Traders Kopitiam! V8

SUSPink Spider
post Sep 17 2015, 03:58 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 17 2015, 02:56 PM)
There are some lots traded for TNB at 13.20 when the counter start.. wonder who got it?  rolleyes.gif
Losing stim now smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 17 2015, 04:32 PM

16,872 posts

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...something-worse

Bolehland on top of the list whistling.gif

"...which emerging-market countries might be most at risk from a prolonged slump.

Such countries as Turkey, South Africa, and MALAYSIA appear the most at risk on this basis..."

gark
post Sep 17 2015, 04:40 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 17 2015, 04:32 PM)
Malaysia no 2 on the list..

Lucky i earning IDR.. sweat.gif

Jokowi > Najib .. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Sep 17 2015, 04:41 PM
river.sand
post Sep 17 2015, 08:14 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 17 2015, 04:40 PM)
Malaysia no 2 on the list..

Lucky i earning IDR..  sweat.gif

Jokowi > Najib ..  thumbup.gif
To be sure, Mahathir and Abdullah must also shoulder the blame.
Long time ago they said wanted to make Malaysia a knowledge-based economy. Until now we are still relying on commodities doh.gif
Oracles99
post Sep 17 2015, 10:49 PM

984 posts

Time has flew past since 1998. But nothing was done to put things right. In good times, Keynes said we should have run surplus budget and in bad times a deficit budget. But we run deficits in both good and bad times resulting in accumulation of huge debts.
The leaders were seduced by the notion that oil price will be high all the time, little noticing that shale oil will bring shock waves to this commodity. This shale oil has helped the rapid recovery of the US economy. Using oncoming new technology will bring the cost of shale oil to around US20-00 which means MYR would be a weak currency for long time to come. With FED scaling back its QE, the window of opportunity for us to put the nation's financials on the right path has already closed.
zDarkForceSz
post Sep 17 2015, 11:07 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 17 2015, 03:10 PM)
Hutan ...  whistling.gif
your vale looks yummy. tomorrow i go buy some icon_rolleyes.gif thank you brows.gif
edisoner90
post Sep 18 2015, 12:05 AM

355 posts

Are you all ready for US Fed announcement day? I predict they will hike the interest rates. Embrace for storm !!
wil-i-am
post Sep 18 2015, 06:31 AM

10,001 posts

Federal Reserve kept its benchmark interest rate unchanged on Thursday
TakoC
post Sep 18 2015, 08:25 AM

2,081 posts

Wonder if I should sell my DiGi.
CyanT
post Sep 18 2015, 08:37 AM

1,232 posts

Isn't it weird that the market closed lower after the rate is maintained? What does that imply?
Showtime747
post Sep 18 2015, 08:40 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(CyanT @ Sep 18 2015, 08:37 AM)
Isn't it weird that the market closed lower after the rate is maintained? What does that imply?
Economy not strong. China still a threat. Oil price subdue. US$ too strong

On hindsight, analyst like me can give 101 reasons..... tongue.gif
CyanT
post Sep 18 2015, 08:42 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 18 2015, 08:40 AM)
Economy not strong. China still a threat. Oil price subdue. US$ too strong

On hindsight, analyst like me can give 101 reasons..... tongue.gif
That's true lol. But then they didn't even stay excited for a day.
kurtkob78
post Sep 18 2015, 08:48 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(CyanT @ Sep 18 2015, 08:37 AM)
US rate only announced after the closing of bursa Malaysia ... Today will see the effect ... up or down ?????
backspace66
post Sep 18 2015, 08:49 AM

2,139 posts

he is referring to the dow not bursa
gark
post Sep 18 2015, 09:49 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Sep 17 2015, 11:07 PM)
your vale looks yummy. tomorrow i go buy some  icon_rolleyes.gif  thank you  brows.gif
Becareful.. if you want to trade, it is very volatile, stock can go up and down 10% daily...

If you want to play long term, you have to wait until nickel price improves.. at least they are not losing money at such low prices wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Sep 18 2015, 09:50 AM
tehoice
post Sep 18 2015, 09:49 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 17 2015, 11:48 AM)
LOL.. i got condemm meh? Not champion meh? rclxub.gif

I already long oil since late 2014.. and average all the way down..  tongue.gif
got la, i remember one of the seniors here, unless i remember wrongly.

QUOTE(tineagle @ Sep 17 2015, 11:50 AM)
trust your own analysis and instincts.  those at the sidelines will keep hoping for a crash, those that bought will hope for a bull.

this game will never end..

enjoy the BULL!  rclxms.gif
yeah, thanks mate! =)

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 17 2015, 12:05 PM)
1.50 would be a good entry.

It gapped up one day at 1.60+ and been on uptrend since.
now at around 2, won't be buying already....

so how, you selling your digi?
gark
post Sep 18 2015, 09:50 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 18 2015, 09:49 AM)
got la, i remember one of the seniors here, unless i remember wrongly.
Hehe .. not me then.. tongue.gif
gark
post Sep 18 2015, 09:57 AM

12,534 posts

Hmm .. one side bash Malaysia.. next says got oppurtunity..? rclxub.gif

Malaysia’s ringgit and Indonesia’s rupiah are the most attractive emerging-market currencies to Morgan Stanley’s asset management arm after a selloff drove them to their lowest levels in 17 years.

The currencies are Asia’s worst performers this year as a slump in commodity prices hurts exports and the U.S. prepares to raise interest rates. Morgan Stanley Investment Management predicts the ringgit and rupiah will outperform peers and says developing economies are unlikely to face a repeat of the so-called Taper Tantrum of 2013 when $70 billion was pulled from their bond markets after the Federal Reserve signaled monetary stimulus would be cut.

“Malaysia is the cheapest from our medium-term foreign-exchange modeling in emerging markets, and Indonesia is second,” Jens Nystedt, managing director at the New York-based money manager, said by phone from Jakarta on Wednesday. “Given the selloff that we’ve seen in both currencies and bonds, you’re rewarded to take exposure at this point.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...most-attractive
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 18 2015, 10:02 AM

16,872 posts

They say "cheap"

The other guy say "high risk"

Cheap can also be high risk smile.gif
gark
post Sep 18 2015, 10:12 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 18 2015, 10:02 AM)
They say "cheap"

The other guy say "high risk"

Cheap can also be high risk smile.gif
TNB not doing so good.. still keeping ah? smile.gif

130 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:37 PM