Traders Kopitiam! V8

Boon3
post Sep 18 2015, 11:18 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 18 2015, 11:02 AM)
I'm on mobile. Can't extract what I got from Bloomberg terminal.

EPF activity

July - sold 19m
Aug - net buy 42m
Sept to-date - sold 29.4m

But sept price still uptrend.
Waste of time cos you will not able to get any conclusive and intelligent trading decision based on such data.

Furthermore, there are several fund managers from different companies enjoying the benefit if playing with EPF money.
Hence, it is common to see EPF buying and selling the sames counter on the same day.

Blunt comments la.....
tehoice
post Sep 18 2015, 11:18 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 18 2015, 10:53 AM)
If say like that... hmm.gif

Celcom lagi bagus, belum due date dah call reminding me to pay whistling.gif
celcom really efficient, never give me bill but give me lawyer's letter instead, say will take legal action against me if i didn't pay.

but the problem is, i don't get the f**king bill, how to pay? knn damn bodo.
TakoC
post Sep 18 2015, 12:16 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 18 2015, 11:18 AM)
Waste of time cos you will not able to get any conclusive and intelligent trading decision based on such data.

Furthermore, there are several fund managers from different companies enjoying the benefit if playing with EPF money.
Hence, it is common to see EPF buying and selling the sames counter on the same day.

Blunt comments la.....
Yes. Of course. There are tons of fund managers managing EPF portfolio. But also, undeniably they are the big players. So if more outflow would put pressure to the rest of the smaller players.

That, and despite all the fund managers they are all required to consolidate as EPF have sector exposure they need to monitor and maintain.
river.sand
post Sep 18 2015, 03:06 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 18 2015, 10:47 AM)
Lots of reason..

Saturated mobile market.. falling voice and sms ARPU

Saturated mobile internet market.. flattish data ARPU

Lower dividend.. yield indicate overpricing..

Can you see further high growth for Digi in mobile revenue? Past revenue growth is from the boom of selling data...

On top of that, new entrants into the market...

Red Shirts would support Altel, because it's a bumi company.

Yes and P1, previously operating Wimax networks, now have license to run 4G LTE.
Boon3
post Sep 18 2015, 04:18 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 18 2015, 12:16 PM)
Yes. Of course. There are tons of fund managers managing EPF portfolio. But also, undeniably they are the big players. So if more outflow would put pressure to the rest of the smaller players.

That, and despite all the fund managers they are all required to consolidate as EPF have sector exposure they need to monitor and maintain.

I find no advantage trading such stocks actually (stocks where EPF presence is heavy)

Anyway back to your statement.

Yes, prices is rising lately but for me...
I would look at the bigger picture. wink.gif

For example, as we all know...
This stock is a big winner driven by a combination of strong profit growths + great dividends.
Perfect ingredient to make such a winner...

And as comments highlighted...
Recent concerns cropped up....

And if you look at the bigger picture...
You can see how the stock literally mati katak this year...

And of course...
What happen early this month...
Makes digi a good stock to talk..

It died....
But anyone will tell you no stocks die all the way...
There will be a rebound....
Just like stocks like AirAsia and skpet...

You can make money...
But if you take digi example....
Look at the chart....
See when digi rebounded...
See AirAsia ..see where and when it rebounded...

Buying early...would not have yielded a good trading result...
So how?
If you want to be a good trader...
You need to know if you can repeat your success...
You need to manage the risk in the trading....
Early buyers of AirAsia at 1.5....
Still die standing...
Skppet...when it dropped below 3...
I remembered my posting....
Advocating not to buy early....
Look at the stock now...

Yeah...it's about repeating your trades..
You do not want to simply tembak..... tongue.gif

Boon3
post Sep 18 2015, 04:24 PM

15,942 posts

Here is screenshot of Digi's 3 year chart...

Boon3
post Sep 18 2015, 04:27 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 18 2015, 11:02 AM)
I'm on mobile. Can't extract what I got from Bloomberg terminal.

