Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex

BeastX
post Jun 27 2015, 10:50 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

In July there are 8 more days to spend up to RM1k to get RM50 back...

Today and tomorrow... for what's left of this month...
BeastX
post Jun 29 2015, 01:25 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Jun 29 2015, 01:14 PM)
well this is fucktup.
if i really wan dining only, better get citibank la.
Better? by how much...

Maybank effectively 6.25% weekends
PB 6% everyday...
BeastX
post Jun 30 2015, 07:37 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2015, 11:55 PM)
laugh.gif at the subject title: #PrayForM2Amex
As if any religion has any say on the matter....

#Appeal2MBBboardofDirectors.....
BeastX
post Jul 1 2015, 09:50 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Jul 1 2015, 09:46 AM)
i thought cash back only stops in August, but i don't see any cash back for my amex card for june's statement. I just got my card early june. sad.gif
You'll have to wait 1 or 2 more days...
BeastX
post Jul 2 2015, 10:12 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Jul 2 2015, 10:08 AM)
5x point still remain?
Why not.... it's equals to a pitiful 1.25%.... it was 2% before June....
BeastX
post Jul 2 2015, 12:31 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(mharmdone @ Jul 2 2015, 11:42 AM)
Petrol no?
Unless dinners sell petrol.....
BeastX
post Jul 2 2015, 05:50 PM

5,987 posts

No T&C....yet...
BeastX
post Jul 3 2015, 07:15 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ Jul 3 2015, 01:55 AM)
somemore need to spend 3500 MONTHLY?? means 3500 x3 = 10500 in 3 month? doesn't sounds interesting
Only if you want to maximise your chances.... or you could just pick one of the 3 months...
BeastX
post Jul 3 2015, 08:46 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2015, 01:01 AM)
If only have something to spend then based on luck but if start spending unnecessarily, that's not wise anymore.

I already registered but I know that I won't have such luck. Only 10 winners, even 100 also difficult for me. laugh.gif
You got a reply correct?.... I registered this morn. @66628.... no reply from MBB
BeastX
post Jul 3 2015, 11:18 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 3 2015, 09:36 AM)
Just saw RM2500 monthly, even worse. Previously I thought RM2500 for whole campaign duration. No point even waste my SMS money for it since need a spending of RM7500.
only one of the 3 months need one that totals to RM2500.... if you spent for all 3 months you just increase your chances
BeastX
post Jul 3 2015, 11:20 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 3 2015, 11:18 AM)
Can go london but u skip the concert lor.
Go to London, sell the concert tickets...
BeastX
post Jul 3 2015, 02:00 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2015, 09:27 AM)
Yes, a reply right away.
Try again?
Sent the message by 66288 again... and got the reply from 66688...
BeastX
post Jul 3 2015, 06:22 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 3 2015, 02:22 PM)
yeah from maybank...but how come my one is RM500 hmm.gif
Random invitation maybe.... you may get less... but you need to spend 1k less as well... only 10 winners for the entire 3 months very low probability...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jul 3 2015, 06:24 PM
BeastX
post Jul 5 2015, 04:04 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jul 5 2015, 03:24 PM)
I forgot to mention that I do not pay via M2U, I pay via IBG. So I think they will still "allow" me to overpay. Anyway, according to the CS I called I can pay either. Which doesn't really make sense rclxub.gif I think I'll just pay full to be safe. Thanks everyone.
Nope... just pay 390.... you may notice if you get your online statement on M2U, the cash back has deducted from your minimum balance payment, RM10 should be recorded as the last payment.... what you own the bank is outstanding balance, which is 390 I believe...
BeastX
post Jul 6 2015, 08:06 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 6 2015, 04:42 AM)
the only possible scenario left is posting date falls on 1st July smile.gif
Yup, spend on the 28th June....posting on 1st July...
BeastX
post Jul 17 2015, 10:33 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Jul 17 2015, 10:18 AM)

Highest cashback credit card now. 8%.
Some-what equals HL's Wise... (minus annual fees)
BeastX
post Jul 20 2015, 12:14 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 20 2015, 12:10 PM)
wow... thanks for the info there
will paypal transactions qualify for 5x points?
Yes you'll have 5x points...
BeastX
post Jul 27 2015, 12:53 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2015, 11:15 AM)
agree, 5X is nice, but you cant cash it out immediately/to next bill... the TPs are useless until you reached a certain redemption points.
Actually you can cash it out 2 to 3 days after transaction.... it will be reflected in the Rewards of M2Uonline.... you can cash it out/utilize it before you pay your statement....... this is where MBB differs from other banks...
BeastX
post Jul 27 2015, 01:30 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2015, 01:27 PM)
how do you convert TPs and use it to pay your statement?
Vouchers... or places where you can convert points to cash payment (e.g. Parkson/SenQ/Harvey Norman)
BeastX
post Jul 27 2015, 01:49 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Jul 27 2015, 01:38 PM)
the card is still good for forex transactions. Amex give better rates compared to mastercard and visa, when i spent in several countries (thailand, australia, japan). so i think in general amex rates are better.
I beg to differ.... Amex is generally higher.... without Cash Back.... totally not worth it..

0.0237sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:30 PM