QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ Aug 5 2015, 08:50 AM)
Mine too…mobile can't connect to server.But futures can.
Traders Kopitiam! V8
Aug 5 2015, 08:57 AM
1,232 posts Joined: Apr 2015 From: Penang |
Aug 5 2015, 09:23 AM
Desktop app can use?
Aug 5 2015, 09:46 AM
Aug 12 2015, 11:09 AM
Aug 18 2015, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Aug 18 2015, 09:26 PM) Can promote BJAUTO abit? Price recently drop 20% from RM2.50 to RM2.00: This counter is good. I kept since IPO.Pros 1. Mazda targets middle/high income group which are less affected by rising living cost 2. Upcoming launches of CX-3 SUV and MX-5 Cons 1. Weakening currency might impact domestic spending power/sales 2. Vincent Tan's counter 3. Strengthening of JPY/MYR might reduce profit margin. However effect may be negligible according to AR2014 : Increase/(Decrease) to profit net of tax JPY/MYR – Strengthened by 5%: 741,000 – Weakened by 5% (741,000) USD/PHP – Strengthened by 5% 91,000 – Weakened by 5% (91,000) Fair Value Historical PE 12 x 17 EPS (FY14) x 20%CAGR = RM2.45 Take note it has broken below SMA200, downtrend line is at around RM2.40 JPY's strengthening is bad, however they are gonna have more CKD models, which can cut costs (as well as prices for consumers), and boost sales. |
Aug 29 2015, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 28 2015, 11:04 PM) Btw quick question, is this normal to have the no of shares info being blocked in the platform news/announcement section? I am using maybank & I don't understand why they need to block/not display the no of shares info or is there a way to enable it? You can refer back to bursa website. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think its this : http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/4848713 |
Sep 13 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 13 2015, 12:28 AM) How do you know when to switch? local stocks seem random to me. Please do allow me to add some comments, as I think you must have many questions unanswered in your mind.I want stability and a good return, doesn't everyone? It's not that I want to.. I can't figure out a way to invest locally that is in any way stable and profitable. And foreign equity is nuts now because he's goosed the fx rate. So I am kind of stuck. First of all, I think it is important for us to know what's your idea of the next best alternative to stocks (I believe is FD), and your own answer to uncertainties. What would you do if you lose your job? Or your hand? What is your idea of the best course if such unfortunate events happened to you? To me, just like many forummers mentioned here, it is important to have some diversity. I have medical and accidental insurance to cover my immediate expenses, and a FD account to cover for the next few months. I also invest in some stocks, and trade in futures, as a side income. I am also doing business (full time now), which fortunately has now been able to cover my monthly obligations. Therefore, to me, the investment in the market is extra income for me, either to reinvest, to spend on some luxury, or to save for a rainy day. It is important for us to understand risks too. For every investment that could give a return, there are risks, including FD. A bank could go insolvent and bankrupt, although very unlikely (therefore FD is safe, but with low return). You may consider unit trusts as your next option, and then stocks, and then perhaps futures or warrants. You asked how do we know what's gonna happen next. We can't predict, just like you can't know when would the bank change the FD rate from 4.2 to 4.4, and then maybe a sharp drop to 3.5%. In this case, you may earn less. In our case, there are risks of losing money. How do we know what company is good or bad? What's the fair price? When to let go? There are of course no way to predict, but we try our best to understand and forecast. We read financial news, we analyse the financial reports, we ask in forums, we study the fundamentals, the industry, the chart, the political situation…many more, to be as informed as possible. From there, we make a decision that is as sound as possible to ourselves, and we bear our own risk. We won't know for sure, but we try to minimize our risk. You can't possibly tell us that FD rate won't go down to 3% for sure right? You also mentioned the word "stable" for a few times. In my opinion our market is stable enough, this is just a particular time where it is volatile. Stability is not just buy into a stock and hope that it will yield you some good profit. You can do that, but the return, again, won't be too high. It will generate you good income only when you put in effort to analyse and re-analyse, and make good decisions continuously. Finally you have to know what's your aim. You want to make a living entirely from the market? Or you just want to use this as extra income? Or you want to use this to cover your monthly expenses and you day job as extra income? We are all in here for different reasons, with different aims, different methods, and different risk appetite. The only thing we share in common is that we want to make money. So how about you? |
Sep 13 2015, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 13 2015, 10:15 AM) I'm looking for something that has a yield above FD rates, that I can hold forever (that is pretty much guaranteed to be here all our lives.) That is all. I can find so many in so many markets, but not in the KLSE. Well then there's one thing you can do: be patient, wait for our currency to recover, and invest in those markets. Opportunities always come, you just have to be patient. By that time you will probably have even more capital for extra earnings or flexibility. |
Sep 14 2015, 04:09 PM
someone just need this
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 18 2015, 08:37 AM
Isn't it weird that the market closed lower after the rate is maintained? What does that imply?
Sep 18 2015, 08:42 AM
Oct 6 2015, 07:50 PM