10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

ironcrowz
post Oct 16 2023, 11:28 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 15 2023, 12:26 AM)
What's inside of a Omnipure in-line cartridges for RO system.

[attachmentid=11482117][attachmentid=11482120][attachmentid=11482121]
Carbon are commonly used to remove odor and improve taste thumbup.gif
ironcrowz
post Oct 19 2023, 01:18 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 19 2023, 01:15 PM)
LG water filter got rental every mth? How much ya? Can someone send me details?
PM sent bro
ironcrowz
post Oct 20 2023, 11:03 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(hestati @ Oct 19 2023, 11:25 PM)
Pretty much all quality non RO filters taste the same, RO is different story. Exception is low quality filters that add some taste or Panasonic (they have this special taste most can easily detect in blind test).

If you can "taste" a certain filter, then you are either extremely sensitive, or something is wrong with this filter.
Does different location affects the water taste as well?
ironcrowz
post Oct 20 2023, 11:11 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(sony1984 @ Oct 20 2023, 10:39 PM)
Got someone LG water purifier in Perak Area?
Kuala Kangsar or Ipoh
pm sent bro, kindly check thumbup.gif
ironcrowz
post Oct 21 2023, 10:35 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 21 2023, 10:21 PM)
Did someone done some calculations before, whether 5 years more worth it or 7 years more worth it?

Where is your store?
PM sent bro, kindly check ya notworthy.gif
ironcrowz
post Oct 22 2023, 06:04 PM

460 posts

LG too hot nowadays lol
ironcrowz
post Oct 22 2023, 11:37 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Oct 22 2023, 11:31 PM)
I read back previous posts. Want to clarify how long or how many liters can the filter actually last? is it follow NSF 200 gallon (750 liter) or 1800L? if latter, does it mean after exceeded 200 gallon, it doesn't guarantee effectiveness of water quality? Want to know more info about this as I m also interested to get Puricare.

So how much to pay got extra filter cartridge?
Hi bro, there are 2 filters in 1 machine (same for all models), 1st one change every 6mths/1,800L, 2nd one change every 12mths/3,600L, LG will automatically deliver to ur house when its time to change

Extra filter as in u prefer purchase outright and need to buy extra filter after the 2 years free filters?

Btw if u don't mind can Whatsapp me ya, my signature got my phone no. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ironcrowz: Oct 22 2023, 11:38 PM
ironcrowz
post Oct 23 2023, 03:08 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 23 2023, 02:37 PM)
LG Puricare is a good product no doubt. But just hoping that u guys could contribute more to the discussion whenever users are asking for suggestion instead of just 'Come get Puricare' or 'PM sent'.

Whats the pros and cons of Puricare? What are the alternatives if Puricare is unsuitable? Whats the difference between different water purifiers? These are things people want to know when they come visit this thread. Just like what bro hestati had been doing all the time, he doesnt force his product eventhough he could do so, instead explaining in detail the pros and cons of each and offering alternatives
After doing some self-reflection and checking all the way back to page 274, I confidently say I answered most people's question and contributed with details too (photo, calculations, pros and cons in point form)

If people asked "is LG or Cuckoo or SK Magic better?", I'd also answer, informing pros and cons of both brands, just waiting for people to come and ask

But if they ask "Does LG has this function?", tak kan i answer sth else

LG put out a good product at a good price, so naturally more people will be interested and enquire more, hence the thread has been revolving around LG recently but can we stop people from asking?

This post has been edited by ironcrowz: Oct 23 2023, 03:12 PM
ironcrowz
post Oct 25 2023, 10:03 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 24 2023, 02:09 PM)
I thought K5633BB is carbon block, only to find out it is the same GAC as in post membrane CL10RO T33.
I did. Heed your advice few years ago to add external 10" Matrixx carbon block and indeed my membrane installed since 2018 still gives me 2ppm TDS TQ sir  notworthy.gif
Couldn't agree more. Have both under sink and RO system. Always prefer the taste of near zero ppm TDS RO water.
Do u feel Spritzer water tasting weird?

Other brands usually are RO so probably u prefer their taste?
ironcrowz
post Oct 25 2023, 10:14 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 25 2023, 09:52 PM)
What’s the price and warranty for lg puri care ?
Any agent can pm ?
Hi bro, pm u the price dy ya

Warranty and filters are included FOC for the whole rental tenure
ironcrowz
post Oct 26 2023, 02:37 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(yongkt @ Oct 26 2023, 01:44 PM)
Wondering if there is any small size model? Any brand will do. I have seen Cuckoo and Coway products and their machines are quite big for our small kitchen top haha. Or is that the standard size already?

Sorry, first time surveying for one.
Ya the sizes are pretty standard these days because if u need hot and cold water function, the heating element and compressor will take up some space in the machine, plus the filters alrd inside

Some brands overcome this by splitting them into an undersink unit, leaving just a water tap on ur kitchen top, but normally they don't come with cold water function and costs RM5k+....

If u don't need any feature except just the filtration function, then any undersink filters will take less space than those with features biggrin.gif
ironcrowz
post Oct 26 2023, 09:10 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Oct 26 2023, 08:26 PM)
Those who using LG, do u still boil water ar? Or direct drink ady?
Nope if I'm making tea or cup noodles, but still boil water if it's for soup la biggrin.gif
ironcrowz
post Oct 26 2023, 09:12 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 26 2023, 08:46 PM)
My house depends, all of us  drink direct, except for my dad.

