:05 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ernestchuah @ Jan 13 2023, 02:23 PM)
Waterfront village and Gaia Blvd haha.
Wht is good in rawang and kundang. Moving in GG this year
Not sure abt kundang, but in rawang the commercial area at anggun city has everything that i would need (except a nice park in GG haha)
1. Chinese food court, food is so so except the curry mee and there's one chinese restaurant style hawker stall, we like their famous steam fish and steamed egg
2. Est brew cafe, very nice croffle
3. Black sesame/peanut paste craving @ lol soon kee
4 late night @ uncle don, the brew house and 2 more similar pubs
5. Other cravings @ pin tea, black ball & newly opened chagee
6. There's also a thai mookata, but it's not nice as compared to thai 19 mookata at rawang jaya.

Then there's aeon with llao llao, Starbucks, TGV, Bata, Good2u, fastfood outlet etc.
Uniqlo is coming up soon, beside Aeon i think..

Oh.. the park at GG is a public park right? Is there any parking/entrance fee?
slothish_teddy
post Jan 13 2023, 03:07 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(slothish_teddy @ Jan 13 2023, 03:05 PM)
Not sure abt kundang, but in rawang the commercial area at anggun city has everything that i would need (except a nice park in GG haha)
1. Chinese food court, food is so so except the curry mee and there's one chinese restaurant style hawker stall, we like their famous steam fish and steamed egg
4  late night @ uncle don, the brew house and 2 more similar pubs
6. There's also a thai mookata, but it's not nice as compared to thai 19 mookata at rawang jaya.

Then there's aeon with llao llao, Starbucks, TGV, Bata, Good2u, fastfood outlet etc.

Ah, i meant we like the curry mee and chinese restaurant food a lot
ernestchuah
post Jan 13 2023, 04:28 PM

69 posts

I mean good food in kundang and rawang
ernestchuah
post Jan 14 2023, 11:25 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(slothish_teddy @ Jan 13 2023, 03:05 PM)
4  late night @ uncle don, the brew house and 2 more similar pubs

Ya is public park no entrance fee maybe in the future will collect parking fee

FinalHistory
post Jan 17 2023, 02:55 AM

264 posts

[quote=Moshpit94,Jan 9 2023, 07:03 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]
Congrats on your new purchase. Your new job shall be somewhere near to North KV, does that means you no longer plan to change job?
Moshpit94
post Jan 20 2023, 12:16 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Jan 17 2023, 02:55 AM)
Congrats on your new purchase. Your new job shall be somewhere near to North KV, does that means you no longer plan to change job?
I'm working at Menara TM and my office will be moved to KL Eco City in Q2 this year.

For me it's quite easy since I'm an IT guy and most of my work nowadays involve hybrid. Me myself need to come to office 5 days a months only. So I mostly work from home hence that is why I bought Illaria because they have Co-Working Space provided.

GG to Menara TM on a heavy season will take me 1 hour sometimes 1 hour 15 minutes. If I'm lazy to drive, I will just go and park at MRT Sungai Buloh and take the MRT. It's better + comfort but the duration of the travel is almost the same 45 minutes - 1 hour.

I really wish that one day GG will have an MRT extension to Luge because it might help attract tourist + benefits for GG residence + Rawang.
edkhan26
post Jan 20 2023, 05:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jan 20 2023, 12:16 PM)
I'm working at Menara TM and my office will be moved to KL Eco City in Q2 this year.

For me it's quite easy since I'm an IT guy and most of my work nowadays involve hybrid. Me myself need to come to office 5 days a months only. So I mostly work from home hence that is why I bought Illaria because they have Co-Working Space provided.

GG to Menara TM on a heavy season will take me 1 hour sometimes 1 hour 15 minutes. If I'm lazy to drive, I will just go and park at MRT Sungai Buloh and take the MRT. It's better + comfort but the duration of the travel is almost the same 45 minutes - 1 hour.
I really wish that one day GG will have an MRT extension to Luge because it might help attract tourist + benefits for GG residence + Rawang.
I wish to too. Probably will be completed in the next 15 yrs. Mrt3 has not even started.
ernestchuah
post Jan 21 2023, 12:25 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 20 2023, 05:12 PM)
I wish to too. Probably will be completed in the next 15 yrs.  Mrt3 has not even started.
One of the SA said they propose MRT station in gamuda, so is propose not confirm, so need time
edkhan26
post Jan 21 2023, 07:45 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(ernestchuah @ Jan 21 2023, 12:25 AM)
One of the SA said they propose MRT station in gamuda, so is propose not confirm, so need time

With this new acquisition, there will be excellent connectivity between south and north kundang all the way to aeon rawang. Sprite up the place!
waiwai79
post Jan 21 2023, 10:21 PM

942 posts

Not possible lah.
MRT need to located at high population area
Moshpit94
post Jan 22 2023, 02:23 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 20 2023, 05:12 PM)
I wish to too. Probably will be completed in the next 15 yrs.  Mrt3 has not even started.
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Jan 21 2023, 07:45 AM)

With this new acquisition, there will be excellent connectivity between south and north kundang all the way to aeon rawang. Sprite up the place!
QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Jan 21 2023, 10:21 PM)
Not possible lah.
MRT need to located at high population area
I must say this is possible because the MRT can be from rawang and all the way to Puncak Alam, Coalfield, Elmina, Meru. This will splurge the area like hell. I believe there will be a MRT. The closest stop is at Kuang KTM. If one day they would upgrade the station, then it’s good for GG

71 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 AM