LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

beachboy_me
post Jun 19 2015, 10:28 PM

50 posts

Got my Mazda 3 yesterday. Surprisingly it has reverse camera.

A bad things is when I got my car, the mileage already close to 100km. And a minor scratch on the left door side. WhiCH I din notice due to 7pm d and wan faster get the car.
beachboy_me
post Jun 20 2015, 12:25 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 20 2015, 12:35 AM)
Yours is the GL (low spec) or high spec? What colour?
Mine is GL alluminium. Having a kruk sound over speed bump at certain speed or angle. Not every time got sound. My previous ride is Mitsubishi Lancer GT. Have a comparison between these 2 rides

I am not sure the handling/ road feel is that filtered by EPS steering of Mazda 3? because Mitubishi lancer GT use old type Hydraulic power steering, which give a direct road feel and handling.
Mazda 3

Pros:
New Skyactiv Technology
less fuel consumption
more safety feature with VSC 6 airbag....etc
rigid a solid ride quality but lesser compared to lancer GT
responsive 6 speed auto transmission
dashboard design with soft touch material

Cons:
rear passenger space
no nappa leather seat in GL spec, it is not comfortable for fabric seat
16 inch with normal grade tyre, less handling and road feel
the steering diameter is not thick as lancer GT and honda civic. feel like driving a vios

Mitsubishi lancer

Pros:
CBU, rigid and solid ride quality
nappa leather
18 inch high performance tyre with more handling and road feel, can feel every single stone/hole on the road
better handling with wider tyre

Cons:
high fuel consumption
CVT gear with CVT feel
less safety features, no VSC, 2 air bag only

beachboy_me
post Jun 26 2015, 07:48 PM

50 posts

mine mazda 3 GL fc is about 450-460km full tank. nothing too impressive with skyactive technology.
beachboy_me
post Jun 26 2015, 09:31 PM

50 posts

yup. maybe i am in traffic every morning and peak off office hour.

Good news. Just received msg from my SA, my GL spec free upgrade to leather seats.
beachboy_me
post Jul 7 2015, 10:27 PM

50 posts

found kluk or tuk sound when over the speed bump at certain speed. Went to SC sg besi for the 1st 1k services, and told them the issue. They answer will check for it.

After the services is done. I ask the service advisor whether the problems has been ractify. He just simply bluff it already put some greese. If the problems still appear, you may file a complain again.

I am pretty sure the SC dun even wan to entertain this problems. Because while i am waiting, a Mazda 6 owner also complaining this issue. However, the SC just answer need to order the part and need to wait.

Come on, this is a common problems with faulty parts or suspension design. It should not come with this kind of sound in a brand new mazda.

Even my old ride with 8 years old Mitsubishi, with good condition lower arm, there is no any sound when goin through speed bump.

0.0298sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:14 AM