130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed

area61
post Aug 1 2015, 12:34 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 1 2015, 11:23 AM)
Hmm.. probably a used r7-265 or r9-270.
Happy birthday bro rclxms.gif
anyway do you have your 290X Unigine Valley score at 1080p 4xMSAA?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 1 2015, 03:02 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:34 PM)
Happy birthday bro  rclxms.gif
lol thanks.

I think i scored ~2500 with ExtremeHD preset which use 8xMSAA.
kizwan
post Aug 1 2015, 04:38 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

API Overhead Test

14.12 Omega vs. 15.4 beta vs. 15.15 (390X drivers) vs. 15.7 Win 7 vs. 15.7.1 Win 10 (15.200.1046.2)

Warning! Big picture.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Aug 1 2015, 04:41 PM
skylinelover
post Aug 1 2015, 09:25 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 1 2015, 03:38 AM)
no thank you... your into game racing... i just wait.. 4you gift me tongue.gif
Haha. Darin gangi is full time sim racer and youtube channel owner 4 simracingtech. If you can change career 2 that, youtube will pay you money based on total clicks of every video you upload. His channel been great. I his subscriber even if i never use wheel 2 racing b4. I used 2 be master sifu of racing with keyboard. laugh.gif now probably lost the edge already doh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 1 2015, 10:35 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Aug 1 2015, 12:34 PM)
Happy birthday bro  rclxms.gif
Apparently i'm wrong..

ExtremeHD preset

QUOTE(kizwan @ Aug 1 2015, 04:38 PM)
API Overhead Test

14.12 Omega vs. 15.4 beta vs. 15.15 (390X drivers) vs. 15.7 Win 7 vs. 15.7.1 Win 10 (15.200.1046.2)

Warning! Big picture.

If i'm not mistaken, 15.200.1046.2 is the default Window 10 out of the box driver. Catalyst 15.7.1 should be 15.200.1062 which you need to download from AMD website.

area61
post Aug 1 2015, 10:42 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 1 2015, 10:35 PM)
Apparently i'm wrong..

ExtremeHD preset

Nt bad..i got 63 fps on my r9 290 but with just 4xMsaa
Score was 2638

This post has been edited by area61: Aug 1 2015, 10:45 PM
fikku
post Aug 1 2015, 11:39 PM

124 posts

hai guys, using powercolor r9 280x here.
wanna ask, using 15.7.1 for win 10 should be improving the performance right? than 15.7 driver. coz mine got a bit lower score on firestrike.
so my question, any of u guys getting the same result? or is it just me smile.gif
or better yet, it doesn't make a lot of difference instead of dx12 features? smile.gif
Unseen83
post Aug 2 2015, 12:19 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(fikku @ Aug 1 2015, 11:39 PM)
hai guys, using powercolor r9 280x here.
wanna ask, using 15.7.1 for win 10 should be improving the performance right? than 15.7 driver. coz mine got a bit lower score on firestrike.
so my question, any of u guys getting the same result? or is it just me smile.gif
or better yet, it doesn't make a lot of difference instead of dx12 features? smile.gif
eh on theory you should aspect improve performance on program/game that using/utilize DX12.. so i don't think you see improvement on Firestrike but on their other feature in 3Dmark e.g. API overhead
Minecrafter
post Aug 2 2015, 12:43 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 1 2015, 09:25 PM)
Haha. Darin gangi is full time sim racer and youtube channel owner 4 simracingtech. If you can change career 2 that, youtube will pay you money based on total clicks of every video you upload. His channel been great. I his subscriber even if i never use wheel 2 racing b4. I used 2 be master sifu of racing with keyboard. laugh.gif now probably lost the edge already doh.gif
var offtopic = true;
Master sifu of keyboard is now me.. brows.gif icon_idea.gif flex.gif
Unseen83
post Aug 2 2015, 01:38 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 1 2015, 09:25 PM)
okay.. im not into race la.. i get bored.. after minute.. i have game on my steam.. i think im getting old, can't even play witcher 3 long enough to complete one mission get bored sad.gif xx but luckily still into Strategies/rpg..

hm strange i did not get notice you tag me.. x
skylinelover
post Aug 2 2015, 06:38 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Aug 2 2015, 01:38 AM)
okay.. im not into race la.. i get bored.. after minute.. i have game on my steam.. i think im getting old, can't even play witcher 3 long enough to complete one mission get bored sad.gif xx but luckily still into Strategies/rpg..
Haha oh well. Welcome 2 mid age club. Same like me. Haha dang.
Najmods
post Aug 2 2015, 12:11 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

