QUOTE(RO Player @ Jul 27 2015, 11:08 AM)
why that post is being reported? you can counter-report for abusing report functionCredit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex
Jul 27 2015, 11:25 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 27 2015, 11:30 AM
Jul 27 2015, 11:45 AM
1,563 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: peejay |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2015, 11:20 AM) for Guardian, there's 15% discount if using CIMB cards. not bad mah Ya. That's why Amex is pretty much a useless card after yesterday. Can keep at home as there's no annual fee.Dy loaded most of the stuff pre-GST. |
Jul 27 2015, 12:47 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2015, 11:20 AM) for Guardian, there's 15% discount if using CIMB cards. not bad mah But the discount 15% only applicable for Guardian's brand products, no? |
Jul 27 2015, 12:53 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2015, 11:15 AM) agree, 5X is nice, but you cant cash it out immediately/to next bill... the TPs are useless until you reached a certain redemption points. Actually you can cash it out 2 to 3 days after transaction.... it will be reflected in the Rewards of M2Uonline.... you can cash it out/utilize it before you pay your statement....... this is where MBB differs from other banks... |
Jul 27 2015, 01:27 PM
65,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 27 2015, 12:53 PM) Actually you can cash it out 2 to 3 days after transaction.... it will be reflected in the Rewards of M2Uonline.... you can cash it out/utilize it before you pay your statement....... this is where MBB differs from other banks... how do you convert TPs and use it to pay your statement? |
Jul 27 2015, 01:30 PM
Jul 27 2015, 01:31 PM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(RO Player @ Jul 27 2015, 11:08 AM) QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 27 2015, 11:25 AM) QUOTE(RO Player @ Jul 27 2015, 11:27 AM) QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 27 2015, 11:30 AM) Hmm...don't have such function there ar? aiya, so just have to let mod handle. Maybe that person is working with maybank Report discarded. I think just a misunderstanding.This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 27 2015, 01:31 PM |
Jul 27 2015, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 27 2015, 01:30 PM) Vouchers... or places where you can convert points to cash payment (e.g. Parkson/SenQ/Harvey Norman) adoi, that's the thing lor. i need to accumulate to x-amount to redeem a certain cash voucher.if i spend RM50 with Amex, i get 250TPs which is roughly 1.25% equivalent. From a straightforward cashback card gives you RM0.625 to your bill. but 250TPs doesnt have anything valuable to redeem, so i cant cash it out immediately. i need to keep on spending to accumulate the TPs. |
Jul 27 2015, 01:38 PM
101 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jul 27 2015, 11:45 AM) Ya. That's why Amex is pretty much a useless card after yesterday. Can keep at home as there's no annual fee. the card is still good for forex transactions. Amex give better rates compared to mastercard and visa, when i spent in several countries (thailand, australia, japan). so i think in general amex rates are better.Dy loaded most of the stuff pre-GST. |
Jul 27 2015, 01:45 PM
*moved to IBG topic*
This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 27 2015, 01:48 PM |
Jul 27 2015, 01:46 PM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2015, 01:45 PM) Recurring and Future Fund Transfer for Interbank GIRO Should this be posted in the IBG/IBFT thread?Dear Valued Customers, Kindly be informed that starting 25 July 2015, customers can perform Recurring and Future Fund Transfer to send money to other local banks using Interbank GIRO via Maybank2u. Click here to find out more about Interbank GIRO. |
Jul 27 2015, 01:48 PM
Jul 27 2015, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Jul 27 2015, 01:38 PM) the card is still good for forex transactions. Amex give better rates compared to mastercard and visa, when i spent in several countries (thailand, australia, japan). so i think in general amex rates are better. I beg to differ.... Amex is generally higher.... without Cash Back.... totally not worth it.. |
Jul 27 2015, 01:55 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Jul 27 2015, 01:38 PM) the card is still good for forex transactions. Amex give better rates compared to mastercard and visa, when i spent in several countries (thailand, australia, japan). so i think in general amex rates are better. Not nessasry , seems like master is better in this aspect |
Jul 27 2015, 01:55 PM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Jul 27 2015, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2015, 01:33 PM) adoi, that's the thing lor. i need to accumulate to x-amount to redeem a certain cash voucher. for small amount if TP, i am not going to accumulate anymore. Just spend at baskin robbins.if i spend RM50 with Amex, i get 250TPs which is roughly 1.25% equivalent. From a straightforward cashback card gives you RM0.625 to your bill. but 250TPs doesnt have anything valuable to redeem, so i cant cash it out immediately. i need to keep on spending to accumulate the TPs. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2015, 01:48 PM) don't tell me you are the one that report |
Jul 27 2015, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 27 2015, 02:19 PM) for small amount if TP, i am not going to accumulate anymore. Just spend at baskin robbins. that's why small TPs are useless, it's yours but not yet yours until redeemed to something don't tell me you are the one that report direct $$ cashback is still preferred |
Jul 27 2015, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(lengzhai @ Jul 24 2015, 11:40 AM) Many will feel sad that Maybank soon to redraw the 5% cash back on all retail expenses on weekend by using AMEX Credit Card on its Maybank2Cards, starting 1 August 2015. 5% cash back are still intact for Dining expenses on weekend though, with Treat Points award of 5x by using their AMEX Credit Card. Lengzhai also feel the 'heat" and consider to have another card as alternative. Hereby is the small and humble compilation work by me to share with /k. If moderator thinks this thread is much worthy at Credit Card Section, please move this thread to the said section. Thank you. Please have a look and do correct me if any mistake done by me on the sheet. That's my writing and sorry to have such ugly writing, hope you able to understand my poor writing Thanks. ![]() My verdict: HSBC Amanah Mpower or Citibank Cash Back Card might be the good one at my comparison as shown. /k having any good credit card to introduce? Please input. ![]() fuyohh, credits to lengzhai |
Jul 27 2015, 03:24 PM
795 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
After used this card for few years, yesterday was the last time to swipe it.
Bye bye cash back card This post has been edited by psiloveu: Jul 27 2015, 03:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0537sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:10 AM |