EPF activity

July - sold 19m
Aug - net buy 42m
Sept to-date - sold 29.4m

But sept price still uptrend.
PS: I am as also on mobile... tongue.gif

Sept price from earlier screenshot...
I would not call it an uptrend....
It's still trading within the major downtrend vwhich started this year...
infernoaswen
post Sep 18 2015, 05:09 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Market closed. Happy weekend, I am sure everyone made big big profit this week laugh.gif
TakoC
post Sep 18 2015, 05:11 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 18 2015, 04:27 PM)
PS: I am as also on mobile... tongue.gif

Sept price from earlier screenshot...
I would not call it an uptrend....
It's still trading within the major downtrend vwhich started this year...
Is it kinda a call to hold awhile longer? Lol.
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 18 2015, 05:12 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 18 2015, 05:09 PM)
Market closed. Happy weekend, I am sure everyone made big big profit this week  laugh.gif
so...main contributor to your gains come from? brows.gif
infernoaswen
post Sep 18 2015, 05:19 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 18 2015, 05:12 PM)
so...main contributor to your gains come from? brows.gif
I earn roti canai only leh. Tomorrow can go eat flex.gif tongue.gif
CP88
post Sep 18 2015, 05:25 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 18 2015, 04:18 PM)

I find no advantage trading such stocks actually (stocks where EPF presence is heavy)

Anyway back to your statement.

Yes, prices is rising lately but for me...
I would look at the bigger picture. wink.gif

For example, as we all know...
This stock is a big winner driven by a combination of strong profit growths + great dividends.
Perfect ingredient to make such a winner...

And as comments highlighted...
Recent concerns cropped up....

And if you look at the bigger picture...
You can see how the stock literally mati katak this year...

And of course...
What happen early this month...
Makes digi a good stock to talk..

It died....
But anyone will tell you no stocks die all the way...
There will be a rebound....
Just like stocks like AirAsia and skpet...

You can make money...
But if you take digi example....
Look at the chart....
See when digi rebounded...
See AirAsia ..see where and when it rebounded...

Buying early...would not have yielded a good trading result...
So how?
If you want to be a good trader...
You need to know if you can repeat your success...
You need to manage the risk in the trading....
Early buyers of AirAsia at 1.5....
Still die standing...
Skppet...when it dropped below 3...
I remembered my posting....
Advocating not to buy early....
Look at the stock now...

Yeah...it's about repeating your trades.. 
You do not want to simply tembak..... tongue.gif
So when is the best time to tembak since you mentioned not to buy early. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Sep 18 2015, 05:26 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 18 2015, 05:11 PM)
Is it kinda a call to hold awhile longer? Lol.

I dunno.....
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 18 2015, 05:34 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 18 2015, 05:25 PM)
So when is the best time to tembak since you mentioned not to buy early. tongue.gif
ya lo ya lo smile.gif
Boon3
post Sep 18 2015, 05:44 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 18 2015, 05:25 PM)
This IS the answer isn't it?

If you find yourself always having to ask...
Or...
You tend to find yourself always buying too early(from past experiences)
Or....
You find yourself in a situation where you dunno whether to hold or sell....

Then.....you really need to ask if this trading strategy is right for you....

zDarkForceSz
post Sep 18 2015, 06:39 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 18 2015, 09:49 AM)
Becareful.. if you want to trade, it is very volatile, stock can go up and down 10% daily...

If you want to play long term, you have to wait until nickel price improves.. at least they are not losing money at such low prices wink.gif
thanks for the note notworthy.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 18 2015, 07:04 PM

16,872 posts

Gambler's Fallacy smile.gif
gark
post Sep 18 2015, 07:08 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 18 2015, 07:04 PM)
Gambler's Fallacy smile.gif
To ... buy .... or not to buy.... that is the question. smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 18 2015, 08:27 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 18 2015, 07:08 PM)
To ... buy .... or not to buy.... that is the question.  smile.gif
To smile.gif ...or to whistling.gif or yawn.gif ...is also a question tongue.gif
Oracles99
post Sep 18 2015, 10:27 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Sep 18 2015, 11:18 AM)
celcom really efficient, never give me bill but give me lawyer's letter instead, say will take legal action against me if i didn't pay.

but the problem is, i don't get the f**king bill, how to pay? knn damn bodo.
Years ago, when I went to their shop to terminate their slow broadband, I ask them how much I owe so that I could settle in full. They are not able to answer and told me to wait for their bill. Just like u, the bill did not come and months later i received a lawyer's letter asking me to settle RM25-00 that I owe them.
The lawyer's address is in Sarawak.
I swore never to patronize them again. The consumer is king. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:08 PM