hi, any news to install mazda original reverse camera for our CBU unit?
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Jul 7 2015, 04:50 PM
150 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
hi, any news to install mazda original reverse camera for our CBU unit?
Jul 7 2015, 06:05 PM
1,032 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(uxb138 @ Jul 7 2015, 03:36 PM) Thanks... I hope there is a way to monitor the coolant temp. If you notice the temp going higher you can do something like turning off the air-con or look for a good place to stop. Getting an alarm is already too late.I haven't seen any such info on the display cluster yet. But then I'm still feeling my way round the instruments. The owner's manual says if the engine coolant temp is too high, you'll get a warning message on the display, but nothing about the instantaneous coolant temp. Perhaps an expert can help us here. |
Jul 7 2015, 10:27 PM
50 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
found kluk or tuk sound when over the speed bump at certain speed. Went to SC sg besi for the 1st 1k services, and told them the issue. They answer will check for it.
After the services is done. I ask the service advisor whether the problems has been ractify. He just simply bluff it already put some greese. If the problems still appear, you may file a complain again. I am pretty sure the SC dun even wan to entertain this problems. Because while i am waiting, a Mazda 6 owner also complaining this issue. However, the SC just answer need to order the part and need to wait. Come on, this is a common problems with faulty parts or suspension design. It should not come with this kind of sound in a brand new mazda. Even my old ride with 8 years old Mitsubishi, with good condition lower arm, there is no any sound when goin through speed bump. |
Jul 8 2015, 12:50 AM
39 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
hi guys, did u guys fix front sensor on your brand new M3? My sales agent offer me for it for around rm 500+.. He sais it is ori mazda product. Is it worth?
Jul 8 2015, 02:43 AM
1,765 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(beachboy_me @ Jul 7 2015, 10:27 PM) found kluk or tuk sound when over the speed bump at certain speed. Went to SC sg besi for the 1st 1k services, and told them the issue. They answer will check for it. Is the sound very loud izzit?After the services is done. I ask the service advisor whether the problems has been ractify. He just simply bluff it already put some greese. If the problems still appear, you may file a complain again. I am pretty sure the SC dun even wan to entertain this problems. Because while i am waiting, a Mazda 6 owner also complaining this issue. However, the SC just answer need to order the part and need to wait. Come on, this is a common problems with faulty parts or suspension design. It should not come with this kind of sound in a brand new mazda. Even my old ride with 8 years old Mitsubishi, with good condition lower arm, there is no any sound when goin through speed bump. |
Jul 8 2015, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(benign10 @ Jul 8 2015, 12:50 AM) hi guys, did u guys fix front sensor on your brand new M3? My sales agent offer me for it for around rm 500+.. He sais it is ori mazda product. Is it worth? Worth it or not really up to you. To me, no. It's easier to judge the distance looking forward than backward. |
Jul 8 2015, 09:35 AM
24 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(benign10 @ Jul 8 2015, 12:50 AM) hi guys, did u guys fix front sensor on your brand new M3? My sales agent offer me for it for around rm 500+.. He sais it is ori mazda product. Is it worth? 500+ is normal front sensor? or is like Australia front sensor integrated with mazda connect? Australia that one got distance show in the screen as well. |
Jul 8 2015, 09:39 AM
1,958 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(benign10 @ Jul 8 2015, 12:50 AM) hi guys, did u guys fix front sensor on your brand new M3? My sales agent offer me for it for around rm 500+.. He sais it is ori mazda product. Is it worth? ask him, does it void the warranty? if no, i think plenty of us are interestedQUOTE(jyhliang @ Jul 8 2015, 09:35 AM) 500+ is normal front sensor? or is like Australia front sensor integrated with mazda connect? Australia that one got distance show in the screen as well. no, definitely not, australia's integrated front n back sensor cost 1k AUD, inquire with them before |
Jul 8 2015, 11:48 AM
39 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(derravile @ Jul 8 2015, 09:39 AM) ask him, does it void the warranty? if no, i think plenty of us are interested most likely it doesn't void warranty coz it will be fixed at Mazda service center, not outside shop.no, definitely not, australia's integrated front n back sensor cost 1k AUD, inquire with them before |
Jul 8 2015, 11:52 AM
Jul 8 2015, 12:09 PM
Jul 8 2015, 12:18 PM
Jul 8 2015, 01:57 PM
150 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(derravile @ Jul 8 2015, 12:18 PM) not sure does it applies to the whole car or not, all we know is anything involves in cutting or modding or wirings, it will void warranty sounds very strict...tht is y most of us reluctant to install how about changing/upgrading car speaker? will it void the warranty? |
Jul 8 2015, 06:17 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Penang Island |
Jul 9 2015, 01:55 PM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
heard that got another color mica blue ? is that nice ?
thinking to get grey also |
Jul 9 2015, 04:59 PM
813 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Blue is non existent for now at least that's the answer I got from 4 SA. Grey need to wait quite long. Fast stocks are silver and white
Jul 9 2015, 09:01 PM
473 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Thanks to bro Lucifal my metallic aluminium M3 GL sedan is ready for collection. Good SA, delivers what he promised, highly recommended. I transferred from another dealer who cannot deliver the car after 2.5 months of booking.
Jul 9 2015, 11:17 PM
85 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL / Selangor |
Jul 10 2015, 09:01 AM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
can anyone advise which bank give better loan interest rate?
at the moment HL give 2.54% . |
Jul 10 2015, 10:04 AM
5 posts Joined: Jun 2015 From: Puchong |
| Change to: | 0.0354sec