It seems like it's possible to unlock normal Fury at least partially now, from 3584 to 3840 SP. Interesting
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 2 2015, 12:26 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Aug 1 2015, 10:42 PM)
Nt bad..i got 63 fps on my r9 290 but with just 4xMsaa
Score was 2638
That's with default clock of 947mhz? Which 290?
area61
post Aug 2 2015, 12:34 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 2 2015, 12:26 PM)
That's with default clock of 947mhz? Which 290?
Nah that with Gigabytes OC 290, core at 1040, mem at 5000
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 2 2015, 12:42 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 2 2015, 12:11 PM)
It seems like it's possible to unlock normal Fury at least partially now, from 3584 to 3840 SP. Interesting
Are you going to get one? tongue.gif

QUOTE(area61 @ Aug 2 2015, 12:34 PM)
Nah that with Gigabytes OC 290, core at 1040, mem at 5000
Ahh.. i see.
Najmods
post Aug 2 2015, 01:22 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 2 2015, 12:42 PM)
Are you going to get one? tongue.gif
With the price nope. I wont buy graphics card over RM1500. The increment over 290X is small at 1920x1080 so I wont upgrade at least not on the same 28nm. I just posted that to poison for those who want to buy Fury tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 2 2015, 02:09 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I mentioned new Intel Chipset driver few pages back but didn't post link. http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/intel-...l-download.html
Download the Intel Chipset Software Installation 10.1.2.8 WHQL driver. This this one actually updates a lot of things.

The Intel Chipset Software Installation Utility installs the Windows* INF files. The INF files inform the operating system how to properly configure the chipset for specific functionality, such as USB and core PCI.

Extract setup.exe from .zip folder to a new folder on desktop
Create a desktop shortcut to the .exe
Add -overall to end of target line it should look something like this
"C:\Users\**YOURPCNAME**\Desktop\New folder\SetupChipset.exe" -overall
Right click shortcut and select "Run As Administrator.
Follow install instructions and reboot PC when installation finishes.
Intel® Atom/Celeron/Pentium Processor -Intel Core M processor family -5th Generation Intel Core™ processor family -4th Generation Intel Core processor family -3rd Generation Intel Core processor family -2nd Generation Intel Core processor family -Intel 9 series chipset -Wellsburg -Patsburg - Intel 6th Gen Intel Core and Intel 100 Series chipset

Run this easy to use Intel Driver Update Utility and it will automatically tell you if you need to update your chipset INF file, and if so, will prompt you to install and you are done. This will save you a lot of time not only on your chipset download but the most common files needed for your system.

Intel Chipset Device Software is the new name for the Intel Chipset Software Installation Utility; this name will be seen when running the installation package.

The Intel Chipset Device Software installs the Windows* INF files. An INF is a text file that provides the operating system with information about a piece of hardware on the system. In the case of the current Intel Chipset Device Software, that information is primarily the product name for the piece of hardware. This allows the operating system to show the correct name for that piece of hardware in Device Manager.

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 2 2015, 01:22 PM)
With the price nope. I wont buy graphics card over RM1500. The increment over 290X is small at 1920x1080 so I wont upgrade at least not on the same 28nm. I just posted that to poison for those who want to buy Fury tongue.gif
kizwan
post Aug 2 2015, 03:45 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Apparently i'm wrong..

ExtremeHD preset

If i'm not mistaken, 15.200.1046.2 is the default Window 10 out of the box driver. Catalyst 15.7.1 should be 15.200.1062 which you need to download from AMD website.

Yup, mixed up with the driver version. The windows 10 driver still 15.7 drivers variant.
Klemann C
post Aug 2 2015, 11:47 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 1 2015, 11:23 AM)
Hmm.. probably a used r7-265 or r9-270.
after overnight thinking & consideration...
this afternoon went to digital mall C-Zone sought A10 7850k for RM610..
i must say improved a lot my gaming graphics even using HD6670 1GB hybrid crossfire with R7 onboard rclxms.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
S4PH
post Aug 3 2015, 08:36 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

Apparently i'm wrong..

ExtremeHD preset

bro i have a funny question the recent r9 290 that i bought is a asus btw why is the unified shaders is same as r9 290x ? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif and the bus width is lower sweat.gif

this is my tri- x from gpu z

is something wrong with gpu z hmm.gif

130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:04 PM