1,081 posts

CRAP!!
Ramjade
post Jun 26 2015, 02:28 PM

24,335 posts

Simple. Everyone mass cancel. See what are they are going to do when they see a mass drop in user.
noien
post Jun 26 2015, 02:33 PM

3,184 posts

if this start then i m going to cancel all in the family.total 4.
sewell
post Jun 26 2015, 02:35 PM

91 posts

oh no...... i just got my card at this month only. means i can use for another 1 more month only.
KB1
post Jun 26 2015, 02:38 PM

514 posts

what ????!!!!! first was ocbc...now maybank pula ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2015, 02:38 PM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(sewell @ Jun 26 2015, 02:35 PM)
oh no...... i just got my card at this month only. means i can use for another 1 more month only.
since it comes without AF, just keep it lor.

like prasys shared, mbb @twitter mentioned 5% applies to Dining only. yet the website info is very very general, and bound the change from time-to-time.

just keep it until aug/sep and review what are the final feature for the amex. who knows, they might introduce other features or new cards, etc.
CP88
post Jun 26 2015, 02:39 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 26 2015, 02:08 PM)
I blame the I LOVE 100% Cashback contest

Those that got 28k as cashback have 570 months of cashback which is 47 years ++ of cashback. No worries for them. cool2.gif
haturaya
post Jun 26 2015, 02:39 PM

2,553 posts

Typical bank behaviour... that "member since ...." printed on our card means nothing to them. Time to scout for a better card.
hitch80
post Jun 26 2015, 02:42 PM

1,081 posts

soon to be changed from being the main card in my wallet to 'if only have value to use' card
netbuzzchin
post Jun 26 2015, 02:44 PM

19 posts

Too few dining places that accept AMEX... cry.gif
fruitie
post Jun 26 2015, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I really believe it is due to our depreciating MYR... It is affecting every single thing now. sad.gif
psiloveu
post Jun 26 2015, 02:46 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 02:45 PM)
I really believe it is due to our depreciating MYR... It is affecting every single thing now. sad.gif
I think other banks will follow especially who can offer high cash back amount sad.gif
limjenson
post Jun 26 2015, 02:47 PM

755 posts

Damn just applied during Maybank treats fair. Now it's going to be useless. Redemption point increased, no more cashback. What's the purpose.

First OCBC then UOB and now Maybank.
bearbear
post Jun 26 2015, 02:49 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

well played Maybank, wanted to cut this to transfer my pts to Premier card for better miles convertion. You now give me a darn good reason to do it.
mitodna
post Jun 26 2015, 02:50 PM

14,039 posts

hmm, thinking to cancel this card and jump to PBB Visa Signature?
Gen-X
post Jun 26 2015, 02:50 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I just posted below at my facebook page:

WTF is wrong with Maybank, I just got back home and found out from you guys that effective 1st August 2015, the once a upon a time wonderful Maybankard 2 Card AMEX 5% weekend cash back has been downgrade to DINING only!!!

Luckily I did not accept Harimau Bank's offer to be their Credit Card Specialist Head with designated Grade X1 back on 1st April 2015. Or else you guys may assumed that I have something to do with the downgraded benefits of Maybank's credit cards. If you miss the story and really got nothing better to do, click here to read my April Fools Day article.

Well, 5% cash back for dining not that bad as most of us take our family out on weekends.

So for those of you guys who need a credit card for Petrol and Groceries, the good news is Maybank still have 2 other cards that will give you 5% cash back.

Click the link below to read my review of the FREE FOR LIFE Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum or Gold:

http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2014/10...ard-ikhwan.html

and if you need FREE access to Plaza Premium Lounge (also please refer to my earlier post below), check out my review of the Maybank Visa Signature where the annual fee is auto waived with RM30K spending:

http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2014/07...re-another.html

You might also now want to consider AEON Watami Visa Credit Card that will earn you 3% cash back for any transactions subject to terms and conditions. Click the link below to learn more:

http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2013/11...-card-that.html

Anyway, those of us who have been holding Maybankard 2 AMEX since 2011, some of you would have earned more than RM2K cash back in the last 4 years biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 26 2015, 02:58 PM
wan7075
post Jun 26 2015, 02:53 PM

1,440 posts

oh no... my utility bill no 5% rebate
szaku89
post Jun 26 2015, 03:02 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Come on peeps, let's pressurize then until they make Uturn.
zaqre
post Jun 26 2015, 03:02 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 02:45 PM)
Nope, I think is due to the Interchange Fee that they can collect...

Star News
edwardccg
post Jun 26 2015, 03:03 PM

1,311 posts

i just read the news from Genx facebook page sad.gif

indeed a sad news. have to apply ikhwan already

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled