Traders Kopitiam! V8
river.sand
Jun 26 2015, 11:17 AM
Regarding KLCC vs. Pavilion... Will Paviion eventually benefit from MRT? The station is at what was formerly BB Plaza KLCC used to be my favorite, but now I only go there for Kinokuniya. The KLCC management is lousy... Some of you are probably not aware that there is a large convention center in Shah Alam. It is stealing business from KL Convention Center. And what is Petronas Twin Towers, now that there are so many taller skyscrapers.
river.sand
Jun 26 2015, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 26 2015, 01:39 PM) KLCC management often takes weeks to fix facilities which are out of order. And, try compare KLCC's toilets to those in other malls. QUOTE(felixmask @ Jun 26 2015, 03:13 PM) Petronas Tower - mostly office provide space for comercial operate their servie like OnG , Petronas sibling hardly they can move other place. I am talking about tourists. Do you think PRC are still interested in Twin Towers, now that there are four taller buildings in China? Or five, if you count Taipei 101.
river.sand
Jun 29 2015, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 29 2015, 01:29 PM) When I read PRC...I thought of something else  xiao long bao
river.sand
Jul 22 2015, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 22 2015, 10:36 AM) My fren ask me faster run from Century, take profit My heart says wait for 1.20 How?  Sell if: 1. the company's performance has deteriorated 2. the stock is way over-priced 3. there are better opportunities elsewhere 4. you need money for other purposes
river.sand
Jul 23 2015, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Jul 23 2015, 02:23 PM) how to know the stock is overpriced? Many methods, none is perfect... 1. compare PE with other companies in the same industry 2. PEG 3. DCFA 4. DY
river.sand
Aug 10 2015, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 10 2015, 04:10 PM) 1.21 I'm  about SIGN...and also Karex  If Karex drops more will consider to add.
river.sand
Aug 12 2015, 05:33 PM
Wanna know: what is the impact of weak MYR on construction companies?
river.sand
Aug 12 2015, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 12 2015, 07:51 PM) Talking from perspective of my company... Depends on what types of client the company has...government or private? What types of construction? Residential? Infra? Commercial? Got borrowings? What sort of raw materials are mostly used? So many factors... But for mine... Mainly government infra jobs. Current concern? Will Bijan run out of money, or terminate/suspend some projects Is material cost affected by weak MYR? Gamuda and CMSB are in my mind As far as CMSB is concerned, if bijan is ousted, thing may turn ugly. The next PM may 'punish' Sarawak for supporting bijan.
river.sand
Aug 15 2015, 07:02 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 14 2015, 01:54 PM) a friend suggested sell all small-mid caps, move to blue chips can jalan?  Tiger bank is blue chip, but still drops like
river.sand
Aug 18 2015, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 18 2015, 02:57 PM) Mr Condom is still too expensive to add...
river.sand
Aug 18 2015, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 18 2015, 03:35 PM) Is it really worth to invest in Mr Condom ? I do know that their sales are mostly based in USD but is the demand for condoms still high ?  From what researchers say, condom sales grow at annual rate of 8-10%. Of course, Karex may grow faster than average by eating into market shares of competitors. And, in MYR term, its growth would be even higher. But Karex's PE is over 30. If we use PEG formula, it certainly looks expensive.
river.sand
Sep 15 2015, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 15 2015, 04:57 PM) master gark, long time no see
river.sand
Sep 15 2015, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 15 2015, 04:19 PM) I bought at 11.14 Not cun as u picked up at 10+  this one cun » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by river.sand: Sep 15 2015, 05:08 PM
river.sand
Sep 17 2015, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 17 2015, 04:40 PM) Malaysia no 2 on the list.. Lucky i earning IDR..  Jokowi > Najib ..  To be sure, Mahathir and Abdullah must also shoulder the blame. Long time ago they said wanted to make Malaysia a knowledge-based economy. Until now we are still relying on commodities
river.sand
Sep 18 2015, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 18 2015, 10:47 AM) Lots of reason.. Saturated mobile market.. falling voice and sms ARPU Saturated mobile internet market.. flattish data ARPU Lower dividend.. yield indicate overpricing.. Can you see further high growth for Digi in mobile revenue? Past revenue growth is from the boom of selling data...  On top of that, new entrants into the market... Red Shirts would support Altel, because it's a bumi company. Yes and P1, previously operating Wimax networks, now have license to run 4G LTE.
river.sand
Sep 19 2015, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(Oracles99 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:27 PM) Years ago, when I went to their shop to terminate their slow broadband, I ask them how much I owe so that I could settle in full. They are not able to answer and told me to wait for their bill. Just like u, the bill did not come and months later i received a lawyer's letter asking me to settle RM25-00 that I owe them. The lawyer's address is in Sarawak. I swore never to patronize them again. The consumer is king.  I am sure you paid a deposit when you subscribed to the service. They could have settled you bill from the deposit.
river.sand
Sep 21 2015, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 21 2015, 11:44 AM) Winners and losers of USD.. a guide of those who loves USD.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=4973746]
[attachmentid=4973750]
[attachmentid=4973756]
Ok, now discuss!  O&G are winrar But waek ringgit is caused by depressed oil price (plus bijan's scandal), difficult to say lah...
river.sand
Oct 1 2015, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Oct 1 2015, 04:14 PM) Geez nobody read my review one.. I recommend First Resources..  When did you write your review 1 year ago?
river.sand
Oct 2 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Oct 2 2015, 10:59 AM) Haha. Seems like their trees will mature in Fy17 18. Maybe can revisit by then If you buy in FY17, others will do the same thing. The price would likely be higher. You are not the only smart one So, buy now at low price, or buy later at higher price
river.sand
Oct 2 2015, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 2 2015, 06:03 PM) All warehouse sales are full of crowds. Malaysians are kiasu. Even DKSH warehouse sales in PJ, which mainly sells household products, attracts lots of people. Let's see if Vincci's warehouse sales will translate into long term gain...