Since LG comes with hot water supply, so my dad uses that and cools down the water to drink.

He used to do that even when we were using the undersink filter which we have since removed.

Point to note, LG max temperature is 85 DegC and most tankless dispensers on the market output temperature is 85 DegC; even though some do market it as 90DegC. I haven't found a 3 in one dispenser which can output 100DegC water.

Key features on the LG include UV light at the output nozzle, which can be manually activated (if you want it to be on every time you dispense water) and it does turn turn on the UV every hour to sterilize the output nozzle. If not mistaken Jiksoo has this feature as well, but price wise Jiksoo is on the higher side.

This is not an issue for making hot drinks like coffee etc; but when it comes to instant noodle, I somehow feel the water should be hotter. In my household, we don't consume instant noodles; so its not an issue for us.
Doesn't Cuckoo Titan has 100°C hot water? Seen they market it that way but haven't tested whether it makes up to their claim or not
ironcrowz
post Oct 27 2023, 10:32 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 26 2023, 09:36 PM)
Doesn't achieve 100 DegC, 85DegC measured in the cup same as others. Even Coway Kecil same, 85 DegC although it mentions 90DegC in all materials.

My own Seers 3 Second Dispenser, output is 95 DegC; not exactly 100 DegC.

But 85 to 95 does make a difference for Instant noodles.
Hmm i can understand if claim 90°C but measured 85°C since the cup is cold and will lower the temperature a bit...

But if they claim 100°C but still measured 85°C then diff a bit too big.... Some more they claim loudly "other brands 85°C, our model 100°C" hmm.gif
ironcrowz
post Nov 1 2023, 12:00 PM

460 posts

Those that sells alkaline water usually claims that "according to a UK research, alkaline water provides such benefits bla bla bla...", but these research agencies are usually funded by these brands that are doing the selling... Of coz they speak for those who pay them....

Hydrogen water is a similar case i believe, so far no scientific evidence yet, but many are alrd selling at sky high prices, even though their machine looks last generation and still not even tankless
ironcrowz
post Nov 1 2023, 03:12 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Nov 1 2023, 01:42 PM)
Alkaline do have some benefit based on user experience, I wouldn't want to disregard them directly as I do not have the experience in dealing with it. Also need to consider effect of long term use when drinking alkaline water.

Hydrogen water I am skeptical, as we know water is made up of H20, so how do you get extra Hydrogen in the water? Possibly in gas form?
Probably hydrogen gas infused in the water (like soda water), but water is H2O, 66% of the water we drink everyday is alrd hydrogen, does adding that little bit more helps?

I remain skeptical towards alkaline water, our stomach is acidic to digests food, if u turns it slightly alkaline, won't it causes indigestion?

For those facing gastric problem, it may sound beneficial in neutralizing it with alkaline water in the short term, but since our body regulates itself, after the alkaline water fades, it might trigger over-generation of gastric acid as a response.
ironcrowz
post Nov 2 2023, 11:56 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(hestati @ Nov 2 2023, 04:21 AM)
Well, it is actually the other way around, if they claim that alkaline/hydrogen works, they must do a research and submit it to peers for review. So far there is not a single peer reviewed research that proves anything, therefore chemists and biologists can only publish articles. Otherwise it is impossible to do a research to battle off all the false claims there are out there. In other words, if someone claims that 2+2=18, the burden of prove is on them.

The problem is that the marketing can be so convincing and strong, that most people won't bother to look any further. General public usually doesn't do any research beyond "I asked my buddy and he says it is legit/not legit”, and I am not blaming them, they should not have to.
Well said bro, even if the public do the necessary research, they probably couldn't get an answer anyway, there's just too many articles claiming "study done in Japan in 2015, study done in US in 2018 etc.) that it works

Even if they find .gov or .org websites, most ppl probably couldn't even bother to read, be it to understand (I couldn't understand), but they do look convincing

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4906185/
https://journals.plos.org/plosone/article?i...al.pone.0275640

On the other hand, if u google "alkaline water myth" there's also tonnes of articles claiming it's a myth, so...... Ur choice i guess

For me, if u seek health, try to focus on other aspects (diet, exercise, rest well etc.)
ironcrowz
post Nov 3 2023, 08:41 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(nique79 @ Nov 3 2023, 02:35 AM)
Wanna install LG water purifier, any agent can PM me?

Looking for the best offer, thanks
PM sent, kindly check ya
ironcrowz
post Nov 3 2023, 12:50 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Nov 3 2023, 12:28 PM)
For LG puricare, self.service or regular visit is better? Thinking of saving some costs
Self-service is always recommended if u can do simple DIY ya, it saves u money and isn't hard to do at all, just a simple twist of the filters

Whatsapp me (contact at my signature) if u want to see video how to do it notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ironcrowz: Nov 3 2023, 12:51 PM
ironcrowz
post Nov 6 2023, 12:09 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Nov 6 2023, 08:44 AM)
Seems like they upgrade the version but with less flexibility...
I bought WD516 anyway.
Yea added 2 new functions, but since the design is square shape, the water tap cant be rotated as wished once installed (still can be installed both vertically or horizontally)

So up to ur personal preference, I'm using WD516, installed vertically but the water tap is always fixed to the right and i never rotate it since day 1

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:39 PM